You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Barnes and Noble NOOK Coupons

Barnes and Noble NOOK
Cash Back Sale!

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

5 stars

love their bargain books

by clairejustice on July 28th, 2010
They've always shipped my order quickly, and I love the member discounts and their huge selection of bargain books. I've never had a problem with them.

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

Fast and free delivery - it's been 10 days

by loud1981 on June 29th, 2010
Happened before, I should learn that this is not the place to shop.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Barnes and Noble NOOK

5 stars

shopping

by gregscanlan on September 13th, 2013
May shopping adventure at B&N was very good.
4 stars

Glad they are diversifying, but still plenty full of books...

by greenbarley on February 26th, 2013
Glad they are diversifying, but still plenty full of books...
2 stars

Slow shipping

by chrisbryanmom on January 27th, 2012
Ordered Jan 2--received 2 items from order Jan 26th--supposedly items were in stock. Still have not received the other item. Their main warehouse is 5 miles from my home.
3 stars

Nook Books

by misterrumbles on September 16th, 2011
I cant understand the pricing on ebooks.They claim the prices are already discounted but it's not by much.And what about the price of the hardcover books? When you buy the physical book in hardcover I understand paying a higher price but an ebook? There is no difference in the quality of an ebook so why are they charging a higher price on new realeases that are only available as hardcover? I joined a book club that had reduced prices on hardcovers just to be able to buy new releases.
2 stars

Express shipping is a scam

by XARiUS on May 18th, 2011
As a paying B&N member, every order I've ever placed where I utilized the "Free Express Shipping (1-3 business days)" member benefit, my packages were shipped UPS GROUND.

I've been a loyal B&N shopper for years now, but really despise being taken advantage of.
1 stars

barnes & noble

by beckymartin on March 29th, 2011
I have had two less than perfect Barnes & Noble experiences in the last few months. I purchased a book on line w/in-store pick-up. It showed that the book was available; not so!! Went to pick up the book and they had pulled the wrong book and didn't have it in stock . . . A waisted trip. They were to inform me when the book came in and never heard back. Also, purchased a book on line to be shipped to Colorado. It was temporarily out of stock and would ship on 12/29/10. This never happened, even though the order was not to be cancelled. In checking back, checking back and checking back, I finally found out that the order had been cancelled and had to place it again. My daughter-inlaw finally got the book in February!!
4 stars

Problematic but great bargains

by izatright on March 10th, 2011
I've had plenty of problems using B&N.com, but they make up for it with amazing bargains. Using their frequent percentage off coupons, everything I get is cheaper than Amazon. Of course I do wait around to find the best deals before I bother, but the wait is worth it. As for shipping, they say two-day, but it rarely works out that way. Also when you pre-order it doesn't arrive on release day. Nevertheless, the fact is if you're a bargain hunter, B&N is indispensable.
2 stars

eGift Card issue

by andyandsue on December 27th, 2010
Ok, first the pros: Lots to choose from, seems free shipping always available at $25+ as is decent cash back. Good eBook library, and for the most part decent prices.

The cons? Items not in stock which will delay shipping, but you don't know this when ordering. Prices can be better at Borders with coupons and offers. My latest issue? My husband ordered me an eGift card today so I can go tomorrow. The website says "Delivered instantly via email" and "Delivered within seconds". Well, our eGift Card was paid for today, and they charged our credit card today, but their website said scheduled delivery was December 30th. So much for instant delivery. I called and canceled my own gift card and will go tomorrow and use my credit card in the store instead. We also lost 5% fatcash in doing so.
1 stars

They are cheating!

by sangyezi on December 27th, 2010
Don't waste your time research on discounted items they offer...unless you know that's what you want, you may have a try. After all, they can cancel it and tell you it is the price is an error. What a joke website.
1 stars

Holiday sale - Not

by budsdad on December 27th, 2010
After putting a Digital camera in my cart at 50% off I noticed it was twice the price at final checkout. I rechecked the sale page and it still showed 50% off with the correct price and said added to the cart. Several other items did the same thing from the sale page. Didn't answer the phone after 35 minutes and didn't respond to my email. Bait and switch sale?
1 stars

Don't believe their shipping promises

by IOPSC on December 22nd, 2010
I ordered six items all marked "Usually ships within 24 hours." The order did not ship until three business days (five calendar days) later. Usually I wouldn't care, but I was hoping to get before Christmas...

Also, I called customer service to see if I could have the shipping changed to expedited, as it was not showing shipped and I had signed for trial Barnes & Noble Membership, which allows free member express shipping. Rep said no, as order HAD shipped; turns out it didn't ship until the next day.

Also, I had another order, with the free member express shipping, showing under order history as shipped yesterday, but I've gotten no tracking e-mail...so who knows if/when it shipped and will arrive.

BN needs to learn to "Under-promise, over-deliver," instead of doing things the other way around.

In the past I've had great service from them...not so now.
1 stars

Cancels items for no reason

by nnvan on December 20th, 2010
I bought some items online. They took forever to ship the first couple items from my order and then cancels the rest of the order for no reason. What a lousy company. No wonder Amazon is putting you out of business. Good riddance.
5 stars

Pleased Every Time

by carla01 on December 19th, 2010
I shop B&N online frequently, and have never had a bad experience. Once, I forgot to put my coupon code in, and called customer service minutes after the order was places. Customer service couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful, and she got the coupon discount credited. I am a loyal and faithful Barnes and Noble customer.
2 stars

Serious problems with their online store

by RogerOThornhill on December 17th, 2010
While their pricing, especially with coupons and cashback, can be great, I have had multiple independent bad experiences:

1. Although I am a member who should get free shipping on anything, they still insist on holding things until everything is available. In the same order, I purchased something from clearance and a pre-order. So, during the delay, they canceled the clearance item and then failed to ship the pre-order. It took more than an hour with their customer service to get the pre-order after months of delays.

2. On a similar order with a pre-order, when I realized that they had delayed the in-stock book and I needed it ASAP, I could not cancel the order. Not partially. Not completely. Neither could customer service. I had to wait several months until both books arrived and return the one that, in the meantime, I'd bought elsewhere. (By the way, their online listing in this case failed to identify it as a pre-order and said "usually ships in 24 hours".)

3. I recently ordered the blu-ray of Planet Earth. The email receipt was clear, but I received the regular DVD set which was consistent with the packing slip in the box. Another hour on the phone with customer service.

4. As noted by another reviewer. Their online inventory says "generally ships in 24 hours" but don't bet on that.

And yet, I still shop there, but with trepidation. And this online incompetency does not bode well for the Nook. Hopefully, they are aware of these deficiencies and are working to fix them. Their main competition is quite good at tracking stock and predicting shipment.

And yet, I keep going back for more of the same, so "shame on me".
1 stars

It's been 2 weeks...where is my order?

by adeen on November 30th, 2010
What kind of shipping is this? It's been TWO weeks and I'm still waiting for my order?

Regular price. Plus tax. WAY TOOO SLOW shipping. WILL NOT SHOP WITH AGAIN! N E V E R!!!
3 stars

I love B & N but...

by msw2b on August 27th, 2010
This free shipping this and all it's exclusions is for the birds. Tried to order a textbook to get free shipping I would have had to pay an additional $13 for the textbook. IRRATATING!!!

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014