You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Fandango Coupons

Fandango, the nation's largest movie ticketing service, sells tickets to approximately 20,000 screens and 1,600 theaters. Buy Fandango Bucks/gift cards today!

Fandango
Coupons Plus $1.00 Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Normally, our most helpful positive review would go here, but we don't have one yet. Maybe yours could be the first?

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

No cash back on movie tickets, their primary product

by Natecj2 on April 3rd, 2012
I got 17 cents on a $35 purchase, which basically works out to getting my cash back on ONLY the convenience fee. Might as well offer 0.5% on the entire order, it would make more sense and not have to have silly "fine print" about not being available on most of the "products" from this "store".
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Fandango

1 stars

10 cents really?

by sappa on September 24th, 2014
I just bought 2 movie tickets and got an email that i am getting 10 cents back for over $20 in tickets. Crazy! i thought i would at least get back $1 per ticket. oh well. Not worth the effort.
1 stars

Bad deal

by xpcppc on June 26th, 2014
No cash back on movie tickets?! It's a website that only sells movie tickets! Inherently misleading. Would be better for fatwallet if they didn't even include this among their deals because people are inevitably just going to be annoyed.
1 stars

Problems every time

by haganjeff on March 7th, 2014
Purchased the $25 gift card through Visa Signature for $20. Booked a day before the movie. No code ever arrived. Got a confirmation email that code was coming, but nothing. Emailed Fandango with no reply. Tried chat and was disconnected before I could finish typing my question. Promised they would email it and never received. Finally got them to just give me the code through chat. By the time you pay the service charges, the savings are a grand total of $1.25 on $25. Not worth it. terrible reviews all over on them. Also, clearly says $1.00 cashback on FatWallet, received .15!
1 stars

Deceiving $0.10 instead of $1.00

by gakufatwallet on February 21st, 2014
It says "$1.00 Cash Back", but it doesn't apply to movie ticket. It still credited $0.10 though.
Convenience fee was $1.25/ticket.
5 stars

Good site, works well with fatwallet

by sethroatl on December 2nd, 2013
Makes going to the movies easy and works well with fatwallet.
1 stars

No cash back on movie tickets...

by Shep on November 26th, 2013
No cash back on movie tickets and they charge a "convenience fee"
1 stars

Not worth it

by jt082005 on July 9th, 2013
You pay a ton in fees and cashback in only on their bucks, which of course isn't made that clear
1 stars

Boooo

by chinky1004 on June 26th, 2013
They totally stopped giving out % on purchases for movie tickets...:/
1 stars

cheating...

by ricevit on June 21st, 2013
no rebate on movie tickets... what else we can buy?
1 stars

Deceptive

by schwingnut on June 14th, 2013
Bought the tickets for the cash back, then happened to notice it doesn't apply to tickets. Exactly, what else would you buy from them? Feeling cheated, would not have paid their "convenience fee" otherwise.
1 stars

No cash back for Tickets!!

by dubvalley on May 24th, 2013
Cash back only applies to "other" purchases than tickets! Almost like if you were offered cash back for gas station purchases and it didn't count on gas...

that aside the cash back that did come, $0.10 came very quickly!
1 stars

Forget cashback

by lesliejs on May 16th, 2013
0.25 cashback on $30 purchase amounts to 0.8%. Other cashback avenues recommended
1 stars

Shame on Fatwallet!

by softithk on December 25th, 2012
Got only $0.10 cash back on $30 ticket purchase! They don't make it obvious that cash back is not available on anything on Fandango other than Fandango Bucks!
4 stars

good value

by prman on December 25th, 2012
they seem to come through quickly on rebates no problem
4 stars

A Method to the Madness

by Jinja on June 20th, 2012
You only get cash back if you buy Fandango Bucks. Fandango Bucks can be used to purchase movie tickets. So while it's true that you don't get cash back directly on movie tickets, there IS a workaround.

CON: you have to buy Fandango Bucks $25 at a time.
PRO: They are currently running a special that if you buy Fandango Bucks with a Visa Signature card, you only pay $20 for that.
1 stars

Got $0.11 cashback $26.00

by goubar on March 29th, 2012
Does not look like 4.75% Cash Back
1 stars

company cheated

by austinday on March 29th, 2012
They don't give cash back for movie tickets. What else would people buy from them!!?? Shame on fatwallet for not making it obvious when you click on the link. I will never buy from fandango again.
1 stars

Cheated on cashback

by skiibum on December 21st, 2011
I booked tickets through fatwallet at 7% cash-back and they reported 0.3%. They charge $2.25 convenience fee.. way too much.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014

It's time for an upgrade!

After a decade on our current platform, we're upgrading our plumbing. The site will be down for a few hours starting at 10PM CST tonight.

At FatWallet we strive to bring you the best coupons, deals and Cash Back. So please come back and check us out.