You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Costume Craze Coupons

Costume Craze is one of the world's largest online costume retailers. We have THOUSANDS of costumes to choose from (year-round, not just for Halloween)! Our mission is to provide you--our valued customers--with the best merchandise at the lowest prices, guaranteed! Thank you for stopping by!

Costume Craze
Coupons Plus 7.0% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Normally, our most helpful positive review would go here, but we don't have one yet. Maybe yours could be the first?

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

what ever happened to customer service?

by ultracreative on December 28th, 2011
After being "guaranteed" the shipment in time for halloween by someone on the phone, we were shocked to find out that it took 5 business days for someone to pack the "in stock" items and ship them. We then got a confirmation email stating it would NOT be in in time for halloween.

we called the company again and asked why would someone say it would get to us in time if there was any doubt? we would have upgraded the shipping had they told us there was ANY chance of us not getting it in time! "oh, we are sorry about that. we will give you a full refund, just refuse the package, we wont charge a fee..." the lies continued..

low and behold, the company takes a NEW LOW, as they not only charge us a restocking fee, but then the shipment fee of us refusing the package. excuse me, but what kind of business operates like this? says one thing, then another thing happens TWICE? how desperate can you be that you need to defraud your customers out of a couple bucks because YOU made the mistake? we will not be fooled again.

dont make our mistake. GO ELSEWHERE.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Costume Craze

1 stars

Costume Crazy

by Castlefield509 on February 23rd, 2014
I ordered a hippie costume that was clearly advertised with a shirt and pants. WHen I received my order there were no pants. I called customer service and was on hold for 75 minutes. The operator told me they get a lot of complaints about deceptive advertising. He then told me that all the other costumes include the pants but the one I ordered did not even it said Hippie Costume and shows both items. DO NOT ORDER FROM Costume Craze, their are liars and cheaters.
1 stars

Dishonest practices

by BeakerTX on October 29th, 2012
Avoid this business. You will be left paying for their mistakes. I was sent an incorrect costume and they have refused to pay for or reimburse me for the return shipping costs, despite originally agreeing to. Had a phone conversation with a supervisor who admitted their mistake and declared they would not honor their original promise to refund shipping costs for THEIR MISTAKE.
1 stars

This company doesn't deserve a single star! :(

by robopoisonivy on October 26th, 2012
I will never go through this company again. I ordered three childrens costumes on the 10th of October and by the 19th was wondering what was taking so long for the order to arrive and was told that one of the costumes was out of stock (it was in when I placed the order). I was told that the other two had shipped though and would be on the way. The day after the final expected arrival date (10/26), still no costumes, called to find that they were still sitting in the warehouse. I was told by an associate that I would have to pay $15 for shipping for them to arrive on time. The associate I spoke with said that there are a lot of "trainees" who are new to everything and make mistakes. Oh, I see, so I end up paying extra for shipping because of lack of training. The company should eat the cost of the shipping, it's just good business. It appeared to me that this company had a good reputation, and now I feel like the reviews and information I read through was sorely misleading. I will do what I can by leaving my reviews on any forums pertaining to CostumeCraze in the hopes that I can help others to not go through what I have with this company. I ended up cancelling the order and will end up doing last minute Halloween shopping. I will NEVER go through this company again!
1 stars

Horrible!

by clrowan1 on October 19th, 2012
I placed an order on October 7, 2012 for 2 children's costumes, but today October 19, 2012 I called to check on the order only to find out one costume was out of stock. I never received any prior notifcation and obviously this is not going to work. For all you parents who know what it is like to prepare ahead of time OR to be in a race to the end to find what your kids want to wear, DO NOT RELY on this company. They do not even deserve the 1 star rating.
1 stars

Inside view

by meganurse on January 4th, 2012
Sadly I worked at Costume Craze as a temporal employee this Halloween season.

It is terribly sad the way they treat their customers. Not only do they not care to help the people but they love to put them on hold to make fun of them. Even the customer service manager does this. She particularly likes to gather the reps and laugh about the most recent call. Meanwhile there are 70 calls on hold because they are always understaffed.

If you call due to any difficulty you had with this company or if you speak differently than they way we do here, and you are put on hold is it not to “better assist you” but to allow the representatives to gather in and listen in on your phone call.

I also saw the way they do returns. Some items returned have been clearly used but they re-sell them anyway. I used to get calls of complaints about people receiving used items all the time. The solution was to have them return the items. The customers had to eat all the shipping costs when it was clearly the company’s fault.

Costume Craze guarantees that you will receive your package on time but this is not always the case. This is because Costume Craze can take days and even weeks to ship out your package regardless of the shipping method you pay for.

The owner of this company, Kate Maloney, is completely unprofessional and has no appreciation for customer loyalty. I am not sure how a company like this is still in business. It is a joke how uncoordinated everything is. I can go on and on about Costume Craze but I hope that with this little bit you can get a better understanding on what happens in this “company”.

I no longer work at Costume Craze as I can not take part in these offenses. I purchased my family’s Halloween costumes from buycostumes.com and from a local store.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014