You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Magazines.com Coupons

Magazines.com is your one-stop source for magazine subscriptions at the lowest authorized price. Choose from more than 1,600 titles at up to 90% off the cover price. From People Magazine to Golf Digest for there is something for everyone. Plus, we offer Free Shipping and NO sales tax on ALL orders. Looking for the perfect gift? Send a magazine from Magazines.com. Itís the perfect pick for any occasion since every order is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop today and receive $5 OFF select titles.

Magazines.com
Coupons Plus 10.0% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

5 stars

Quick Fulfillment, OK if you're pro active with Auto Renew

by MISTERCHEAP on November 18th, 2010
For the deals you can get at Magazines.com, and one of the highest paying FW Cash Back magazine sites, it's worth the extra step of cancelling auto renew after you subscribe.

Yes, their subscriptions to have an auto-renew feature. But that can easily be removed IMMEDIATELY after you order by logging into your account, going to your subscriptions page and deactivating auto renew. Or simply call their 800# and they will do it for you without giving you a sales pitch.

They offer free gift post cards to alert gift recipients you've ordered them a gift which is a nice feature. Look for that option when you order as a gift.

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

Total scam!

by sarajk21 on November 10th, 2010
When you place an order with Magazines.com, you unknowingly commit to their "automatic renewal" program-- but, they never send you a notice informing you that your subscription is getting renewed until after they process your credit card! You have to actually call the customer service center in order to cancel the subscription and remove yourself from the auto-renew system, as they don't respond to email requests to do so. You're better off purchasing directly through the magazine's website as it's usually less expensive and less of a hassle.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Magazines.com

4 stars

For those reviews saying it's a scam based on automatic renewal...

by tessabelcher on December 4th, 2013
If you actually read the blurb right next to the "Submit My Order" button, it directly states that you will be on automatic renewal status until you change the option in your account. So no, it is not a scam, and yes, you are told about it. It may be a bit frustrating, but that's why it's always a good idea to read what you're purchasing. If you don't want automatic renewal, it literally takes a couple minutes to go into your account or call the 1-800-MAGAZINES number and change it.

Aside from that, magazines.com is extremely well-priced, there's no shipping fees (for what I subscribed to anyway), and you can even send a subscription as a gift with a free postcard or e-card. Very simple and there's no fees or taxes added on for every little thing, which is nice.
5 stars

BEST STORE FOR YOUR BUCK!

by laurierichardson on December 3rd, 2013
I searched & searched for the best price for a subscription to a Paperback Magazine. Seams we are all using a Kindle or something. But I'm on Social Security & there is not a lot left after the bills are paid. I really wanted to buy a subscription to Taste of Home, People & Sports Illiusrtated for my Mother & Father in Law because that's what they wanted for Christmas. So I thought Oh boy those aren't cheap; So I began looking.
I became a crazy person thinking, I cannot buy these for them, it's just too much money. So just as I was ready to give up I found this site that was called "Magazines.com" Boy did I hit Pay Dirt!
I got 2 out of 3 so that made 1 for each of them under what I had in my budget. Wow, I'm so Happy; at least I won't be in the Dog House Now & I can Enjoy Christmas inside with the Gang & the Dogs.....;')
5 stars

Auto Renewals ARE disclosed....

by AnonymousPosterBoy on November 8th, 2013
To all those who THINK they are being put on an auto-renewal, it IS disclosed so to think you were not made aware is being naive. I have dealt with Magazines.com many times. They have been very easy to work with and very accommodating, both online and through their call center. ALL companies should operate like this!
5 stars

Delivered as promised

by KarMyl on October 27th, 2013
I set my subscriptions to manual renewal after placing my order and have not had any problems.
4 stars

womans day magazine

by patrod on July 30th, 2013
this was a very good deal. my family likes to read it. we look forward to it each month. the price was great. we are satisfied. it has good articles. i especially like the ones about saving money and health. thank you.
1 stars

SCAMMERS!!!!

by janasussey on May 20th, 2013
DO NOT order from Magazines.com...they charge your Paypal account without your authorization and then do autorenewals that you dont' sign up for in advance and are unaware!!
DO NOT, I repeat..do NOT order from these crooks!!!!!!!

JS

I would do 0 stars if it would let me...I'm furious with them right now!!!
1 stars

Magazines.com is a total scam

by corymaylett on May 10th, 2013
My wife signed up for one of their magazines on a whim several years ago. Despite both of our repeated requests to cancel our subscription to this magazine, both through emails and in-person calls, they keep billing our credit card year after year. Each call results in a promise that the subscription is cancelled and that a refund will be coming, yet the magazines keep coming and their annual charge to our credit card keeps occurring.

I'll put it bluntly, in my opinion, this company is deliberately engaged in thievery. Avoid them ó please!
3 stars

a little bit scammy, but good prices

by HeatherEm on January 28th, 2013
I've ordered several magazines over the years from Magazines.com, primarily because of their affiliation with MyPoints. They have great sales. I always make sure I subscribe via PayPal, in order to circumvent having to contact their customer service to cancel auto-renew. They will not notify you that your card is being charged for a magazine auto-renewal. But if you use PayPal, you can go into your PayPal "subscriptions" tab and cancel the auto-renew that way, without any sales pressure from Magazines.com's operators. The key is remembering to do that!
4 stars

Automatic Renewals

by edonalds on October 26th, 2012
I have purchased magazines from this company for several years, and have been pleased. However, I am not happy with the automatic renewal system they have recently started. Last year my National Geographic "Kids" magazine was automatically renewed without informing me. I never had a chance to go through Fat Wallet, and paid a higher price. This year I got a reminder email that the magazine was renewing again, and I had a chance to cancel it.
5 stars

Great value, reliable service

by Catew on April 24th, 2012
I always order through magazines.com when I can. Their prices are excellent, often there's a great offer for past customers, they do cash back through fatwallet...but most importantly, you get what you ordered. Everytime and generally much faster than the 6-8 weeks promised. Good folks.
5 stars

Great prices and service

by Silvyn on March 27th, 2012
Ordered a subscription for my wife for xmas and the only problem I had was that it started there quicker than they promised...

Couldn't find a better price, and the one time I had to contact customer service, they were quick to reply and resolve my problem.
4 stars

Great company as long as you read the fine print

by Acergame123 on December 18th, 2011
Great prices after subtracting large cashback. And they're good about not duplicating/overlapping subscriptions after renewal (a problem I've had with other mag services).

Minor caveats are:
1) They send numerous $5 and $10 email discount coupons, but while the vast majority of these only apply to a few titles, the wording on this detail is not clear. You have to read the fine print to see it's not all mags, moreover then you have to click thru to even see which titles apply. Then on top of all this, the prices don't properly display the discount or un-discounted status until you actually put the mag in your cart. Unfortunately you can't just ignore all the email coupons because occasionally a genuine "$5 of anything" comes along too.

2) Their automatic renewal service implementation. An optional auto-renew plan is nice, except magazines.com automatically renews and only mentions this fact in some wording of the confirmation email. Then a year later you silently have a charge applied to your CC. Come on, why not be transparent and just offer a renew/not renew checkbox at purchase time? They also purport to email you before the renewal charge is applied but I never saw any such thing (yes I checked my spam filter just to confirm!) In their defense they did stop the unwanted subscription easily and with no charges, but I can't help but perceive the whole setup as blatantly disingenuous.

So to conclude: good prices and I believe them an "honest" company, however they're not above taking some extra money of yours if you're inattentive to their practices.
1 stars

Auto-renew thing stinks

by dgorlick on April 11th, 2011
I had ordered from magazines.com, valuemags.com, and bestdealmagazines.com and couldn't remember which one I had ordered from and received a postcard saying that my subscription would automatically get renewed, using the credit card I used in the first place, unless I called their 800#. Well since some of the subscriptions are gifts, no, that's not okay, actually the whole thing is not okay because I want to shop for the best deal IF I chose to renew. Calling was a total PITA and a at least once it took more than one try because I didn't have endless amounts of time to wait on hold. So don't do it, buy from the other sites!

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014