You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Cabela's Coupons

World's Foremost Outfitter Of Hunting, Fishing & Outdoor Gear

Cabela's
Coupons Plus 1.5% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

4 stars

Free shipping glitch

by JiggleTheHandle on December 4th, 2011
Placed an online order for a clearance item that shipped to home free. The check-out process was smooth. No coupon codes needed or used. Order number on the final receipt page which stated...

Order Summary
Order Date:12/03/2011
Merchandise Total: $4.99 Shipping and Handling Charges: $0.00 Taxes: $0.00
Order Total: $4.99

However, the next night the order confirmation email was received with shipping charges added and, according to the confirmation, charged to my credit card.

Called Cabela's the next day during business hours and the phone rep said my order had been previously canceled.

The phone rep said there was no free shipping offers on clearance items during the period I placed the order, so there must have been a glitch in the system.

On one hand, the glitch was not fun. On the other hand, it could have been so much worse if they had not canceled and there was a struggle over the charges.

Highly sugggest all shoppers to print out Cabela's receipts.

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

Cancels orders without reasons

by akherc on October 17th, 2010
Cancelled my order with no reason given. won't shop here again.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Cabela's

1 stars

Not happy

by willy2 on January 15th, 2014
Was not at all impressed. They sat on my order for about 6 weeks without contacting me, then cancelled it.
1 stars

Majorly Disappointed

by hexter1 on January 8th, 2014
We ordered kayaks for our kids for Christmas on Dec 14. Shipping said around 10 days. I received an email that said they were shipped on Dec 18th and was very excited. Well, needless to say this was the most disappointing Christmas my kids ever had. No kayaks…and guess what? They are STILL not here, almost a month later. This is unacceptable. VERY disappointed with this purchase. We have had to tell story after story to our kids after telling them that Santa could not fit them in his sleigh, but they would be here on the 26th (per Cabela's) and they were not here again. Was given 2 more dates that my kids got excited about and they never showed those days either!!! Bah Humbug!
1 stars

Cabela's Don't know how to pack fishing rod !

by DudeZi on December 12th, 2013
good out door gear selections, but I was surprised that Cabebla's warehouse people don't know the proper way to pack a fishing rod; my 3-piece travel rod was packed in a long tube, with only one layer of packing tape to seal the end. The tube arrived empty,
5 stars

great deals, probably the only place you can buy ammo at old prices.

by igorts on December 10th, 2013
free shipping makes it even better
1 stars

Poor Service

by RxForYourAuto on June 25th, 2013
Wanted Power Pistol reloading powder. They said they would not be carrying it so I had to special order it and spend extra 20.00 for hazard delivery. Spoke with manager, gun department and online customer service and they all said they would not be carrying this powder. Went to store 3 days later and there are 15-20 of the same item I ordered on the shelf. Talked to customer service and asked for a gift card to cover delivery cost. No luck.. I called the manager over and had to pull the freak out card. He offered me a 10 dollar gift card. Pulled the double freak out card and finally managed to get the full 20 dollars back.
5 stars

Great Store for the Outdoorsman

by nklineg on June 20th, 2013
Cabela's is definitely a go-to source for hunting goods. Highly recommend.
1 stars

Cancelled order

by bamarains on April 2nd, 2013
Part of my order was cancelled, a jacket on sale for 14.99. They never contacted me about this,when I looked up my order,the jacket had cancelled, reason OOS, however they had the jacket which you could order for 34.99.
5 stars

Great service and quality!

by dgustat on March 15th, 2013
We have never had to send anything back to Cabela's, that we have ordered on line. And that is saying a lot. Shipping is fast, too.
5 stars

Great store!

by seaturtel on December 30th, 2012
Never had any problems buying from Cabela's. Their Visa Card service is outstanding!
5 stars

good store

by fujita on December 9th, 2012
I don't understand all the negative reviews. Good selection, and customer service has always been top notch. True, many items are backordered, but just don't order those. Usually free shipping or cash back deals available.
1 stars

NEVER BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by soi6 on November 27th, 2012
Purchased online and then emailed three days later that item is discontinued.

Noted same item on website at HIGHER price.

RIPOFF ARTISTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 stars

Always Satisfied

by canoethrasher on November 4th, 2012
I could not list enough ways why cabelas is one of the leading outdoor stores. The most reliable of these reasons though is the stellar customer service. The number of times they have gone above and beyond to give me the best deal, price matching, easy returns and quality product selection is countless.
1 stars

Terrible - inventory out of date

by willy2 on June 10th, 2011
Inventory system is very slow to respond. They cancelled two orders in two days after selling me something they had no stock of. Won't be shopping there again.
5 stars

Great E-Shopping Experience!!!

by speeedracerr on March 7th, 2011
Cabela's has always been a great online shopping experience for me and they always have great bargains and deals. They accept all major credit cards as well as gift cards which makes shopping online much more easier. I highly recommend Cabela's for all your outdoor activity needs.
4 stars

Shopping at Cabela's

by kerryleko on March 7th, 2011
Easy, a pleasure shopping from home.
Nices to get cash back!
5 stars

Great service

by frewsburggray on November 27th, 2010
Have always had excellent service. Have ordered from them many times with the products being as shown in catalog. Received one product damaged and they replaced product immediately. Will continue to order from this store.
1 stars

beware this store, better not shop there

by april2008 on November 22nd, 2010
canceled part of my order with no reason and even double charge me, i called customer service, the first time they told me they will refund to my account within 7 days but after two weeks i still don't see refund, i called again they told me it usually take 3 to 4 weeks for refund!
5 stars

Delivered as promised

by str8flush22 on November 11th, 2010
Very happy with purchase from Cabela's.
1 stars

Cancelled my order and never notified me

by Tandylion on October 20th, 2010
Beware! I had to wait on hold to straighten this out. They cancelled everything but one back ordered item. They blamed upgrading system.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014