You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › FTD Coupons

Founded in 1910, FTD is one of the largest floral companies in the world and is a leader in quality, artistry and dependability. FTD connects approximately 20,000 North American retail florists and supports an international floral delivery network of 50,000 affiliated FTD Florists in 154 countries. FTD can deliver products to nearly 100% of the U.S. population. FTD stands behind our Satisfaction Guarantee on all orders sent through FTD for delivery within the U.S. and Canada.

FTD
Coupons Plus 5.0% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Normally, our most helpful positive review would go here, but we don't have one yet. Maybe yours could be the first?

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

Not at all what I expected

by magentalike1979 on June 16th, 2012
I was disappointed with this store two times in a week. I ordered a pretty rosebush plant for my mom for mothers day, and I got something that resembled a cutoff piece of the rosebush I have outside my house. The candy was from last year and expired last year. I reordered it to make sure she got what I paid for, and a second one came, smashed in the pot. Very, very disappointed.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for FTD

5 stars

FTD in Door County is the best

by ttanck on March 22nd, 2014
I have ordered flower through FTD quite a few times to be delivered in Door County. Hats off to the great service these people give, I appreciate it and my parents have been very pleased with their flowers. Thank you!
1 stars

Poor Quality, Worse Customer Service!

by cmorelli on March 7th, 2014
Flowers were half dead in 48 hours. After 20 minutes with customer service, FTD said they would not refund until the florist picked them up - so they did, only three weeks later I STILL didn't have a refund. After another 30-minute call, I was told they'd called the florist, who said they'd have to look into it. No refund until the sub-par florist who delivered crappy flowers approved, meaning the admitted they did a poor job. What are the odds? They HAVE the flowers. I don't - but I have pictures... I finally insisted on an immediate refund. Took half an hour, but I got it. DO NOT USE FTD!
1 stars

What a horrible experience!!

by nikkigray47 on February 18th, 2014
"Am I crazy or do I remember a time when FTD used to be a reputable company? If I could give them zero stars I would. What a complete rip off this service is! I was going to go directly through a local florist but ended up going through FTD after finding a groupon. What a mistake! I ordered the arrangement to be delivered on Feb 15th, hoping to surprise that special someone. I received an email from FTD that afternoon confirming delivery, and looked forward to her getting home and discovering the flowers. But there were no flowers. I called the customer service number to of course discover I was talking to someone at a call center probably in India who didn't really understand me very well and was very hard to understand herself. She said she tried to call the florist, but they were closed and told me to check back the next day. Next day, I call again, and again am told the florist was closed. The next two days in a row I was told that the local florist claimed they had attempted delivery saturday, monday, and tuesday and found no one home. I told the FTD operator that that was crap because I knew for a fact that there had been someone home all day mon and tues. They claimed the local florist left a note on the recipient's door and not received a call, which again was untrue because there was no note. I repeatedly asked the various customer service representatives (all equally inept and unhelpful) if I could contact the local florist directly since not only would we be eliminating a language barrier, but I'm also from the area and would be able to make sure they're going to the right place. I was of course told that FTD can not release that information to protect the local businesses. What a pile of bs. What they're protecting is their own business because they know that if I can contact the local florist directly I won't need them at all. 7 calls to customer service already, and still no flowers. I finally asked FTD to give the local florist a different contact number for the recipient and gave them my own cell number. Finally, I got to speak directly with the florist, but she was extremely rude. It seems like she was as frustrated with FTD as I am, but she chose to take it out on both me and my recipient, which is pretty messed up. Still no flowers, but she says they'll be delivered tomorrow and FTD claims I'm getting a free upgrade. It will be interesting to see if they actually make it there tomorrow and how they look."
1 stars

Poor flowers, changed description

by matthewreiff on February 14th, 2014
They delivered half the flowers they promised. Those that did arrive were of exceedingly poor quality and arranged poorly. When I complained, they first promised redelivery, then changed the description (!) and told me they would not redeliver. Never ordering again.
1 stars

I wish I had read these reviews first; I'll never use FTD again

by vkmiff on January 28th, 2014
If no stars was an option, that is what I would rate this company. I ordered a sympathy fruit basket on a Wednesday to be delivered Saturday during a reception back at the person's house. Saturday afternoon FTD sent me an email (not even a phone call) to tell me the order couldn't be delivered. The best they could do was to Fed Ex something on Tuesday (a week after the death). What they finally decided to send was not what I originally wanted. I emailed customer service, but they never got back to me. .....The item hasn't been delivered yet, so I can't judge it's quality. But, I will never use FTD again.
1 stars

subpar arrangement, guaranteed to mess up your order.

by shrpshtr on January 5th, 2014
i ordered a flower arrangement and chocolates to be delivered to my wife for our anniversary. my order was for a next day delivery. first of all, ftd messed up my order by NOT delivering the chocolates with the flowers. secondly, when i saw the flowers they delivered, it was such a hideous arrangement. not professional at all. i looks like they just picked a bunch of flowers and just crammed in in the vase. i ordered a precious heart bouquet with the option of premium arrangement. there was not any hint of premium there, sorry but my 10 year old could have prepared that arrangement better. when you see the low star rating here, believe it. they totally messed up my experience.
1 stars

Flowers Never Delivered, Customer Service No Help

by ztweetie on December 22nd, 2013
I ordered flowers for my Mom's birthday for a Sunday delivery; by 1630 no flowers in sight. I contacted FTD, the customer service rep was unable to contact the florist stating "they are closed, but we can call your mom and apologize and still deliver the flowers." I asked the rep if that would be satisfactory for her birthday and there was dead silence on the line. I asked the rep to cancel my order and refund my money. I was told she could not do so until FTD received and email from the florist. Two minutes after hanging up with FTD I received an email indicating my order had been delivered. Seriously? No flowers delivered, yet email sent and still no refund. I will be using the local florist in the future.
1 stars

Higher price if you click FW link

by anonymousshopper on November 3rd, 2013
Very shady. Cost for the roses I was looking at increased from $19.99 to $29.99 when I click through the FW link. It was $19.99 through the regular non-cash back website.
5 stars

Always been very good, very on-time.

by DaCheeze on August 6th, 2013
I have used FTD over the past ten years and have gotten flowers that were fresh, well arranged, and lasted for quite some time (at least seven days, usually much more) after arrival. I have ordered small rose bushes, flower arrangements, orchids.. and all have been worth the money. yes, you are going to pay more
during holidays, but that's how it goes. FTD uses a network of local floral shops. Delivery has always been on time. No constant spamming either.
I don't know about some of the other reviews here, I think expectations are quite wild out there.. but at least for me I have always ben satisfied.
4 stars

The standard in the floral industry...

by ScottCA75 on August 2nd, 2013
I have used FTD on many occasions to send flowers internationally. The deliveries have always been on-time and generally good quality. Prices can be high so look for coupons or sales...and shop around for the best deal. Still FTD is a good option for flowers and gifts.
1 stars

HORRIBLE!

by umansky on July 19th, 2013
Never delivered. 2 weeks past, still no refund! STAY AWAY!
1 stars

Expensive as F***. What is this Japan?

by Negroprime on July 9th, 2013
Have mercy, I ordered the nuts for a gift using frequent flyer miles. The package was all pretty and nice, but SMALL. Good lord, small; small; and small. I'm sure it's a picture perfect company, but WOW it's like I'm paying $25 for peanuts I can get at SHOPRITE for $5. I'm sure the quality is there for organic food and packaging, but you have to pay a premium for everything that will rip a whole in your pocket. I wouldn't shop here unless I had money, money, and lots of more money.
5 stars

karen

by karenharrison on June 17th, 2013
Very good selection and very user friendly
1 stars

Horrible! Arrangements Look Nothing Like Website

by awmccar on May 14th, 2013
FTD is a ripoff. They use bait and switch. I have ordered several arrangements over the years and they never look like the pictures on website and they use "substituion" as excuse. This last mothers day I ordered the Premium Deep Emotions bouquet for my mothers day. It was supposed to be bright pink & peach roses, spray roses, berries and lily grass - beautifully arranged. The mess that came was pale pink roses with one dozen pale pink carnations - no lily grass at all. The "florist" they used to put together this masterpiece was Stop & Shop - a supermarket! Never Again!
1 stars

Groupon Denied

by maydepot on May 5th, 2013
Bought the $40 for $20 Groupon to buy gifts for Mother's Day but they refuse to honor it. Don't know why.... could be because I used a Cashback site????? They don't make it clear.

I am never gonna try and do business with this place ever again!
1 stars

FTD

by dollarpancakes on May 2nd, 2013
FTD SUCKS. They sold a groupon for $40 for $20, but then they charge a $19.99 shipping fee, and you can't even use the groupon with special discounts/offers they have online (which you can't even opt out of), for example if the bouquet is on sale. So basically their coupon codes and groupon offers are only valid on select items that aren't on sale, and you'll always have to pay 20$ extra for shipping. Most other flower companies offered free shipping for Mother's Day.

FTD also usually has some of the most expensive bouquets, and their flowers are not that particular/special looking based on what my mother has told me when I send her flowers from various companies.
1 stars

expensive and groupon did not work for me

by anjchang on April 29th, 2013
I tried to use a groupon $20 for $40 with this site and none of the things I could do ended up allowing me to purchase anything, making it useless. It was a waste of time trying to order anything using their interface, and delivery is actually way more expensive than needs to be. I asked for my money back.
1 stars

Worse Company to do business with (Research Online Reviews and See)

by tmyranger on February 24th, 2013
I agree with everyone here! Wish I had read the reviews first before trying to extend my business with these morons. To be brief and to-the-point -- Ordered a +$100 arrangement for my wife on Valentine's Day. On hold for 48mins (cell phone kept track) to make a quick change. Requested for change confirmation and was insisted by the representative that the confirmation number is being processed and delivery is on schedule. Surely enough.. Valentine's Day came and went. NO FRICKEN DELIVERY = NO FLOWERS FOR MY WIFE. Called back, got the usual runaround after 36mins wait again. Requested for a Supervisor... she gave me the typical BS answer and couldn't really answer my question. Nonetheless, a nightmare experience and would NEVER do business with http://FTD.com again. I wish nothing but failure and bankruptcy to this business.
1 stars

No 7 day guarantee

by fivemtz on February 22nd, 2013
They plaster their website with 7 day guarantee but that's pretend. I love the smell of rotting valentine's day roses that never opened.
1 stars

Garbage in the mail.

by Rookie555 on February 15th, 2013
I ordered a super pricey flower arrangement for my wife. She received an arrangement that a 4 year old could have made. I should have known better. The garbage can is too nice for these flowers...
1 stars

Service fee half the price of the product

by mastershibby on February 13th, 2013
Scam, wtf, I don't understand how this is even possible. FW should remove this merchant from all sales.
1 stars

Price changes with the FW link

by isabee on January 30th, 2013
I was just about to buy some flowers for a funeral - I found a nice wreath. My GF was browsing from her own computer (not through a FW link) and the prices were different. The difference was greater than the cash back percent too! I logged out, logged in to FTD directly and the price was the lower one. Went through FW and sure enough, it went up again.
Shady.
1 stars

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE - NOT IN U.S.!!!

by pghsteelersfan on May 1st, 2012
I placed an order on FTD.com through the offer of a Free $25 Restaurant.com gift certificate with any order (the offer was at the top of each page when I place my order). After I placed the order, there wasn't reference to a code or even how I would go about redeeming my $25 Restaurant.com gift card on my order confirmation page. I called FTD customer service and was told I would have to call Restaurant.com and provide them with my order number to receive the gift certificate. I then called Restaurant.com and was told they did not know what I was refering to and that FTD would have to provide a 10 digit certificate code in order to receive the gift certificate. I called FTD back and the girl I spoke to was not only very hard to understand, but she left me on hold for 25 minutes until I finally hung up. I then called back and canceled my order. I'm just hoping to receive a refund, in up to 10 business days! Unfortunately I paid through my bank account and can't just call the credit card company and cancel the payment. I will never order from FTD again. Their customer service is not in the U.S. and is unacceptable. Terrible experience, just terrible.
1 stars

overpriced, by far for what you get

by sgreene27 on May 7th, 2011
I purchased a bouquet (the deluxe version for this style) and was amazed and how few flowers were actually delivered. I could have gotten a much better quality bouquet for half the price at a grocery store. These guys are supposed to be professional florists for goodness sake!
1 stars

Avoid these jokers.

by cdhomeoffice on April 6th, 2011
Avoid these jokers.

Their “7 Day Satisfaction Guarantee“ policy is deceptive. They claim:
“If you are not satisfied with the freshness of your flowers, please contact us within that time period and we will replace your item or refund your money.”

Flowers arrived almost faded. I contacted them within the time frame and they cared to reply well after 7 days. No word on replacing the item or refunding the money.

I would avoid this company if your flowers want to send a different message than “you are old, faded, I would certainly date you ten years from now, get some make-up on, even these spent roses look better than your face”. Grim!

Look elsewhere and allow this business to R.I.P., even send them a sympathy bouquet from a different online florist.
1 stars

Never ordering again.

by Mikaly on March 13th, 2011
The site uses deceptive pricing practices and refuses to respond to e-mails inquiring about the extra charged.

I ordered flowers for Valentines day using a Groupon coupon. On the site, during checkout, it clearly said that I was going to be charged a total of $15.45. When I checked my credit card statement and subsequent e-mail invoice from FTD, I was charged over $40 for it! I e-mailed them with screenshots of the purchase (I had them because of the negative reviews I saw on fatwallet) without any luck. I ended up calling and was told reluctantly that they would look into it. A few days later, Groupon e-mail all their customers saying that they were getting many complaints about FTD and that they would pressure them to honoring the discounts. A week later, I was given a refund, showing my final charge was $24.13. Which is still $10 short of what the page had told me! It's been three weeks and three e-mails later without any response. Groupon definitely went above and beyond for their customers, but FTD is a horrible retailer that I won't ever be using again.

I was also told by the recipient of the delivery that the flowers were not of good quality, small, and wilted sooner than other flowers they received.
5 stars

beautiful flowers, morning delivery

by janyap on March 8th, 2011
Ordered flowers on a non-holiday, a few days in advance - and they were delivered!
On-time, fresh and gorgeous, to the right location.

Flowers were sent by FedEx, notifications were emailed on time.
Surprising, huh?
1 stars

Would never order again!

by zimfie on February 23rd, 2011
Ordered flowers 1 o'clock in the afternoon for same day delivery. Same day delivery has to be placed by 2 o'clock. Hear nothing from them. Get home about six and have message on answering machine in some bad english stating to call them back. This call came in at 4 o'clock. Called them back, had no idea what was going on, finally told me flowers were not delivered, maybe delivery man left for day or ummmm something else might have been wrong. Told them to cancel order. Something told me to check the next day. Called again, they don't know what is going on. When they figure it out, ask me if they should deliver them today. Said NO, cancel my order. Totally incompetent.
1 stars

Worst gift giving experience ever!

by chinapink on December 22nd, 2010
FTD cheerfully took my order for the next day delivery of a large bouquet of roses. I received an email confirmation that my order is being processed. So far so good, right? It was just the my order HAS NEVER ARRIVED because "FTD did not have a florist in my area to fulfill my request" (it took them 3(!) days to figure that one out and send me an email saying that). When I called customer service next day after I placed my order the customer rep assured me that "my flowers were on their way right now" (lie) and they would cancel my order "if the flowers did not get there" (they did refund my money... eventually - after I called my credit card company). I have never received such poor service and encountered such incompetent reps and amount of lies from any company - national or otherwise. I would strongly suggest to avoid FTD and call a reputable local florist directly... or try your luck with other national florist companies - just not FTD.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014