You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Rakuten.com Shopping Coupons

Up to 10.5% Cash Back
(was Up to 6.0% Cash Back)

Rakuten.com Shopping (formerly Buy.com) provides bargains on an array of electronics, gaming, toys, computers, HDTVs, home products, wine and more. Before you buy, search for a Rakuten promo code to save even more on your purchase. Rakuten also sells a wide variety of clothing, shoes, and jewelry, along with health and beauty products. Don’t miss a Rakuten coupon or a Rakuten coupon code!

Take a look at Rakuten’s “Deal of the Week” for heavily discounted merchandise. Cash back at Rakuten varies by category, so please review the details at the bottom of this page. Also note that Rakuten has free shipping on select deals. Rakuten also has a rewards program called Rakuten Super Points. For every $1 dollar spent you earn 1 point(RSP). Then, 100 RSP = $1 and the points can be spent like cash. See Rakuten.com for more details.

Rakuten.com Shopping
Cash Back Sale!

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

5 stars

B-list store, but has delivered so far

by Bdole on May 3rd, 2011
I can't help but feel hesitant to buy things from Buy.com versus say Amazon with its unquestioned customer service. The site of Buy.com looks like all those dime-a-dozen stores which come up on Google Shopping search with prices a little too low to be believed.

That said, the three or four times I've ordered from Buy they have delivered as advertised...or at least their 3rd party seller did.

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

Terrible customer service

by BetterDays on March 7th, 2011
There customer service has little to no ability to help resolve issues and follow through on what they promise to do. If you purchase through them, hope that you don't have any issues with your order.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Rakuten.com Shopping

5 stars

Fast shipping

by smcreynolds on April 2nd, 2014
I ordered the shelves in the afternoon and they were delivered the next day! Shelves went together easily and are just as described. Great product.
1 stars

CANCEL CANCEL CANCEL

by johnrayallen on March 25th, 2014
Deals to good to be true? I guess that's why they cancelled 5 of my orders with no explanation. I'll let you know how it goes when I have to itemize my CC and make sure they actually refunded all my money. I will try never to buy from them again. Terrible business and communication standards.
1 stars

Misleading promotion and terrible customer service

by timecode on December 10th, 2013
The webpage for the item I was shopping for said it had a $15 discount code but when I went to put it in the cart if changed to $10. I asked for call back from customer service and that didn't happen for hours so it was too late to cancel order and they wouldn't honor the advertised discount code. When I asked to speak to manager the guy disconnected me. I called back, waited on hold for 20 minutes. The person I got this time seemed nicer but claimed that the discount code was right because that is what showed up when I went to add it to the cart. I asked about the clearly advertised discount code that was displayed below the product and she disconnected me. I called back again and this time the hold time never ended. I went to sign up for a call back option and that no longer showed up on the page. I have emailed them but with little hope. I will not buy from this store again.
2 stars

Blah

by xpolarx on November 6th, 2013
The Good:
- Superpoints: Rakuten sometimes give you back up to 30% of the total amount of a purchase (with different caps in dollar amounts) in the way of "Superpoints" than can be used later.


The Bad:
- Usually you can find better prices at other large retailers.
- It is quite complicated to research products you want to buy. (Their search engine is really bad in comparison to Amazon, Newegg, etc)
- They do not offer much support for transactions with third party sellers (Unlike Amazon with their A-Z Guarantee)
- They do not deal very well with communications. (They cancel an order I made without letting me know. I found out the hard way when I logged into my account after two weeks since the product had not been delivered)(This also happened to other people I know)
5 stars

Good store

by hey4769 on September 7th, 2013
This is a good store. It's just like amazon or ebay, people that sell on this site are regular people. So, Just have to look at each seller's rating before buying. Many people probably have a problem with credit cards usage. I only use v.me checkout or gift card/prepaid card on this site. This site gives you really good deals, specially when you consider the bonus cash-back you get.
5 stars

EXCELLENT

by KELLYKATT on July 21st, 2013
I ordered a ladder from them and the shipping was really fast and the ladder is excellent quality
5 stars

EXCELLENT

by KELLYKATT on July 21st, 2013
I ordered a ladder from them and the shupping was really fast and the ladder is excellent quality
5 stars

Fast shipping and rewards

by doggpound007 on May 25th, 2013
We have been ordering from buy.com for a while now and it seems like they have their stuff together now.
5 stars

Apple iPad 2 with Wi-Fi 16GB - Black

by jscorez on May 22nd, 2013
Very good value, product just as described. Good transaction, thank you!
1 stars

Credit Card Fraud

by thunderx85 on May 15th, 2013
They will steal your credit card number and use it for other transactions after one transaction. Becareful!
1 stars

Rakuten Buy.com Fraudulent Use of Credit Card Info within Company

by Ranchhouse on May 14th, 2013
The deals and points with Rakuten are occasionally quite good. HOWEVER, there seem to be many reports (and add me to the list) of unauthorized transactions on customer's credit card accounts after Rakuten (Buy.com) purchases. (My credit card was new and only used at Rakuten, so that's enough proof for me.)

Quote from another site where almost 100 users have reported credit card fraud after Rakuten purchases:
"Please be cautious about providing Rakuten (Buy.com) with your real credit card account number. Please consider other services (V.me, PayPal or a virtual account number) instead. More than 75 SD Users have had their credit card account number compromised as a result of recent Rakuten (Buy.com) purchases. There are many more instances now appearing on other deal boards too.
(This is not meant to say anything negative about deals that may exist at Rakuten. It's only meant to draw attention to the integrity of their order processing department.)"
Source: http://slickdeals.net/f/6018544-Rakuten-Buy-com-Fraudulent-Use-of-Credit-Card-Info-within-Company
5 stars

Awesome Marketplace

by jeffsh on May 11th, 2013
With so many sellers on this site, there is something for everyone. I have racked up many points that allowed me to get tons of free merchandise. Awesome indeed!
1 stars

BE AWARE WHEN USING YOUR CREDIT CARD AT THIS VENDOR!

by smileshadow on May 3rd, 2013
I used a credit card I hadn't used in a couple of months to make a purchase in Rakuten's market place from Beach Camera, Shortly thereafter I get a call from my credit card company detecting fraud and there were all these charges popping up. I'm not blaming either company in particular as I don't know where it originated, just sharing the tale with you.

In looking at this thread: http://www.fatwallet.com/forums/expired-deals/1270337 as an example and elsewhere online this is not an isolated incident. I am now very suspect of Rakuten's business practices and would never purchase from them again.
1 stars

Rakuten Reward points scam

by ken94538 on May 2nd, 2013
Rakuten.com took away my super points, value of $1500, without any notification.

They are promoting their products aggressively with 15-20% super points reward.
But they also claim:

"Rakuten.com reserves the right to void any award of Super Points associated with orders that do not completely follow these requirements. We realize you have many choices for online shopping, and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Rakuten.com Customer Support"

Be careful!!!
5 stars

Good Deals, Though Mainly for Spontaneous Purchases

by harshja on January 22nd, 2013
I usually can't find anything cheaper on Buy.com compared to Amazon or elsewhere, IF I'm specifically looking for something. But I get the daily email alerts and I've seen plenty of random items put on sale for better than any other site online - you just have to control yourself if you're an impulse buyer, which I used to be, but now I just filter those emails out until I'm in a computer-buying or house-improving mode. Otherwise, always been a great retailer for me.
5 stars

One of the best

by N2HYC on November 11th, 2012
I've purchased a good number of items from Buy.com over the last few years. It's one of my "Go to" sites (along with Newegg e.g.). They generally have competitive prices, and most items ship free. I LOVE the FS because nothing ticks me off more then shopping for a product, finding it for, oh say, $10.00 then being told shipping would be $6.99.

I've also had a couple of duds, however returning (@their cost)was easier then most.

What else can I say? I really like them
1 stars

I AM ORDER 16 GB MC CARD BUT BUY .COM SEND ME 8 GB MC CARD ?..

by MDSC7777 on August 10th, 2012
I AM ORDER 16 GB MC CARD BUT BUY .COM SEND ME 8 GB MC CARD ?..
5 stars

Excellent experience

by mantera on June 13th, 2012
I bought a couple of items from Buy.com's merchants. It only took a day to process and now both items have now been shipped and I should get them in a few days. And the fw cash back is a great bonus.
5 stars

Buy.com has always great service, quick delivery, and great prices.

by pickadilly2 on April 18th, 2012
I have bought from Buy.com several times over the past few years, and everytime I am amazed with the quality of service, the extraordinary prices, and down right fabulous delivery. I continue to go to this site online, and search for my needs, most times I look for gifts. Never have I been disappointed, always found the price to be the best online. I give Buy.com an AAAAA+++++ rating for all purchased, and future purchases, as I know I will be satisfied and happy with both.
3 stars

rather had super bucks * 10

by tmcgoughsr on April 3rd, 2012
Thought I bought this during super 10* bucks week but it appears that instead of getting 66$ back in superbucks I get 16$ back. Also just saw this same item for 60 less elsewhere after purchase. As for the buy.com cash back its ok but when it says UP TO - that usually means no where near.
5 stars

Purchased a laser printer

by Monseigneur on March 8th, 2012
Bought a Dell color laser that was $80 cheaper than buying directly from Dell. Printer arrived very quickly with the free shipping option.
5 stars

Awesome online retailer, with great prices

by wolfsmane on January 10th, 2012
Buy.com is one of the first retailers I check when I am in the market to buy anything. Good variety of products with competitive pricing.
1 stars

Don't blame us!

by jsokoly on December 13th, 2011
I ordered an ihome iD85 on December 5th. According to the website, the item was to ship within 1-2 business days. As of the 13th, order still showed as processing. A call to customer service and I was told that it's not buy.com's fault--they used another party to fulfill the order. The item was ordered and payed for on buy.com but the customer service folks are hiding behind the fact that buy.com outsourced the item.
3 stars

Barnes & Noble Nook Color

by tyee on November 2nd, 2011
I purchased the Refurbished Nook Color as a birthday gift. The item arrived quickly and looked new. The website said no tax for my state but I was charged sales tax :(. I complained about it to both Barnes and Noble and Buy.com and each blamed the other and nothing was done for me. The Nook color stopped working within one week, but Barnes and Noble had me take it to a local store where they exchanged it for another refurb unit. So far the second one is perfect.
5 stars

Greatly improved service

by Pucknuts61 on September 19th, 2011
Very happy with Buy.com. Prices were well in line so FW CB helped make the choice. Placed an order for 3 items on Tuesday and received 1 part on Wed, 1 on Thurs and final on Friday. All well packaged and exactly what was ordered. I think they recognized some flaws and they're trying harder especially with Xmas season coming.
1 stars

broken website, incompetent customer service

by janyap on June 6th, 2011
A bug on the website mixed up shipping and delivery addresses for my order. Live chat had the representative disappearing for minutes at a time, and not saying anything that would indicate that he paid any attention to my questions when he did appear.
The representatives on the phone had me waiting on the line at least 6 times for 5minutes each, transferred the call to 7 different people, and kept telling me that they can't change my order.
I was asking to fix the address on the order to what I had originally provided on the website, a person calling herself supervisor said that I needed to cancel the order, and create another one. I said fine, and got transferred a few more times between different people. The last guy I spoke to said he worked in cancellation department (Christian, Employee #7307, Manila, Phillipins), and that he was going to send cancellation request to the warehouse - whatever that means.
Did not get a cancellation email.
5 stars

Buy.com Kudos

by arclights on May 2nd, 2011
Buy.com has always come through with the products ordered, some items are with free shipping, which is a plus!
4 stars

Good online store, still has some quirks to work out.

by adamgriffin on April 7th, 2011
Great prices and fairly easy to find what you want. Good cash back as well!

The checkout process needs to be clearer as they will upsell the viewer to the point that the checkout is just a small little box on the right. Far too much distraction while trying to make a purchase when they do that.

Also, the "free shipping" only applies when buying items one at a time. Their system can not parcel out the free shipping items from other items on the order. So, order the free shipping seperately!
5 stars

8 orders and no problems.

by NaturalSelector on March 29th, 2011
I have to buy a lot of things for work. I've made 8 orders with buy.com, and have had no issues with cashback reporting or delivery. The prices are pretty close to competitors, and I get the order in about a week or so.
5 stars

Canister Vacuum White - Panasonic Vacuum Cleaner

by Zen4Zen on March 27th, 2011
Buy.com often has better prices than Amazon and this was over $20 less and also shipped at no extra cost. I got it for my boyfriend. His maid is very experienced and really wanted a good vacuum but wasn't sure which one to get. She LOVES this vacuum and is really happy with how well it cleans hardwood, carpet (but not wall-to-wall), and wall-to-wall carpeting, how easy it is to operate, how attractive it looks, and how compact it is and easy to store. So this was a great buy of a really nice product from a great store!
2 stars

Poor Customer Service

by lady8ug on March 25th, 2011
I made a recent purchase and was very disappointed with the service I received. I was sent an email asking I complete an address verification form for my order. I completed this form immediately. 5 days later my order was still pending. I called and was told to resend the form, which I did. Waited another 24 hours and still nothing. Called back again, 6 days after my original order and was then told the person I was sending the form to hadn't been in the office so I needed to send it again to a different person. After all the run around they did not even offer to expedite my order or upgrade my shipping at their expense. Not pleased at all.
1 stars

they did not report cash back - is this equivalent to stealing? Thieves Rating 1/5

by cdhomeoffice on March 4th, 2011
I bought from them in December, I kept the item although it arrived damaged and apparently used (it was a gift and it was difficult for me to return), and they DID NOT report the cash back.

Yeah, yeah ... my computer system has an issue with cash back. Interestingly, other stores, the decent ones, like Newegg report the sale within a day or 2.
5 stars

They've always left me smiling and satisfied

by mdp17 on February 9th, 2011
Buy.com has continually given me an excellent online shopping expierience. They're prices are more often than not, lower than amazon or newegg, with a higher percent cash back, and at least one of their shipping centers is located in Southern California, so items to the LA area tend to arrive within a couple of days, even with the free shipping.

It's my first stop online whenever I need consumer goodies.
5 stars

Always a quality shopping experience!

by cerdmier on January 28th, 2011
I have been using Buy.com for years. They are my go to site for high-end electronics. I usually find what I want here and at a better price. Together with Cash Back it is a great combo.
4 stars

One of best online retailers

by b33fcake on January 2nd, 2011
Despite other consumers issues with preorders and such, I have been shopping at Buy.com for years and they have consistently been reliable for me with competitive prices and shipping rates. I gave them 4 stars as their customer service is not on par with NE or Amazon. But I still would still rank them as a top 5 e-retailer that I look to when making an order.
1 stars

don't preorder

by mmangani on November 29th, 2010
like others i preordered a game3 months before release. billed my card 1 month before release. Then for 3 days before and 4 days after the release date my order said it was processing. Turns out they did not have enough to fulfill all the preorders they took. why continue take orders of something that has limited qty when you are only getting x amount
4 stars

satisfied shopper

by treborklow on November 27th, 2010
every item I've purchased has been delivered exactly as advertised.
1 stars

Took my money gave false promises, then lied completely

by Pucknuts61 on November 22nd, 2010
I trusted Buy.com and they totally screwed me. I preorder a Kinect sensor in october. Checked each week about shipping and on Nov 15 was told it was shipping on the 18th. Now I received an email saying they don't have it and don't know when it will ship or even IF it will ship.
1 star is too much credit for a company that works this way and their customer service is non existent. When I complained about being lied to, they said they'll cancel my order. Positive shopping experince my butt!

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014