You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Lord and Taylor Coupons

Lord & Taylor is...an American tradition. Since 1826, Lord & Taylor has built a reputation for service, for quality, and most of all, for style. By creating a unique mix of the latest trends and the timeless classics, we have become the favorite store of generations of shoppers.

Lord and Taylor
Coupons Plus 2.5% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

3 stars

frustrated

by minibirdcage on June 7th, 2013
The web site is extremely slow and nonresponsive to particular searches and some of the merchandise pictured does not match the description.

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

not to be trusted

by angelawongme on December 25th, 2010
coupon was accepted for online order, then was canceled without notice. Order never shipped ...worst online shopping place
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Lord and Taylor

3 stars

work at lord & taylor

by ilovecoupons on March 28th, 2014
I work in returns. We now have temps. before we had a small staff. with a full staff the returns get processed faster. we can do 800 to 1,000 a day.
we do not do exchanges. you need to order the correct item size again.
it does take time for to go through each & every item returned.
we check to see if it is damaged or not. if damaged we can not sell it again.
if the item is fine. We will send it to be sold again.
it helps when returning items to explain on the back why you are returning with the letters provided or write it on the back. When returning plz send the order slip. Some people just send the bottom half of the reason for return. Then we need to look at the box for the name & go to the computer if it is not being used & find the order slip. This takes a few mins of out time to do & holds up the process of returns.
1 stars

The WORST!

by limeslice on February 28th, 2014
Really really the worst of the worst. I do a TON of online shopping and they really are the bottom of my list. A quick count shows that 28 of the last 40 items I ordered were cancelled. I am VERY aware of there "no clue what is in stock" business practice but continued to order only when the price was great with no REAL expectation of receiving the item. Then there was a billing problem (charged shipping when shoprunner was used. I contacted them and was informed their "service excellence" department would look into it BUT the "service excellence" department was currently fourteen to sixteen days behind. 14 to 16 DAYS????
You think they might need to hire a few more people??? What reputable store has a 3-4 week wait for a service rep?
1 stars

Lord and Taylor Internet

by donnaleerothstein on February 27th, 2014
Recently I placed an order for a dress on Lord and Taylor's internet website. I was so excited. The dress was available in my size and in stock. It would be shipped in a couple days. The dress was perfect for a wedding I would be attending the end of March. I waited anxiously for its arrival but to my disappointment instead I received an email notice about a week later stating the dress was not in stock. I tried again with a different dress.....same story. I must be a gluten for punishment... I tried one more time. This time the dress was delivered in a timely fashion but through no fault of Lord and Taylor, the fit wasn't right so I returned it. That was over 2 weeks ago. To this date I have not received credit for my merchandise even though they have received it. I was told it would take a month to post my credit. Just for your information.. I returned a dress to Nordstroms same day (free shipping) and received my credit a week later. Needless to say I will no longer be shopping online at Lord and Taylor.
1 stars

horrible website

by thatguy212 on February 1st, 2014
on more than one occasion, i've added items to my shopping bag, because they were priced REALLY well. only to NOT be able to check out, and then a few hours later, all the prices shot up. and to add to their website inaccuracies, they had 2 separate items pictured for a sweater. i bought the one i like, and also the one the description described. they sent me a COMPLETELY different sweater, different style all together. and when i call to enquire, "oh i'm sorry sir, there's nothing we can do about that." at least they were nice lol.

overall, they seem to have nice items for decent prices when on sale. but those prices end up being errors more often than just a handful of times...
5 stars

Great Deals, Quality Merchandise

by ichabod on December 10th, 2013
I love this store both B&M and online.
1 stars

Never Again

by mbehr on December 10th, 2013
I made the mistake of trying Lord and Taylor during their recent Cyber Monday Sale. The item I purchased was listed as in stock and I received my order confirmation timely. This the only think L&T did right. Over the next week my order stayed in a process status. When I contacted customer service to inquire about the status, I received an automated response that we will be unable to respond to you request for 5-7 days. Really, stores can't staff people to respond to emails. The final straw in this miserable experience is when I received my order cancellation indicating they were unable to fulfill my order. No sorry, no coupon for a future purchase, just a flat cancellation. I guess I should know better, nobody does it better than Amazon. Good luck staying in business Lord and Taylor, our family won't be shopping at your stores in the future.
1 stars

Unable to keep up with demand, didn't fulfill purchase

by jukeboxrs on October 6th, 2013
I spent a lot of time searching for items I needed that were on sale because I wanted to get the most out of my shipping cost. I recently placed an order. Today I received an email saying they would not be able to send me the most discounted of the items because they were out of stock. I called back today to cancel the order but it was already shipped. If an item is out of stock, the website should not allow the customer to purchase it. Now I'm not getting much of a deal at all.Customer service offered no compensation.
1 stars

Out of stock

by susantranucsf on September 18th, 2013
Placed two orders online, a total of 12 items. After a week, called in to check on merchandise only to be told all 12 items were out of stock!
What an outrageous excuse! What kind of business are you running, Lord and Taylor? How can you charge my credit card when you don't have any merchandise to send me? Please don't waste your time buying from this SCAM site!
5 stars

Happy with Purchases

by minibirdcage on September 5th, 2013
Have gotten some really good buys and always happy with the merchandise
5 stars

Great selection

by minibirdcage on August 15th, 2013
Love shopping on this website - nice selection of quality merchandise and well known designers and brands at good sale prices.
1 stars

put out savings code that state 20% off ... but just like Macy's

by zen2zen on July 18th, 2013
almost everything good is excluded from the savings. used to be a good store but fast losing its luster.
1 stars

Site needs updating

by JohnnyHot on July 18th, 2013
Can't complete purchases because there site is outdated and obviously the developers have no clue how to write code. Idiots.
1 stars

Almost forgot

by rogun on March 31st, 2013
After sending the wrong size, not only did they want to charge me a return fee, but they also wanted me to pay the new, higher price they had on the pants. So, their mistake ended up being very costly for me.

To recap:

1. They sent me the wrong size.
2. They refused to do an exchange.
3. They charged me a return fee for their own mistake.
4. If I wanted a new pair, they were going to charge me nearly double what I'd paid the first time.
5. Didn't matter, because they didn't have my size, anyway, despite that they're still selling my size online.

All of these items were non-negotiable and wouldn't have changed no matter what I chose to do. So, as you can see, my only experience with Lord & Taylor was awful (one of the worst, ever), which is why I won't be shopping with them again.
1 stars

Really bad experience ordering online

by rogun on March 31st, 2013
I ordered some pants from Lord & Taylor. Unfortunately, they sent the wrong size (they had reversed the waist/inseam numbers), so I called their customer support number to exchange them. I was told was that they no longer do exchanges and that I'd have to pay a return fee to return them and reorder them in the right size. But then I was also told that they didn't even have any in the size I ordered, which I found somewhat strange, because their website still showed that they had several in stock.

I ended up sending them back using their return label and postage, along with a hand written note demanding that they refund everything. I've yet to receive the refund, but hopefully I will soon.

This was my first, and only, experience with Lord & Taylor. The pants I received were very nice, if they had only been in the correct size. This experience was so bad that it'll probably be my last experience with them, because it felt like I was getting scammed. Simply put, I don't trust them.
3 stars

Nice sales, but shipping too high, payment options limited

by angel101580 on December 28th, 2012
I shop at L&T about once a year when I get a gift card from a coworker for Christmas. Their after-Christmas deals are good, but their shipping fees are excessive, and you cannot use multiple gift cards on a single online purchase, which is frustrating.
1 stars

EVERY ORDER IS CANCELLED. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME THERE

by hikihome on August 23rd, 2012
WHAT BUSINESS IN THIS STORE IN?

I SPENT TENS OF HOURS TO SHOP ONLINE ON THE STORE, PLACED 7 ORDERS, BUT ALL ARE CANCELLED!!!!

I EMAILED WHEN IT HAPPENED FOR THE FIRST TIME AND SOMEONE SAID THE MANAGEMENT WOULD REVIEW MY CASE. HOWEVER, NOTHING HAPPENED SINCE THEN.

WHEN I CALLED IN, THE STAFF SAID THE SYSTEM IS DOWN AND THEY CANNOT HELP!

WHY NOT SHUT DOWN THE SITE TO STOP WASTING CUSTOMER'S TIME!!!!
5 stars

excellent store,

by wywywy2010 on June 10th, 2012
good customer service. thanks fatwalet
3 stars

Good Variety and prompt service

by shirleyleeee on April 10th, 2012
While the sweaters were delivered on time, the quality was not what I would have expected from Lord and Taylor. The sweaters were cashmere and I had bought a similar style at TJ Maxx for significantly less money and, in my opinion, better quality. I will probably purchase from them in the future, however, as they offer an extensive variety of merchandise.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014