You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Expedia Coupons

Expedia is the world’s leading online travel provider, helping millions of travelers per month easily plan car rental, vacation packages, cruises and more. Expedia provides travelers with the ability to research, plan, and book their comprehensive travel needs. With the Expedia Best Price Guarantee, Expedia promises to offer to its customers the best rates available online for all types of travel, making it the most comprehensive customer guarantee in online travel.

Use an Expedia coupon and save on your next vacation or business trip. If you are flexible on your trip destinations, be sure to check out Expedia’s deals and offers page. With these promotions you can save up to 50% on select vacation destinations. Save even more, when you stack those promotions with Expedia coupon codes.

Expedia
Coupons Plus Up to 4.0% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

5 stars

Great customer service

by the408kat on December 28th, 2012
I am an Expedia Elite member. Recently, I just came back from the Dominican Republic where I upgraded my room (at the hote) & the service I received was not so great.

when I came back, I let Expedia know how I was mistreated and they were able to get the hotel to refund my $240 upgrade and also gave me a coupon for future use worth $100.

I will be doing whatever it takes to become an elite member again next year! Thank You Expedia!

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

BEWARE! DON't be fool by 4% cash Back for Expedia

by chipmaker2000 on March 31st, 2012
The Flight ticket purchase cash back is fixed at 3.00. You could have saved more if your credit card marketplace(such as CapitalOne Venture card)offer extra points per dollar or purchase via airline online directly. Recently I purchased a ticket via Fatwallet-expeida thinking I would receive 4% cash cash but found out later that the ticket purchase is fixed at 3.00 cash back. I could have bought my ticket with the airline directly and save 70USD over the Expedia price. I thought I would give the 4% cash back, but no, they only offer 3.00 Fixed cash back and they only mentioned the 3.00 cash back in their little fine print among the terms and conditions. I felt being cheated out of 67USD. I will never use fatwallet to buy an Airline ticket again!

Note: I would not even give 1 star if not because the system requires me to do so.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Expedia

1 stars

$2 back from $1000 purchase (Up to 6.76%)

by jihokimthegreat on August 22nd, 2014
Expedia! It always gives me a disappointment.
5 stars

Great deals

by mohitgoenka on August 22nd, 2014
Expedia provides unmatched deals.
5 stars

Cash Back is awesome

by laurabelle80 on July 1st, 2014
If you read the terms, you get cash back on hotels. Yes, air fare is maxed at $1.25, but the hotel cash back is amazing. I have earned so much cash back with this! I don't think its fair for others to give a negative review based on air fare cash back when it is clearly listed.
1 stars

Expedia censors reviews on their site- HORRIBLE customer service.

by vuucuuv on May 26th, 2014
If you leave a negative review, it won't be posted. So don't believe the reviews on Expedia's site they are censored.
I spoke with a CS "supervisor" he insisted they don't keep ANY reviews over 7 days old? WHAT? As stupid as that sound he insisted, makes no sense. And even more frustrating as of course I was looking at the reviews from over a year ago as he's telling me this.
AVOID!! Horrible customer service from the Philippines.
1 stars

Fraudulent Advertising

by tacticalpanda on April 8th, 2014
Not only did they mis-report the amount of money that was spent, but they failed to honor any cash back for the purchase. I would have been better off using the Hipmunk app as I had initially planned to do.
1 stars

Don't believe the "Up to X% Cashback" - read the fine prints

by nukat on March 28th, 2014
It would be rare for you to receive up to the 4 or 5% cashback as advertised. Most likely you'd get a fixed $1-$3 dollar cashback per ticket booked.

I agreed with the other Fatwallet users. Fatwallet and Expedia should be more up-front about these fine prints. If it's a fixed price, don't say up to 4% cashback, because at the end of the day, most likely you're getting less than 1% cashback (unless your ticket costs $30 would it be ~4% cashback) . I'd rather see the advertisement as fix priced cashback for every airline ticket book instead. Free money is still money but at least I know what I'm getting myself into.
1 stars

Dazed and confused

by gritchie on March 20th, 2014
This was the first time I've used Expedia, and to say I was less than impressed would be an understatement. When I ordered my son's $993 ticket, I did so in conjunction with a "$100 off" offer, which, of course, I never received. Next, in the month between my purchase and his flight, Expedia changed the itinerary repeatedly. Then, when he arrived at LAX yesterday, Expedia had not allowed enough time for him to get through customs, so he missed his flight to Sacramento. Finally, I received an email today from FatWallet telling me that I have received $2.50 back on my "$517" purchase from Expedia. What? I never spent $517 with Expedia; I spent $993. These people are a nightmare to deal with. Never again. Let's see how long this review stays up. :-(
1 stars

Where is the 5% cash back for my puchases?

by nhihuong on March 2nd, 2014
2/15/2014 Expedia, Inc $2,591.52 $0.00 Reported
2/15/2014 Expedia, Inc $1,080.00 $0.00 Reported

Look like I will not receive any cash back for my total of $3,671.52 purchase. Will not purchase via Expedia anymore.
1 stars

NOT 5% Cashback - Deceptive

by gzelenin on January 14th, 2014
Very deceptive of expedia to show 5% when only groupon expedia bookings receive that.
5 stars

Never had an issue

by yorgov3 on December 27th, 2013
Never had any issues and I love the way cancelation can be requested online even for flights within 24 hours (no need to call).
1 stars

Remove Expedia from Fatwallet

by harshilrit on December 15th, 2013
Have to completely agree with other Fatwallet-Expedia users.
Instead of making people into to incorrect information, i would suggest to remove Expedia from Fatwallet which is making Fatwallet look bad.

Got $1 cashback for a $1225 ticket from expedia. Not even sure how much % that equates to unless its a flat cashback. Would'nt even give it a single star if it would have allowed.
5 stars

Always has the best deals.

by seaclink on November 16th, 2013
I have used this site many times and have never been disappointed.
1 stars

Beware of Expedia putting in fraud reviews that are good

by every999 on October 25th, 2013
All the reviews from real customers are negative. Looks like expedia is writing positive reviews about their website to up the star rating. Fatwallet should de-list them from the website.
1 stars

Fatwallet: remove Expedia from your site! Got $1 for $1400 purchase

by every999 on October 25th, 2013
As the title says, I got one dollar, $1.29 to be precise for buying an air travel ticket to India that cost $1419 - that is essentially 0.1% not even 1%!

I think Fatwallet should remove Expedia from their list of merchants. It just makes fat wallet look bad for having such merchants that have deceptive ads. When the ad says upto 5%, you would think you would at least get 1% not 0.1%. The fatwallet listing is a complete fraud like others have pointed out.
1 stars

TOTAL LIE! $1.25 cashback NOT 5%

by Oakleynut on October 6th, 2013
It's in the fine print! Total lie!
1 stars

Spend over $1500 and didn't receive any cash back

by colsond on October 6th, 2013
Used to purchase hotle only for disney trip..Expedia gave me no cash back
1 stars

I got nothing back

by JELIN on October 1st, 2013
spent 1500 on ticket and hotel and I got nothing back!?
5 stars

Great Travel Site

by morrisayoder on September 7th, 2013
I've used a variety of travel sites, but Expedia is my favorite! Great prices and perks!
3 stars

good store but don't expect fat cashback

by krutoj on September 3rd, 2013
It's displayed "up to 5% cash back", but for air tickets it's actually $1.25 (used to be $3 before). And they don't give this dollar and quarter until your travel is completed, even though they already got your money. What kind of BS is that? It would be more honest not to offer cashback at all.
4 stars

Better than most and worse than very, very few

by uetani on August 16th, 2013
I travel ~200K miles a year and spend over $100K at Expedia every twelve months or so. I've tried Kayak, Orbit, Cheaptickets, etc., and keep coming back here because all-in-all it is a better experience and the few (very few...) bucks I can save elsewhere don't equal out the hassle of tracking everything down. And Expedia will price-match if you call.
3 stars

Airline cash back limited to $1.25 PER TRANSACTION

by PQSteve on August 14th, 2013
While Expedia's interface isn't too bad, and their seat guru integration is really cool, $1.25 per transaction isn't a big enough incentive on a $hundreds purchase.
1 stars

Misleading cash back next to nothing - in my case nothing so far on airline tickets

by msoup on July 29th, 2013
Went through this site expecting a decent percent back on airline tickets - so far they show $0 for two tickets. I think the most i'm supposed to expect is $3 but it's in the fine print somewhere - i'll use priceline instead next time.
1 stars

Deceptive 5% cashback advertising

by ratdan on July 18th, 2013
Made several purchases advertised for 5% cash back. Never reported any of them until I inquired FatWallet. Then received 0.015% for just one of the 3 purchases. Don't believe the 5% cash back deals. Otherwise everything was good.
3 stars

Great pricess but had trouble with my cash back with Expedia

by ig1979 on April 8th, 2013
Expedia is a great option to buy Flight Tickets. Most of the time I find Flight Tickets cheaper that the Airline Website (United for instance). My only issue is that they never reported my cash back and I had to keep sending emails to FatWallet Customer Support. FatWallet did a great job and gave me my cash back but as far Expedia I cannot say the same. So remember to check your cash back after 2 weeks your trip was completed.
1 stars

Totally Disingenuous!!

by cgracia on March 10th, 2013
I do have an Expedia account, but I usually use the other sites. However, when I saw the "5.0% Cash Back" I was like "oh yeah baby, totally doing this!!" However, I too was a victim of not reading the fine print (which is why Fat Wallet pulled a totally disingenuous move!).

If I had known that I don't get a five percent percentage on ticket purchases, I'd have totally just used the cheaper option (if one existed.) However, my mom was in a hurry and frankly so was I. The 5% cash back should have been made very clear from the onset.

So I guess by the end of the year, I'll have a whole $2.50 for my troubles...yeah!

Guess I should have read the fine print (see below...)

Cash Back Amount
$1.25 Cash Back per Airline Ticket transaction
$25.00 Cash Back on Cruises
1.5% Cash Back for Other Hotels (those not marked Expedia Special Rate or Expedia Unpublished Rate)
1.5% Cash Back for Car Rentals.
2.0% Cash Back for Vacation Packages
2.5% Cash Back for Activities
4% Cash Back for Hotels marked Expedia Special Rate or Expedia Unpublished Rate
5% Cash Back on Groupon Getaways
Restrictions for Use
Cash Back reported after travel completed.
Itinerary changes may void Cash Back.
Agency Hotels are indicated with "No special promotions or coupons currently apply to this hotel" messaging
Cruise bookings reported within 45 days. Cruise Cash Back reported within 45 days of concluded trip
Cash Back not available on Port Charges for Cruises.
Cash Back not available on Travel Insurance.
1 stars

0.1 % Cash back

by arindamsikdar on February 26th, 2013
Bought flight amount of $1226.00 dollar and got cash back only $1.25 dollar. Its almost 0.1 % cash back. However it is said up to 5.0% cash back.
5 stars

Seamless

by djuro on February 5th, 2013
I have never had a problem with expedia. I find their website easy to navigate.
4 stars

not completely misleading

by mstillerman on January 9th, 2013
I see a lot of reviews saying that its misleading for the cash back from Expedia. Its says "Up to 5%". I understand that at the end its not quite as much as people would hope but Expedia themselves are a decent travel site. I've booked through them and have gotten pretty good deals.
4 stars

2% is not bad

by lihhuah on November 12th, 2012
My recent bookings with Expedia, flight & hotel, earned solid 2%. It's not 5%, but still some extra cash. Regarding the store itself, I always shop around but most of the time I end up booking with Expedia.
1 stars

$3 cash back is ridiculous

by zobied on November 9th, 2012
Fatwallet is tarnishing their name/reputation by misleading customers that it's 4-5% cashback
2 stars

Read the Fine Print $1.25 per Transaction for Flights

by equinoxrox on October 25th, 2012
I guess the people who complain don't read. It clearly says $1.25 per transaction for flights. The up to 5% cash back is for vacation packages.
1 stars

Its stupid to buy an Airline ticket with Fatwallet Expedia Cahsback

by amolnatu on February 19th, 2012
Cash Back Amount


•$3 Cash Back per Airline Ticket transaction

Are you kidding me? Upto 4% is a completely misleading statement when u have a fixed price cashback.
Fatwallet you have set high standards but such dealls are not leading you anywhere. I am tempted to stop coming back and checking your deal for such ripoffs.
we expect you to make it easy not difficult like other suckers on the internet world.
1 stars

You will not get 3% cash back

by nebulae on January 25th, 2012
I bought a travel package, spent 700$ and get 8$ cash back.
1 stars

it's "UP TO" 4% cashback

by GoldFishCrackers on June 28th, 2011
Bought a $$526.50 ticket from Expedia and only got $3 back....yes, I get it there are T&C's and not everything gets the full 4%, but felt this particular deal was a little misleading. Orbitz offers the full amount the last time I bought a plane ticket with them.
1 stars

Such a fraud

by mwijaya on June 1st, 2011
I used Expedia.com through Fatwallet.com. They are supposed to give me some cash back for my purchase, but instead they are telling fatwallet.com that I used another link through another website and that other website gets the cash back. The package is not even a good deal compared to other packages that Disney offers, and now Expedia is making up excuses so that they don't have to give cash back. I will never deal with Expedia.com again.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014