You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Coastal.com Coupons

Coastal has the largest, in-stock selection of brand name and designer eyewear at up to 50% off optical store prices. Coastal.com offers fast and free shipping, and returns (You have up to 365 days to return/exchange!) Get your first pair for free online! You can choose from over 3,000 frames such as Ray-Ban, Gucci, Derek Cardigan, and many more. Coastal.com has the lowest price guarantee. All of Coastal’s products are made and shipping in the United States.

Make sure to check out the weekly deals found at Coastal, as well as utilize the “virtual mirror” offered to “try on” the glasses. At Coastal, you can find geek chic to business casual glasses, sunglasses, contact lenses, watched, 3d glasses, travel packs and kits, gaming glasses, sport and safety eyewear, and contact cases.

Chang the View project ensures necessary eye care is available to those unable to access it o n their own. Coastal has helped over 340,000 people. By 2020, they hope to help 2 million people with eyeglasses, vitamin A, and sunglasses. Shop today to earn cash back on glasses.

Coastal.com
Coupons Plus Up to 10.0% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

5 stars

Great Prices & Better Service

by Pixshop on February 29th, 2012
I'm very happy with the 5 pairs of glasses I got from Coastal over the last 2 years (including my free pair). I've found that the quality of the frames is excellent, and have had no issues with the prescriptions. Their guarantee is stellar, I had a lens to come out of a frame, and they replaced the pair of glasses immediately--all that and cash back too! They have my high recommendation!

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

Worst online shopping experience

by serenwang on October 7th, 2010
I ordered contacts with Coastal Contacts at the end of Auguest. A few days after I received an email to inform me that the estimated devlivery date was early September. A few days later, I got another two emails to postpone delivery of my order and finally the delivery date settled at October 10. I got enough patience to wait until the beginning of October. And yet, I received another email to delay the delivery date once again to November 1st two days ago. I wondered if I actually wait till November,will I receive another email to delay my order? There was no information on the website saying that the product was back ordered. I tried to contact customer services, all the ladies said was "the manufacturer was making the contact lenses now."
Don't let the cheap price fool you. Your time worth a lot more than the small price difference between Costal Contacts and any other online store.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Coastal.com

1 stars

Don't bother

by femhp on August 14th, 2014
The website screams "2-3 day delivery". If you are in the US don't believe it!!! You will wait 2 weeks. Also, do not fall for the promo code 25%off.When you try to enter it after you selected your glasses, it doesn't work!!!! When you see this ad, move on to the next...............
5 stars

Best Online Eye-Glass Store EVER!

by pete7434 on May 29th, 2014
I really love doing business with this store. Their frames are superior and the service is extraordinary. Not only was I able to find a pair of frames I love, it is clear that the lenses have been made with care. I am really happy that I was able to choose my method of payment so that I don't feel like I have this huge outlay upfront.

I can't wait to order my next pair!!!!!
1 stars

Company does not answer emails

by nursebryant on April 30th, 2014
Placed order and payment was processed same day. However, prescription could not be verified. Instead of instantly refunding my money, they put the order on hold. When I emailed them several times explaining I would like a refund, I received no reply. I then called company and requested a refund and was told it would take five to seven days. When I asked to speak to a supervisor, company assistant informed me I could receive refund in 24 to 48 hours.
4 stars

Not bad...BUT

by Couperin on October 25th, 2013
Went to Coastal for their first free pair offer. Computer glasses, a fairly strong prescription: one lens is -6.00, the other -3.00, so lenses have to be above the 1.59 lens truly free option.

Frames: The options on a free pair are limited to their own house brands, which is understandable, the selection is decent but if you need or want large frames/lenses your selection is really limited...probably mostly an issue for us men. Frame quality is very good, excellent spring hinges.

Lenses: My options were 1.61 at extra $49.95 with most optional coatings included or 1.67 high index at $79.95 with all coatings. In fact the difference is not as great because the 1.61 option does not include free shipping which runs another 9.99 (and you don't find out til checkout), while the 1.67 includes free shipping. I chose the 1.67, the lenses look excellent EXCEPT Coastal's exact statement about their lenses:
"We loved the idea of seeing a pair of glasses through from order, to production, to shipping right in our own facility so we built our lab here in North America. We are able to ensure that your glasses are made with love, and with the highest quality machines, materials, and coatings by doing everything ourselves."
Hmm, they are based in Canada, in Vancouver... so why did my glasses arrive with a label on the lens "Premium Lenses * Made in Korea"?

Shipping: Ordered on 10/22, I live in NH...arrived on 10/25. You can't complain about that. I assume my lenses are an off-the-shelf item (one eye has mild astigmatism) and in that case they can be insanely prompt. Probably rather different for complex progressives.

Cost: You CAN get a truly "free pair" for just minimal shipping and handling..around $19 if your prescription is under -4.00 in both eyes and you can live with their decent selection of house brand frames. I spent $79.95 for high index quality lenses and frame which is still a good value. Their misrepresentation of origin is unfortunate and they should be seriously reminded to STOP LYING TO THE PUBLIC.
5 stars

Saved a bundle- twice :)

by kachina on August 21st, 2013
Had never purchased eyewear online. Was easy to do. So jazzed by first pair bought second. Wait for great offers then give it a go. They had rimless I wanted and differnt stock second time so I got a completely different look. Though minor, one nose bar is at a slight angle from other on one pair. Saved hundreds!
Each came fast! with nice hard case and solution w/ wipe cloth. Ditch solution. Recipe: 1/3 isopropol alcohol plus 2/3 distilled water. No streaks!
I look hot!
2 stars

Shouldn't be a repeat customer

by nengchi on April 5th, 2013
My first 3 transactions with Coastal were perfect, they went off without a hitch. Then they raised their lenses price which in itself isn't enough to peeve me off. I had the bad luck to receive a store credit in lieu of a refund on one of my purchases and this store has made it so difficult to use the credit. There is no way to tell how much credit you have without contacting them directly you also need to contact them to use the credit (it needs to be applied manually by them). Customer service has also started to lag behind compared to my first few visits also. I would suggest making one or two purchases here and then find somewhere more economical and efficient, unless you're being held hostage by a store credit also.
1 stars

If you need glasses next month...

by squirmen on March 18th, 2013
Ordered twice with them. First order took 3 weeks. They kept moving back the delivery date just as many others have said. When I got the glasses, they were just OK. Not great fitting, not great quality, but nearly free so no complaints.

Ordered a second time about a year later, shipping date was moved back repeatedly so that my order was expected to arrive over a month and a half later. I finally got fed up and canceled the order. There are dozens of discount eyeglass places online that will ship in a timely manner, don't waste your time with Coastal.
5 stars

Great store, great prices!

by vidhyakrishna on January 22nd, 2013
A great store with great prices especially when it comes to contact lenses. The customer service reps were very professional, courteous and did a great job! I received the contacts within a few days and got periodic communication from coastal.com about the status of shipment. Overall, awesome experience! I am very satisfied and will continue to recommend you to my friends. Thanks again!
1 stars

Only purchase if you don't mind waiting over a month

by notrubharass on January 14th, 2013
I originally ordered on December 24, 2012. Estimated date of delivery: Jan 2. Nothing came. Coastal updated this to Jan 10. Nothing came. I told them they are obviously lost in the mail and they need to ship me a new pair with a tracking number this time. It's been a day and I've received no email or updated on my Coastal.com order page. This would be a great price for glasses if I ever received them.
5 stars

Great Customer Service-Order with Confidence!

by gulkster on December 16th, 2012
I am so happy with this company! I had used the first pair free promo code and when I received them, they just didn't fit right, so I contacted the company and was provided a pre-paid return label. I then re-ordered a pair of glasses. Lenses accurate, quality construction, stylish, and great customer service!
1 stars

DONT BUY

by bjnorama on October 25th, 2012
Terrible. Website, specifically the order page, is constantly broken. Checking in with online customer service for the past FOUR days, each day they say "oh they'll ship tomorrow, they'll ship within one day, they'll go out tomorrow" now today I'm being told it will be 1-2 days before they're shipped. Why does it take them 5 days to package a pair of glasses (already supposedly passed their quality inspection). Each customer service agent I've talked to promised to email me when they shipped since their track order page sucks, haven't received a single email. Never ordering again.
5 stars

Exchange Service - No Questions Asked - QUICK

by markked on June 29th, 2012
Took advantage of their "get first pair free" for their glasses selection. Ordered on a Monday. Received by Wednesday afternoon. Noticed there was a slight nick due to shipping on my left eye lens - notified Coastal Thursday morning via Chat with a very helpful rep. Given a return shipping label no questions asked via e-mail. Replacement item was already fulfilled the SAME DAY with UPS tracking number. Replacement glasses are set to be delivered today, Friday, afternoon. Customer service at its best! Thank you Coastal!
5 stars

Great service and good selection

by allenho2000 on June 24th, 2012
I often get frustrated at the local boutique - even with insurance, I end up paying $150-200+ for an otherwise ho-hum, standard set of glasses. Coastal was terrific - decent selection (including name brands), quick delivery, a fraction of the cost, and high quality.

Also great service - the temple portion fell off at the hinge after a few months. They mailed me a replacement free of charge, as well as paid for shipping for the repair. Reps were polite and professional.
5 stars

easy to purchase and great price

by vidhyakrishna on September 26th, 2011
Website had all the products, was easy to choose and make the purchase.
5 stars

No problems here

by chiente on May 12th, 2011
Great price, $22 + cash back, ordered and faxed in prescription, had my contacts in 3 DAYS! Like any other merchant, read the site info and follow their instructions. It's very easy and works.
1 stars

Buyer Beware

by sarahd on April 23rd, 2011
I echo the horrible experience. Waited over 10 days before cancelling. They kept delaying 3 times and then offered overnight shipping for free. Problem is standard shipping and handling was already $17 for one pair of glasses. Who knows if or when the glasses would have been sent but I would suggest you seek another vendor when ordering glasses or contacts as a cheap price results in cheap service.
1 stars

HORRIBLE!!!! STAY AWAY!!

by coolVariable on April 19th, 2011
What a scam!
And then they spam you FOREVER!
4 stars

Shipping was quick

by giantsfan2 on March 21st, 2011
Coastal Contacts got contacts to me in eight days despite my choosing the slowest shipping option. They were gas permeable contacts which are usually not in stock. It probably helped that I emailed them a scanned prescription as soon as I placed my order. And don't forget the coupons listed on FW because they are usually quite good. There are a few minor complaints, though. Their initial estimate of three weeks for receiving contacts was way off and they didn't send the shipping email until after my contacts arrived. They add a handling fee of 6.95% to each order although there is no good reason not to simply mark up the price of everything instead of having this hidden fee (although it is disclosed before placing your order). Finally, I never got my FW cash back automatically (a rare occurrence) but the friendly staff at FW took care of it quickly.
1 stars

don't ignore reviews on glacial shipping rate

by skinut on January 13th, 2011
I stupidly ignored the previous reviewers comments on the ridiculously long time for shipping. I had the same experience. I ordered contacts ten days ago and every few days I receive an email saying that shipping has been delayed. I am crossing my fingers hoping to actually get the contacts. Last year, I ordered from this seller and had no trouble...don't know what is happening to them, but it is not good.
5 stars

Super!

by keesmom on December 27th, 2010
Ordered. Mailed. Perfect!
5 stars

Coastal Contacts Inc - Response

by CoastalContactsInc on November 2nd, 2010
Hi Adlaiwill,
We're very sorry for the service you have received and can assure you this is not how we do business. We would like to invite you back so we can amend the situation. If you contact our customer service team at 1866-333-6888 we'd be happy to investigate your order history to ensure this does not happen again.

Hi FatCash101,
We understand your frustration in the natter and would like to help. We'd be happy to offer you a price match as mentioned to lower the cost for your previous order. Please contact us at 1866-333-6888 and our customer service team will process your price match.

Hi Serenwang,
We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable delay on your order. Throughout August and September we experienced back order delays with our manufacturer. We'd be happy to look into your situation and find an appropriate solution if you contact us at 1866-333-6888.
1 stars

NEVER AGAIN!!!!

by adlaiwill on October 28th, 2010
Ordered contacts over 10 days ago...got an email saying 4-5 days...got an email a few days later postponing...then another postponing again. Called customer service and the guy was so condescending repeating over and over that if I want to submit a complaint that I should call the company. That it states on the website that this might occur...he said it rarely occurs twice...So now is it worth the few bucks of savings...never again....
2 stars

NO CASH BACK ON REFILLS

by FatCash101 on October 14th, 2010
I placed an order with Coastal Contacts last year and then placed another order this year. I used a brand new prescription from my doctor though the strength of the contacts was the same. I did NOT receive the cash back and after investigation was told that a 'refill' is not valid for cash back (read the fine print). I did not use refill shortcut, I entered all my information as a new order but was disqualified anyway. So, don't expect cash back on any orders after your first. Without cash back, I would have paid less using Vision Direct.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014