You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Bike Nashbar Coupons

Since 1973 cyclists have been shopping with Bike Nashbar for the largest assortment of cycling products at the best prices. Founded in northeast Ohio, Nashbar.com is the online destination for the best deals in cycling. We search the world for the best values on quality cycling closeouts, overstocks, discontinued items, exclusive items, and current in-line merchandise in order to deliver the best deals on the planet. Plus, our in-house product development team produces even more great cycling gear under the Nashbar brand name at prices that you won't find anywhere else. If you love cycling and saving money as much as we do, then you're going to love Nashbar.com!

Bike Nashbar
Coupons Plus 3.0% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Normally, our most helpful positive review would go here, but we don't have one yet. Maybe yours could be the first?

Normally, our most helpful negative review would go here, but we don't have one yet. Maybe yours could be the first?

Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Bike Nashbar

4 stars

Nashbar has good pricing for bikes

by dominatorhn63 on July 16th, 2014
I have been looking for a road bike with Ultegra components for awhile now and these are expensive, $2-3K. However if you don't mind the named brand, some assembling, and timing for additional coupons, you can find a good deal on Nashbar.
5 stars

very nice store, and good service and lower price.

by liushanxy on June 11th, 2014
Will shop again.
1 stars

Avoid this store at all cost

by fukawfuk on May 3rd, 2014
Nashbar is the worst online retailer on bike stuff. Their staff are ignorant and could careless about your order. Two issues:
1. I wanted to order a pair of 2013 Northwave Fighter SBS, the picture on the product page shows a non-SBS version. I opened a online chat to talk the sales, the sales decided that it is a technical issue so I have to talk to a Bike specialist. Then the specialist kept saying, yes, what your order will be exactly like the picture. Then I said no, the picture does not go with the product descprition. He then said, oh, I thought you were talking about the color and says that the product I order will be exactly same as the product description. Pretty sketchy. Dont you think?

2. I ended up ordering another pair of shoes, and have it send to a shipping company by the boarder. To do cross boarder shopping, I added the shipping address to my billing address so I can use it. However, nashbar decided that they do not ship to shipping companies. (Which is not stated anywhere on their website) And they charge your CC right away upon sumbit the order. So, yes, they will accept your money right away, but whether they want to do the business is another story.
Go back to online chat with their customer support, they could careless if you order from them. I guess US has a pretty big custmer base so they can still do business.

Anyway, worst expereience, just go order somewhere else and keep away from this retailer
5 stars

cyclist's best friend for value on sundries and clothing

by elsiethecowmoo on July 11th, 2013
I have always used Bike Nashbar to fill in on all the little incidentals required for cycling season from chain lube to socks. I ususally shop clearance items for even better value. I have never had to return anything, not even the amazing clipless shoe system from TIME. Fit and feel perfect! Still have them, even after a couple of seasons.
5 stars

cyclist's best friend for value on sundries and clothing

by elsiethecowmoo on July 11th, 2013
I have always used Bike Nashbar to fill in on all the little incidentals required for cycling season from chain lube to socks. I ususally shop clearance items for even better value. I have never had to return anything, not even the amazing clipless shoe system from TIME. Fit and feel perfect!
4 stars

Nashbar

by Indomikey on March 20th, 2013
Good inventory, lots on sale, sometimes sale prices are very cheap
1 stars

Terrible

by richm76 on September 12th, 2011
Here is my recent experience with Bike Nashbar.
I am not sure when they were founded but I know I bought cycling stuff from Bike Nashbar and Performance Bike about 20 years ago without a single problem, that is until recently when I created a new account to buy some new cycling related items. The problems begin when I received a subscription to Outside Magazine. For the life of me I did not know who would have done this until I thought of recently signing up at BN.

So I call BN and talk to their customer service rep. and she said they did it. Well I went ballistic, what gives them the right to do these kinds of things without my authorization. So I kindly ask the CSR to cancel my account at BN and she says she will forward it to the right person. I then go to the Outside Magazine website to cancel my subscription and stop auto renewal.

A week goes past and Iím still able to log in to my account at BN, so this time I email them. And I get same script from BN, we will will pass it on to the right person. After waiting a few weeks I receive another copy of Outside Magazine in the mail. Here we go again. Back to Outside Magazineís website to cancel my subscription again and now I find even thou the magazine is in my name I am not authorized to change my auto renewal settings. I email a CSR from Outside Magazine, this time telling them that BN had no authorization from me to send me the magazine and I also ask to have my auto renewal changed. I also emailed BN again this time threatening to report them to the BBB and FTC.

I think that I would like to give a person or company a little leeway sometimes, but this time, three strikes and your out. If they canít figure it out the first time you ask then there is something very very wrong. They seem very incompetent to me.

Customer Service Dept. or Company???? In this case I donít know. It would be nice if there was a opt out when you sign up for an account , but there is none.

As far as Iím concerned Iím done with them. I just hope Outside Magazine isnít as hard to deal with.

If others have asked BN to delete their account. My advice make sure they have, chances are they havenít because they seem too inept.

The customer service at BN is very very bad so I sure hope others heed the warning here.

So as it stands now I have called my credit card company to report my card lost so BN canít charge me for a auto renewal to Outside Magazine (I get a new number that is not in the BN system), waiting on a CSR from Outside Magazine to contact me. And I have given BN till September 16 to delete my account or they get reported and this story goes viral.

So this morning I decided enough is enough. I have given them more than enough time to delete my account.
So I reported Bike Nashbar to the Better Business Bureau and the Federal Trade Commission.
4 stars

Positive experience

by harry2quinn on April 16th, 2011
Got a great deal from them - one of the items shipped a little date because it was on backorder, but very good experience overall. One of a handful of places where you get a person directly when you call them rather than the voice recognition system.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014