You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Home Depot Coupons

The Home Depot is a home improvement store designed for the DIY in all of us. Here you will find Home Depot coupons on brand-name tools, building supplies, electrical supplies, plumbing, appliances, home decor, paint and more. You name the project and they will name the savings with a Home Depot Promo code, Home Depot coupon code, promotions, cash back and more!

When shopping online with a Home Depot coupon, look to see if your product is one of the 250,000 items that they offer free shipping on. If it isn’t, you can always buy it online, and then choose the in-store pick up option. This lets you get what you need quickly, while at the same time avoiding costly shipping charges.

Home Depot also offers a price match guarantee. If you find the same product for less at another store, they will beat that price by 10%. This allows you to shop with confidence knowing you are getting the best products at the best price. No wonder their motto is “You can do it. We can help.”

Home Depot
Coupons Plus 2.0% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

4 stars

home improvement for less-than-handy handy(wo)men

by sistajean on December 23rd, 2013
As an untrained apartment dweller in a slightly run-down condo, I appreciate the hefty inventory and helpful assistance I find at the local Home Depot store. I have found all kinds of products, from gardening, lighting, plumbing, and cleaning items there, usually at a lower cost than elsewhere, with good advice and a money back guarantee. My last round of purchases used the online option with home delivery which made the experience even more convenient, no more wandering around in the immense store looking for a salesperson, or wondering how to carry things home on the bus!

Normally, our most helpful negative review would go here, but we don't have one yet. Maybe yours could be the first?

Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Home Depot

5 stars

Home Depot is Great

by MagicRabbit on April 7th, 2014
Always have been courteous and I never have/had a problem with them.
2 stars

No cahsback

by ratdan on March 9th, 2014
Did not report my purchase. Filed a request with FW.
5 stars

Great!

by goabbe on February 15th, 2014
Great on-time delivery, rug fits great and looks fantastic!
5 stars

In Store Pick Up

by hu1213 on December 24th, 2013
I have trouble to use the manufacturer's coupon at the buy on-line and pick up at store. They told me the system is different. The service desk woman is nice and patient to explain.
3 stars

Fast cashback bad install

by HideAndSeek on November 18th, 2013
One of the fastest cashback. Good for buying goods. However horrible installation service. So don't get appliances here.
4 stars

Customer Service Snafu

by Blubutterfly on October 15th, 2013
I really like Home Depot Stores and thought I would try the online ordering for my new refrigerator purchase. No problem there, really. I saved a significant amount and the website was easy to use. But I have to give HD a 4 star rating because of the customer service following my purchase. I typed my phone number incorrectly so the delivery people were unable to contact me to confirm the delivery date. I called both support numbers listed on the receipt and got an automated menu with no options for my problem. (Selecting "0" should have gotten me to a live person but it came up as "Invalid Selection") I then called the local store and was transferred three times before finding someone to help. First thing he did was give me a phone number I already called and when I explained the problem again he gave me the phone number for the local delivery company that handles their deliveries. I finally made contact (with a real person, right away!) and was able to straighten things out. Kudos! to Darrell in the appliance department in the Waterville, Maine store who was able to direct me to the right place. Thanks, Darrell! I hope you can forward this review to him and keep it in his file for the next employee evaluation ... or Associate of the Month ... or whatever it is you do to encourage your helpful employees.
5 stars

Fast reporting

by Texaslilies on June 16th, 2013
Wow, Home Depot reported my Fat Wallet purchase in under an hour!! Is that some kind of record? My experience is that most stores take 2 weeks.
4 stars

On-Line Order, In Store Pick-up.

by pburg on June 12th, 2013
Did not go as smoothly as it should have. Online order and shipment was not available on Ryobi P882 combo kit. Ok, no problem, an online in-store pick-up was available. After confirmations, I went to store to pick-up and waited 20 minutes for the associate to find the product. All ended well, but I thought the whole process took too long.
5 stars

HOME DEPOT

by caseyark on May 26th, 2013
I love shopping at home depot. cash back just makes it better
5 stars

Smooth Transaction

by bigstarbig on May 2nd, 2013
I have a Home Depot not far from my home but I had no idea how I was going to get a toilet in and out of my car so I decided to try ordering it online to see how it went and it went fantastic. First, I never left the couch and I am a comparison shopper and had all kinds of time to compare. I often get a little overwhelmed in the store so this way was preferable for buying a toilet. I got all the tracking information and it was delivered by UPS (single girls beware that even though most UPS guys are fun to look at, they only deliver to inside the door). The boxes are one step down from a wooden crate which made it very easy to slide down to the basement. I did it myself. Remember to hire a plumber that will take your old one away but you can also have your garbage men take it (I paid a fee). I'd do it all over again.
2 stars

No consistency in ordering practices

by MISPAT1 on March 19th, 2013
Not so easy if you're looking to always get cash back through fatwallet because home depot plays games with how you can buy product. An item that I put in my cart this morning for store pickup all of a sudden "was no longer available online" despite the fact that store inventory did not change. Similar scenario a while back where I ordered two of the same lights online through fatwallet for store pickup. when I tried to order more, all of a sudden the product was no longer available online. Other times I have found their website to say an item is only available for instore purchasing and can't be ordered online for either shipping or store pickup.

GET CONSISTENT, Home Depot!
1 stars

Don't waste you time with movers coupons

by wlepse on January 22nd, 2013
I found out the hard way HD are a bunch of scammers. When my wife and I purchased a new home and rec'd the Lowes movers coupon, we asked the local HD if they would accept it. The guy in carpet said sure no problem you just need to bring it in. So we set up a measure, picked carpet, appliances etc only to find out that the HD policy is only to accept the coupon to a $50 discount. This is no where near the $500 max discount you can get with Lowes. Not to mention they screwed up the order and charged us for installation when it was supposed to be free. Overall the bill was almost 600 bucks more than it should have been. Dealing with HD corporate they push the issue back to teh store level and they offered a $50 GC and refund of install fee. Going to push issue with corporate but my guess is they will do nothing so I will be returning quite a bit of stuff.
3 stars

Good prices, fast delivery, but a catch.

by Nspector on November 27th, 2012
2 weeks after my appliance was delivered, I got a call from a telemarketer who A)knew my name and B)knew I bought an appliance from Home Depot. She tried to sell a water purification system. My phone is unlisted and on the Missouri and US Do Not Call list. I have had no business with Tri State Water Treatment, the caller.

So if you give a phone for delivery coordination, expect problems.
5 stars

great choices, especially online!

by wings101 on November 21st, 2012
Shopped extensively for light fixtures for remodeled kitchen and found exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Most importantly to me was able to coordinate different styles all together for a nice flow.
1 stars

Still, Still waiting...

by delic221 on June 23rd, 2012
Now it is 21 days after HD called to make us aware that the granite vanity top was on back order. I called HD to find out where or when my shipped. I was told that it was back in stock, but my item has not shipped. No one could tell me why, only that they got a lot of orders so they cannot track all of them (word for word). No one could also tell me when my vanity would ship. I was told to contact the manufacture directly. I asked why would contact the manufacture, since I bought my item from HD, paid HD, why should I have to track down my order, isn't what they should be doing? I was told that HD was not aware that it was still on back order until I called. After 35 minutes of talking and being put on hold, I asked to speak to a supervisor. She came on the phone and told me she was calling corporate to clear this problem up for me. Some how we got disconnected (all the other times I was on hold there was music, she put me on hold no music. Kept checking my cell phone to make sure I was still active in the call. I was not surprised that somehow I got disconnected), which meant I had to call back and wait...when I asked if they had a policy regarding if a caller becomes disconnected with them that they call the customer back and they told me no. After 1 hr on the phone, I still don't have an EDD. I am so disappointed with the way this has been handled. Do not buy special order items from Home Depot. It is to much of a head ache, a month and a half and I still don't have my complete order.
2 stars

Still waiting...

by delic221 on May 30th, 2012
We ordered an online only vanity with granite top from Home Depot. Used a promo code that they were promoting on their site. It would not work. Online chatted with two people (because the first one got disconnected and never came back on), only to have to call and place the order. No big deal, but I lost out on the Fatwallet cash back. First packaged arrived right on time, second package did not. The confirmation email that they sent us did not specify the shipper. I called HD to find out who was shipping it and when. HD gave me a task number and I was told someone would get in touch with me in 24 to 48 hrs. It did not happen. The vanity arrived and no granite vanity top. I had to call HD again. I was told that they would send me a replacement. No email confirmation on shipment, so I would have to call back to find out when it ships. Now 4 days later I am told that it is back ordered until June 2nd. Thanks...poor customer service and follow through.
5 stars

Received lots of good help!

by beverlyriffic on May 22nd, 2012
Good help and cheap prices. What more can you ask for? How about a $20 promotion code for orders over $299. It worked! Thanks Home Depot and Fat Wallet!
5 stars

Love home depot!

by tjmhrm on May 17th, 2012
I've been renovatiing my apartment and purchasing lots of building material and tools. Fast shipping and great customer service. The best store to shop for your home.
5 stars

Home Deport Review

by npoulin on April 23rd, 2012
Fast response
5 stars

cool

by WorkerAnt on February 9th, 2012
Nice place for all home fixing need, and to get some idea. Good place to ask questions too. At times it's hard to find an associate to ask question. Over all an awesome place to shop.
3 stars

Good price, but would not deliver to the store

by deanhale1 on January 5th, 2012
After a long customer service wait, I learned that the Home Depot home page splash about free delivery to a Home Depot store only is for certain items. Web site disclosure could not be found. But they did ship to a private address for free. Their loss as the shipping fee for a garage door opener to a private address is not peanuts. They would have saved a bunch if they just included it in a shipment to a store. Maybe they need to hire a common Joe with some common sense.
5 stars

Great service

by otherguyyy on June 21st, 2011
I got the LG 4.3 front loading washer delivered for under $550 from Home Depot, plus I got 4 different rebates/cash back refunds. $135 from the state of CA for energy savings and water savings, Chase and Fat Wallet bring my total price to $400. Can you beat that. Home Depot gave me a choice between morning or afternoon and they delivered. My wife is so happy. Thank you both Fat wallet and The Home Depot. My friend got the same washer from Fry's and paid almost $700. Good thing he has money to burn.
4 stars

So Good

by ToyBoy213 on May 12th, 2011
Always good experiences with The Home Depot. Add to it, that the Cash Back is reported within a few hours vs a few days with other retailers. This will be my go-to home improvement store.
5 stars

Home Depot Great Store

by petunia2010 on December 10th, 2010
I only had great experiences shopping at Home Depot. I recommend this store over Lowes anytime.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014