You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Newegg Coupons

Newegg discovers electronic deals and sells them for even less. Newegg.com offers savings on tablets, digital cameras, gaming, laptop deals and more. Shop for Newegg coupon codes, featured items with free shipping, and cash back. Find a Newegg promo code or a Newegg coupon for the best bargains with great customer service, honest reviews and daily deals.

Newegg started out as a niche computer parts merchant that was really only known by the “techie” crowd. Since being founded in 2001 word has gotten out, and they have grown to support 25 million registered users, selling over 10 million products, that have over 3 million customer reviews. They don’t let that go to their head though. They treat each customer with the same quality service that people came to expect when they were the small company that only tech enthusiasts knew about.

Newegg
Coupons Plus 1.0% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

4 stars

Pretty good

by kcmelt on June 5th, 2010
Orders sent out pretty fast. Returns are easy and with a phone call you may be able to get the restocking fee returned.

Most Helpful Negative Review

2 stars

Beware of the refurbs

by dric on July 11th, 2010
I found out the hard way that refurbs may not contain all accessories. The camera I purchased was delivered without a lens cap and shoulder strap, and the cost to replace these would have brought the price nearly up to a new unit. I returned the unit at my expense. To neweggs credit, they did agree to waive the restocking fee for me.

Lesson learned, I will not purchase another refurb from them unless I know exactly what is included.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Newegg

5 stars

NZXT Phantom 410 PC Case

by lilaznboy2837 on September 7th, 2014
Better price than other sellers.
4 stars

Consistently good

by csacom on September 3rd, 2014
I have been purchasing from Newegg for about 10 years I guess. Their prices are usually good, if not the best. They have a lot of super deal sales, and their rebates are well handled. I have had pretty good experiences with their customer support, but sometimes you have to ask a couple times to get them to do what they are obligated to do... then they act like they are doin you a favor. Overall all great experience, and I will keep purchasing for at least the near future.
5 stars

Not a scam

by hdimatteo on August 7th, 2014
The price of the item I got was so cheap with free shipping, I was sure it was a scam. I was ready at any time I saw "strings" attached to cancel my order. But no such thing appeared. If the item I bought is what I think I am getting, I know where I will be shopping a lot
5 stars

Great sales, fast shipping, and a few bucks back in fatwallet cash.

by MikeNox on July 29th, 2014
Great sales, fast shipping, and a few bucks back in fatwallet cash. What's not to like? You can definitely get some great deals from here, and when you combine it with fatwallet, it makes it even better!
5 stars

Pleasure to do business with.

by smartranger on July 7th, 2014
Competent professional AND ABOVE ALL "AMERICANS" at the helm.
Courteous salespeople and really care about us being the customer.
would definitely purchase again. besides that, the PRICES were GREAT!!
4 stars

MSI R7 260 1GD5 Great card for the price

by jasonshiverdecker on June 13th, 2014
It's smaller size and faster speeds than my Gt250. I've been very happy with this card for the price I got it.
5 stars

Love newegg!

by sunnyxiaranger on May 22nd, 2014
Fast shipping, good quality, and sweet price!
5 stars

I go to Newegg for electronics

by e1d1 on May 20th, 2014
I've been shopping them for 10 yrs probably longer. I have had ZERO problems. I've returned something unopened without a hitch or qualms. Prices are good. I've had zero problems with their NeweggFlash or First From Asia things. Newegg surprises me sometimes with 2-3 day shipping and I appreciate that!
They are a BENCHMARK STORE and have continued to hold that spot +10yr. -me.
3 stars

Newegg store review May 19, 2014

by ForestGump on May 19th, 2014
This could be a 5 Star company in my book if they only would package hard drives better.

Putting a bare hard drive in a box with foam peanuts on top then giving it to the UPS gorillas is NOT GOOD!
Then if you do a RMA they ship you a REFURBISHED DRIVE...WHAT! I paid for a NEW drive and because they cannot or will not package drive correctly I end up with a REFUB??
3 stars

Decent store but the reviews are a joke

by donpimp on April 11th, 2014
Newegg only approves good or favorable reviews. I wrote a review about how late my pre-order arrived and they rejected it. Newegg blamed the manufacturer so they had nothing to hide...but they hid it.
5 stars

Better Than Compatibles

by megabevans on April 7th, 2014
At the time I ordered these batteries, I was using a battery that was compatible with my Samsung phone but,not Samsung's brand. Wow-what a difference! Not only did my phone perform like it did with the original battery but, I got 2 for the price of 1. These batteries easily held their charge longer than the compatible, even though the compatible was only a few months old. I highly recommend this product and the seller.
5 stars

Great Retailer

by steveatchue on March 25th, 2014
Product works great, Arrived at my doorstep in record time. Still waiting for the rebate
5 stars

I love "The Egg"

by tjbain on March 1st, 2014
NewEgg always has competitive prices and a great selection of computer hardware. And with ShopRunner Free 2-day Shipping (Thanks, American Express), orders are processed and in use ASAP. I'll be the first to admit that some of their return policies are a bit harsh, but if you do your research on the products before the purchase, returning is less likely. Overall, I couldn't be much happier with the one, the only..."The Egg"
5 stars

A store you can count on

by siftekhar on February 26th, 2014
Always delivers the best quality expected. As it comes with any electronics, DOA or failures are handled with ease by the customer service quickly.
5 stars

solid store

by kshushkovsky on January 29th, 2014
had 0 issues
1 stars

stupid policy

by marioana on January 27th, 2014
They won't pay the cash back if you pay with and electronic wallet like Paypal, of Google wallet. Like they want you to use the credit card and then sell it...
1 stars

The failing egg

by RedLance on January 15th, 2014
I kept hearing how the egg is going downhill. I dismissed this until one day I decided to buy a gift card using a prepaid rebate card. The purchase went fine, but it took over 4 hours to get the gift card code. Then when I tried to use it the code was somehow invalid! I had to call customer service and find out what was going on. The agent was unapologetic, and could only tell me that the code was cancelled and could not offer a reason why. It would take 3-5 business days for the credit to be placed back on my card!

Furthermore, there is a situation going on with PowerColor video cards that Newegg sold during black Friday. The cards were clearly refurbished in that they have serial number barcodes placed on top of the original ones. Newegg states that this is a 'NEW' product. I disagree. I went ahead with the purchase thinking that NewEgg would back the purchase if there were problems with the rebate. I still have not received the rebate-it is still too early. I just find it poor business practice that Newegg would knowingly sell refurbished products as new.
So now I see what I read in posts and threads online. Newegg is going downhill.
5 stars

Best place for PC parts

by granyo on January 7th, 2014
Best place to buy PC components. Best prices, fast shipping (it arrives on 2-3 days with free shipping if you live in California) and huge selection, plus the site makes it easy to compare items.
5 stars

Incredible customer support and very good prices

by badmanthe5 on December 27th, 2013
Easily 5 stars, amazing customer support, free shipping almost always, free return shipping free exchanges on damaged broken items, good shipping times and best of all great prices
1 stars

Badegg!!

by qjims on December 27th, 2013
Worst customer service ever! I ordered 2 different laptops that were on sale and paid for them through paypal. The next day they cancelled my order saying they did not have them and suggested that I look at their other laptops, (Bait and Switch). I had to wait 5 days for my refund. Two weeks later the same laptops were on their website so I called customer service and asked if I could order the laptops at sale price that I had purchased them 2 weeks earlier. Their customer service manager would not honer my prior purchase price.
5 stars

Fantastic

by mdinowit on December 21st, 2013
This is one of the finest retailers I have ever dealt with; good prices, great service, fast delivery. You could not ask for anything better
5 stars

Always a place to go.

by syguo on December 1st, 2013
Have been ordering from Newegg for years. Great prices, and fantastic services, always dependable. Has reviews on their products from users. Shipping is always fast too.
5 stars

Usually the best prices on electronics. Best selection/service online

by highqueue on November 29th, 2013
Usually the best prices on electronics. Best selection/service online
1 stars

Will not let me order

by bobbyofia on November 24th, 2013
Extremely bad customer service: wait period of more than an hour...there are better things to do. We need other eggs and chickens to lay them.
5 stars

Eggselent

by hhekimyan on October 23rd, 2013
Eggselent place.
4 stars

Fine Print

by bee46 on October 15th, 2013
Restrictions for Use:
Use of Google Wallet, PayPal, BillMeLater, V.m, or any other 'wallet' service will void Cash Back.
5 stars

Never dissatisfied

by masterofpoop on October 8th, 2013
I've been using Newegg for all my computer needs for well over a decade, and they have yet to let me down.
5 stars

I love Newegg

by oneir on September 13th, 2013
Fast delivery, superior service, easy returns, and great pricing. Thanks, Newegg.
5 stars

The best e-store

by Dar2 on September 4th, 2013
I'm with newegg 8 years, never had a problem, if the part was coming defective, the customer service was outstanding. I spend around 20k in newegg already ..
Some of the bad reviews it's just because of users stupidity or people don't understand, that part might be defective. - They replacing the parts without any arguing.
5 stars

Awesome

by granyo on September 2nd, 2013
Best place to buy computer parts. Super fast shipping (I've gotten my order delivered to Calexico the very next day with standard shipping a couple of times), unbeatable prices. A one-stop shop for computer parts.
1 stars

NEWEGG IS HORRIBLE WITH HIDDEN PRICES & PROMO CODES THAT DON'T WORK

by Pfft on August 11th, 2013
NEWEGG IS HORRIBLE WITH HIDDEN PRICES & PROMO CODES THAT DON'T WORK.
Honestly, is it too much to ask for a store to display the price? Yes, it is at Newegg who prefers to send the price via email or text which makes the whole shopping experience drag on forever like 6th period French.
Newegg promo codes don't work. Newegg's latest $10 promocode "NEWCUSTOMER08" works if you enter an email address first and second that email address has to be blessed by Newegg as registered by a certain date. Ridiculous! You're never going to get the promo deal. Why bother with Newegg. Fatwallet should kick these guys to the curb with their bullshit prices and promocode practices. Newegg has no integrity, honor or class. I'd rather pay more than give Newegg my hard earned money...Don't shop at Neweegg. Don't buy from Newegg. Tell others. Newegg is not to be trusted.
1 stars

Customer Service is horrid

by Mavrick88 on July 31st, 2013
Customer service reps can't help you with account issues. I had 3 issues repeat 3 days in a row. Every time I contact customer service they have to "notify" some "other" department. It takes a whole day for them to answer back. When they did, the same problem came up. I tried to ask again........again I get....."another department that must look into this." What? Really? Ok. Fine. I do the same thing next day. Same thing happens. Rinse repeat. Customer service again is no help. What the heck Newegg? Give your reps some empowerment!! Why can't they help anyone with account issues?? So freaken stupid! Lost a LONG time and loyal customer here. Goodbye Newegg.
5 stars

Newegg Rocks

by Toad76 on July 24th, 2013
As many fans know Newegg is hard to beat - My computers and stereo equipment all come from them. Excellent deals on Polk, Klipsch and Onkyo - just be patient and watch for deals.
5 stars

The gold standard

by kretchmard on July 16th, 2013
I have been buying from Newegg since 2001, everything from 3 1/2" floppy drives to a big screen TV - they have never let me down.

If a vendor tries to screw you on a rebate a call to Newegg's customer service will make it right.
3 stars

rebates are a ripoff

by stardent on June 11th, 2013
Unless it is manufacturers' rebates. Newegg rebates are some of the worst and are run mainly to deny you what's yours.
4 stars

A. Guy

by Otis226 on May 30th, 2013
Good communication. Fair return policies. Good pricing.
5 stars

Newegg is the BOMB

by soupee2013 on May 28th, 2013
Best prices, insanely fast shipping that's usually free!
1 stars

Painful to write

by rdoolittle on May 24th, 2013
I purchased a graphics card for a computer I built. The part came with a "coupon code" for 3 free PC games. The code was invalid. I called NewEgg and they sent another, also invalid. I called again and they have a THIRD coupon on the way. This is starting to sound like the definition of insanity. I have done business with NewEgg for over 5 years, which makes this painful to write. This may be the end as far as NewEgg goes.
1 stars

Oh how far has Newegg fallen

by piroto on May 17th, 2013
In the past few months, I have been stiffed on rebates and sent used merchandise as new. When returning the bogus "new" equipment (server motherboards) I have been charged more than the original amount, and dinged for shipping which was not utilized in the first place.

Once may favorite store, Newegg has completely lost my trust.
5 stars

great customer service

by jeanblnch on May 12th, 2013
The prices are very competitive, the tech support is great and they ship promptly!
5 stars

Good value, good return policy

by KRS03 on May 10th, 2013
I've always been satisfied with NewEgg's products, shipping and return policies. Reviews can sometimes reflect a user's personal deficiencies, but you can usually sort through them to make an informed decision.

I particularly enjoy there large selection of products that have free shipping and their daily deals which you can subscribe to.
3 stars

Good electronics/PC site, hit-or-miss on reporting FW Cash Back

by Neonentity on April 26th, 2013
Almost always competitive on pricing and a wide selection, especially computer hardware. Excellent return policy.
Pricing lately has often been a bit higher than competing sites, but shipping is fast and reliable and often free on sale items. They have occasional sales with higher Cash Back rates.
HOWEVER, they seem to report only about half of the transactions made through FatWallet. Be sure to leave a note and monitor the click history with these guys.
5 stars

Better than Amazon?

by PV9685 on April 26th, 2013
If anyone rated Newegg less than 5 stars they should probably be evaluated by a therapist. When there is something for sale on both Amazon and Newegg, as amazing as Amazon is - I would have to favor Newegg. Newegg does seem to do a little bit more for customers. ..and Newegg has lost of rebates and free-after-rebate deals, which is something that Amazon isn't very good for. So, I would have to consider Newegg the absolute best online retailer. There really isn't any beating them.
1 stars

Snakes in the grass!

by spgred on April 25th, 2013
After doing business with newdog for 8-10 years, they jumped out and bit me in the leg, just like..... - You guessed it - Snakes in the grass. Have NO idea what was wrong, and they'll never tell me, either - just suspended my account. Frys.com should send newdog a thank you card, for all the business they've received as a result of newdogs arrogant stupidity.
5 stars

Newegg

by SlimPockets on April 21st, 2013
One of the finished Companies out there.
1 stars

Frustration

by busyryan on April 8th, 2013
My only complaint is that they will only show certain prices for items after you give them your credit card information. That seems ridiculous, so I will never buy from them.

Sorry if this review isn't as intended.
5 stars

save more bucks @ fatwallet.com

by timoe3 on April 8th, 2013
i was very happy when i found this coupon it save me money
5 stars

Best place to go

by e1d1 on April 7th, 2013
For my money in computers and electronics Newegg is my first choice. I've been using them for probably 10 years and they are stellar to do business with. Excellent customer service and easy to deal with, they want you to be a repeat customer and it shows through and through. And their prices are always competitive!
And their deals are even better!
5 stars

Best place online for PC parts

by granyo on April 2nd, 2013
Cheap prices, cheap/free and fast shipping, excellent service.
5 stars

Amazing processing and shipping speed.

by saferisk on April 2nd, 2013
Almost always, they ship the day you place your order, and that means a lot to me
5 stars

http://www.NewEgg.com Rocks !!!

by OptionsTraderDan on March 29th, 2013
I have been doing business with NewEgg.com for many years and have never been disappointed. I have found them to have extremely competitive pricing on the items I have purchased, and frequently I can find a coupon code and/or free freight so it really does pay to shop. You can also sign up for daily and weekly deals delivered to your mailbox, and this alone will save you a lot of money. Today I purchased a new TP-Link wireless router from Newegg because it finally came on sale. The same router also happened to be featured in one of the mailings that I received which contained a coupon code. The Router was discounted $15 dollars from the normal price, and upon entering the coupon code, an additional $25 discount was applied to the item. To top it off, the item also had free freight!!! Wow, how can you beat that!! Give them a try, you will be happy you did.
1 stars

They sure like to suspend account for use of rebate Visa debit cards!

by vsfoxe on March 9th, 2013
Perfectly valid Visa debit cards, I received as rebate payment for product purchased at newdog.com. Placed order, payed with debit card, Newdog cancels order for some BOGUS reason within their "verification" process, and suspends my account. But won't tell me what is wrong - I've done all I can do to find out what was wrong so I coul;d fix it. I'm sick of Newdog's B.S.
5 stars

NEWEGG IS THE BEST!

by jwan5630 on February 28th, 2013
2-day UPS air free shipping, got here actually 1 day! (shipped from NJ to NY). No sales tax in NY, Fantastic and prompt customer service, best online retailer right on par with Amazon!
5 stars

fast shipping and great deals

by darvid1c on February 17th, 2013
great survice and great deals
4 stars

Computer parts

by pmoorethegreat on February 11th, 2013
Great value for my money
4 stars

Shopping for computer parts

by pmoorethegreat on February 11th, 2013
I found what I was looking for and the price was lower than other stores offering the same product. Thank you for helping my dollars go farther
5 stars

Great Reliable Site

by maymay on February 10th, 2013
Newegg always offers great bargain and good customer service. I recently purchased a laptop, it arrived within 2 days...the laptop is in excellent condition. I recommend this online site highly.
5 stars

My first stop for computer gear

by mprindle on February 8th, 2013
When looking for anything computer related this is my first stop. I'll compare prices, but I normally end up buying my stuff here. I've spent thousands over the years for home and business use.
5 stars

Great PC components

by kujo55thegreat on February 1st, 2013
Great place to grab good high end products at discount (after rebate)
5 stars

Great place to buy from...

by INSANECANE on January 31st, 2013
Good products, great prices, and fast and usually free shipping, what else could you want.
5 stars

great customer service

by jeanblnch on January 29th, 2013
have purchased 2 lap tops from them within the last 3 months. My eldest son recommended their site. had problems with one when it was recieved. return and replacement was easy
5 stars

Great store

by giridharhn on January 27th, 2013
Never had any issues with them.
1 stars

feeling offended - Newegg assumes customers are lying

by 08sienna on January 8th, 2013
I purchased a Nexus 7 for my wife, but there was a wireless problem so I returned it for replacement.

After a week or so I received an email titled "Not defective", saying they couldn't find any problem so they are sending the unit back to me.

What?! I was very surprised and felt offended because I was sure its wireless is defective (I tested it with different hotspots) Are they trying to say I am telling a lie??

I called them, explained further details of the problem and asked them to test my unit again.

Next day, I got an "invoice" email saying that unit is already shipped.

I called them again and I learned that they couldn't stop the return process so the defective unit is traveling back to me.

I do not like how my claim is treated by them. What they should have done is, if they couldn't reproduce the problem there, they should have contacted me and ask for further detail of the problem and try to find the problem.

Instead, they tested the unit in their own way, sent out "not defective" email then RUSHED to send the thing back to me. To me, all these are interpreted as "we tested it in our own way but we found your claim is not true. Take this thing back and stop complaining"

From now on I think I will look other retailers like amazon.com before I shop with newegg.
2 stars

Used to be great

by isabee on January 8th, 2013
I used to love Newegg and bought from there regularly. My last two orders have been disappointing. The most recent one was cancelled a few days after I placed the order because of lack of inventory. If it isn't in stock, don't let me submit an order and save us both the time please.
5 stars

Excellent merchant

by tkwan1 on January 6th, 2013
Also quick to ship and good prices.
5 stars

My first choice for all computer or networking gear

by markandrews on December 27th, 2012
Satisfied Newegg customer for many years now. They consistently feature some of the best pricing for computer equipment, and have enough sales to keep me looking even when I don't need anything in particular. I have had a couple of customer service type run-ins, especially on dicey refurbished networking equipment. Eventually Newegg treated me right, but only after I publicly complained on Facebook.
5 stars

Shopping Experiance

by JD2000astic on December 14th, 2012
Now a days this is my first online shop I go to for any items related to computer or electronics and I am finding that Newegg website informative and rich with content description and feed back from buyers. I have to say though that Canadian site and pricing have a lot of room for improvement. Overall I am pleased with my experience so far and recommending my inner circles to use it.
5 stars

Recommend

by seaky01 on December 8th, 2012
Easy shopping good service,
5 stars

One of the best computer parts retailers

by DaniloAlvarenga on December 5th, 2012
Honest price, best brands, fast service. I recommend.
5 stars

great online experience

by turbojoe on November 28th, 2012
Newegg is great for finding good deals on electronics. This is my second purchase from them and I am sure to return.
5 stars

A go to site for any electronics need!

by brothertrav on November 25th, 2012
Finally decided to get my butt in gear and review these guys on Fatwallet. These guys are the real deal when it comes to great deals and great customer service! They are one of the first places I check when looking for a new computer part or pretty much any new electronic item.
5 stars

Consistancy, very fast shipping, usually cheapest

by 1thomas on November 23rd, 2012
I wish more online retailers were as good as newegg.
5 stars

Always welcome any break

by Pinguino on November 23rd, 2012
In this economy every little counts.
5 stars

Hassle free

by nipunjoshi on October 18th, 2012
The shopping experience at newegg is always hassle free. This is one online store, after Amazon, that beats most others.
5 stars

Fast Shipping & Cash Back reported immediately!

by DaniDo on August 4th, 2012
The item was shipped for FREE the same day I ordered and arrived within the week. Cash back was reported immediately after i ordered the item which was great. Will use this merchant again!
5 stars

Great Store

by gbareswill on July 30th, 2012
Well planned site. Easy to find what I wanted. Good prices. Even though I chose the free 3-day shipping, I received my order the next day. I received emails at each stage of the order and shipping. Since I bought through fatwallet, I also received a cash rebate.
5 stars

Newegg Store

by COMMANDR on July 3rd, 2012
Newegg offers good prices and fast shipping. Customer service is stellar.
Wish there was one in driving distance of me. Well maybe not, all my money would be gooooone!
5 stars

Great prices

by hcpr1 on July 1st, 2012
This store consistently has the lowest prices on the internet for computer hardware that I have found and believe me I have looked and still do look. I am always looking for a deal don't know what it is about saving a buck. :)
They also always have terrific coupon deals one of my favorite things to look for.
5 stars

Excellent store!

by onedollarforgood on June 29th, 2012
Reasonable price and prompt cash back!
5 stars

Love the deals of Newegg.

by Uetian on June 23rd, 2012
I always look Newegg to find a product and really have good experience with all of my shoppings
5 stars

Great place for electronics.

by ichobot on June 16th, 2012
Plusses: Great selection, great prices on special advetized products, good prices over all. Super fast shipping.
Minuses: FatWallet cash back for NewEgg is anywhere between 1.5 to 3%.. most of the time it is 1.5%
5 stars

quality products, great deals, low cost shipping

by illustratedman on June 7th, 2012
Bought an antivirus that never goes on sale with coupon, instant savings, and mail in rebate!
5 stars

Very good store

by Stas1976 on May 26th, 2012
I have many disappointments with online retailers. So would I keep my review applicable for the current moment only. For now, Newegg is a best electronic store I am aware off. The most important factor - this store does not cheat. You buy what you want, if you do not like it - just return it. I had a problem with a motherboard, it was returned. Because I use a shop-runner it was free shipping and free return. May be some other stores offer lower prices but as of now, I do not really look for other stores.

Few things to be improved
1. Feedback section of the site does not allow threaded feedbacks. So I could not reply to other people comments.

2. I noticed that as for DVD RW offerings, there is no high end DVD RW units like TEAC.
5 stars

AWESOME!!!!

by Bamabeck on May 9th, 2012
I have been a Newegg customer for years now, I am always pleased with the products, price and shipping.

Way to SHOP
5 stars

Place to buy all eletronic

by chouchbot on May 3rd, 2012
Newegg provides very competitive prices.
5 stars

Newegg where the tech savvy shop

by mlkho1 on May 2nd, 2012
My first place to shop for computer equipment. A large variety of items, many at very reasonable prices, lots of items with free shipping and most important of all is there reviews. Unlike some places, newegg allows you to sort items by number of reviews as well as how well it is reviewed. This helps create informed decisions.
5 stars

Newegg

by Nebberz on April 10th, 2012
These guys have been really good at coming through with the cashback. (:

Great store overall as well, can't remember having any issues with them. Simply solid.
5 stars

Reasonable price in this store

by huangxiaolei on April 7th, 2012
I got a real bargain in this item
5 stars

newegg review

by tgaeng on April 5th, 2012
newegg frequently has best prices, always fast shipping and good support service - so far very happy with their services - both for business and home.
5 stars

NEWEGG is the BEST!

by towboatman on April 2nd, 2012
I always do my online Computer Hardware and Software shoping at Newegg you just cant beat them
5 stars

Amazing selection, competetive pricing.

by Somaone on February 29th, 2012
Newegg tends to be my first stop when looking for technology. They consistently earn the reputation they've built for quick service, massive inventory, and solid customer service.
4 stars

DS Games

by lexo on February 26th, 2012
Great place to pick up DS games for a great price and excellent delivery.
5 stars

Great experience

by jeffedmonds on February 22nd, 2012
Delivery was good, rebate was easy and have received confirmation from Intel that it's on its way!
4 stars

really good

by gangchenpirate on February 22nd, 2012
the rebate center is really nice
4 stars

look for the daily deals

by Bigdeebird on February 20th, 2012
Newegg can be a great place to shop, you have to spend some time reading reveiws from other people who have bought the same items, Then search what price the same product is going for somwhere else. Some states pay taxes, see if yours does, Look for free shipping and codes that you can add at checkout. I also get newegg emails with there specials. Watch out for places trying to get rid of old stock as sometimes newegg and tiger direct do, you really have to do some homework. There shipping is usually very quick.
5 stars

Easy, Fast, Perfect.

by moobro on February 16th, 2012
Never had an issue with Newegg, always on time, easy, and perfect!
1 stars

Scam,

by pinballstyle on February 2nd, 2012
They sell defective parts. Then they accuse you of braking them so they don't have to refund the money! I work on arcade machines therefore work with computer and circuit boards all the time. I have never had a problem installing boards or chips; but they assured me that the reason that the preprocessed were defective was that I did not know how to install them. Don't buy from them unless your are willing to loose you money of sub par parts.
5 stars

Previously picked up SSD Intel HD 80 plus 3% back!

by jnowicki on February 2nd, 2012
Got the 3% recorded in my account wicked fast! Wow what a site- I just earlier bought 6 wireless headset and never accured to me to check into this site, but why the hell not? I will be seeing alot of FatWallet! Thanks!!!!
--I picked up the 160gig in Dec and wicked fast, dvd rips! I couldn't believe how fast, I forgot it was a SSD! Now picking this up for my laptop!!!
5 stars

Buy from newegg

by DealSniper411 on January 23rd, 2012
Always great service and fast shipping. I have built all my computers over the years with mostly parts ordered from newegg.
5 stars

Fatwallet and Newegg.com are like peanut butter and jelly, they're great together

by troublekid on January 18th, 2012
Both companies have helped me through the learning curve (Newb stage) of how to wall away with great deals and rewards, Both companies have the best customer service; very friendly..

Thanks Fatwallet and Newegg; Roger O
5 stars

Best EGG

by robertwelsh on January 9th, 2012
Amazing prices and fast processing / shipping. Who could ask for more?
5 stars

great deals

by estherwang on January 2nd, 2012
Newegg always offer great deals, the shipping is fast.
so far no customer service has been requested.
great store!
5 stars

Excellent product, Great price, Superlative customer service

by lakpr on December 30th, 2011
I ordered three Rosewill HDMI cables for $2.99 each from NewEgg.com, and just two days later I received the merchandise at my home through UPS (free shipping). Opened them immediately, connected my laptop to my smart TV, and I was able to instantly view various youtube videos on the big screen instead of 17". Great experience. Our local BestBuy and other electronic retailers have similar HDMI cables for $14.99 and up. The price can't be beat, the viewing experience is excellent, and not having to wait long for the merchandise to arrive is superlative.
5 stars

Absolutely Love this Place

by marpou on December 15th, 2011
Love this place. Computer geek friend told me about it. Always high quality, good service, low cost. Purchased two laptops from here, and send all my friend to it.
5 stars

Great

by chyblsm on December 7th, 2011
Great shipping time I am in new York when i order from tiger direct it takes normally 5 days to arrive new-egg 2 days
5 stars

superfast cash back

by Daffi on December 4th, 2011
...on the same day I placed my order, even before I receieved the items. The fastest store to place cash back.
5 stars

Newegg.com

by imtheotherone on November 1st, 2011
Love this store! Fast free shipping and no sales tax in NY. Great prices too!
1 stars

My experience with Newegg was the worst of my life.

by sb715 on October 17th, 2011
My experience with Newegg was the worst of my life. I spent $1,500 on a computer and I received a defective product. They were unwilling to offer any satisfactory options for replacement as the copy of my chat session shows. Avoid New Egg at all costs.

13:17:06 : To participate in our Customer Satisfaction Survey please click the EXIT button to open the survey window.

13:17:26 : A Customer Service Representative will be with you in a moment.

13:17:56 : Thank you for your patience. A Customer Service Representative will be with you in a moment.

13:20:46 : Caroline Z has joined this session!

13:20:46 : Connected with Caroline Z. Your reference number for this chat session is 2715104.

13:20:46 : Hello my name is Caroline Z. How may I help you today?

13:22:00 : Me: Hi, I just got my order in the mail about an hour ago, I got the computer started up and the scree has a dead pixel. I need a new one.

13:23:36 : Caroline Z: I would be glad to assist you with that... Can you please give me one moment while I look into this for you?

13:24:22 : Me: I just found another dead pixel, that makes 2. Yes take your time.

13:25:41 : Caroline Z: Thanks for waiting. Do you have the retail box and all the accessories? Also, can you please confirm your current shipping address?

13:26:22 : Me: shipping address is. And yes I still have everything.

13:28:26 : Caroline Z: Thanks for waiting. I have also issued you a replacement RMA# 47461540. Please allow 5 - 10 minutes to receive your email confirmation with the return instructions. The RMA processing time is 2-5 business days from when the RMA is received by our RMA department. Once the RMA is processed, we will generate the replacement order and ship it out within approximately 1-2 business days. You will continue to receive emails regarding your RMA status so please be sure to check your email. Also, a second email will be sent to you within the next 24 hours with a prepaid UPS shipping label. Please print the label and tape it onto the outside of your returning package. This label does expire in 7 days, so please make sure you send this package as soon as possible or you may have to incur the return shipping cost.

13:30:25 : Me: I would like a replacement shipped to me today. I will ship this to you today as well but I am not waiting another 2 weeks because you shipped me a bad product. You can authorize another 1K on my card if you need too but I want the replacement at my door tomorrow.

13:31:41 : Caroline Z: If you need the item as soon as possible, you can call us directly at 800-390-1119 and request an advanced replacement. A replacement order will be shipped in 1-2 business days and you will have 30 days to return the defective item to us. We would need your credit card information to set up advanced RMA so that it can only be done via phone calls.

13:32:14 : Me: Ok i will do that right now. Thank you.

13:32:26 : Caroline Z: I do apologize for my mistake. You cannot give us a call in this situation.

13:32:51 : Me: No call?

13:33:01 : Caroline Z: There is no advanced RMA for the notebook and laptop.

13:33:44 : Caroline Z: I do apologize for my careless mistake.

13:34:08 : Me: Why not? This needs to happen. I already waited for the shipping and I am not waiting again.

13:34:57 : Me: I ordered this and I expected to get a good product. I is not my fault or irresponsibility to make it right.

13:35:26 : Caroline Z: This is our policy. If you prefer the item ASAP, you can choose the refund option and I can make that change to you. You can be free to re-order the item online. We will make a refund to you when the RMA is closed.

13:36:44 : Me: I don't give a care about your policy's. Pleas let me talk to a supervisor.

13:38:41 : Caroline Z: One moment...

13:41:01 : Caroline Z: Thanks for holding. Just confirmed with my supervisor, we indeed cannot make you an advanced RMA for you.

13:41:26 : Me: Give me a # to call.

13:42:23 : Me: I want to talk to your supervisor directly.

13:42:26 : Caroline Z: If you want to talk to us, you can call us directly at 800-390-1119 from Mon-Fri. 5:30 A.M.-5:30 P.M. PST and have one of our representatives assist you.

13:43:32 : Me: Stop being diffacult, what is your supervisors direct line?

13:44:46 : Caroline Z: One moment...

13:48:31 : Caroline Z: Thanks for holding. One more moment... I will transfer you to our supervisor.

13:49:46 : Me: Thank You

13:56:01 : Caroline Z: Thanks for holding. Unfortunately, our supervisor is not available to pick up this chat. He wants me to confirm with you that: I do apologize unfortunately since the item is a notebook, we actually would not offer the option for advance replacement. We apologized for you being misinformed as I have informed mu supervisor of your situation. As an exception my supervisor has agreed to change your RMA from replacement to refund, should you decide to place a new order today. Please note with the new order, we will also upgrade the shipping on the replacement as a one time exception. Would this be something you would be interested in?

13:57:42 : Me: I do not understand, will I be able to use overnight shipping at no charge to me? I need this computer in days as I am leaving on a trip for 2 weeks.

13:59:17 : Me: Also I do not have another $1,000 to place a new order unless you can just give me credit for the RMA today.

13:59:46 : Caroline Z: One moment please...

14:03:12 : Caroline Z: Thanks for holding. I are agree to make exception to honor the overnight shipping method to you. Please be free to place the order with the overnight shipping with a credit card and we will waive the shipping. To take advantage of this offer, whenever you place a new order, simply email me with your new order number after the new order is delivered. I will issue you the promised credit. My email address is Caroline.J.Zhao@newegg.com.

14:03:41 : Caroline Z: I do apologize for my mistake: We are agree to make exception to honor the overnight shipping method to you.

14:05:53 : Me: Caroline, I apologize for being your most difficult call of the day. So to clarify, I will be able to make a new order and my CC will not be charged? Or will it just be authorised but not charged until th RMA has been returned? I just want to make sure that this does not overdraft my bank account.

14:08:41 : Caroline Z: Please note you should pay the replacement order. We will make one time exception to change the RMA from replacement to refund option. The refund will be back into your original card within 3-5 business days when the RMA was closed. You can choose to replace the order online right now with the overnight shipping. We will make a refund for the overnight shipping.

14:09:36 : Me: Buy I will be required to have $1000 in the bank to accomplish this?

14:11:26 : Caroline Z: Yes, you are correct but we will make a refund to your original payment for your original order. This is the maximum discount we can offer.

14:13:03 : Me: I cannot do this. I do not have another $1000, you already have my money. Can we just do another order without charging my CC?

14:13:33 : Me: When would the refund go into affect? If it is imeadeatly then it might work.

14:14:11 : Caroline Z: I do apologize but we cannot do that. As I mentioned before this is the maximum discount we can offer. The RMA processing time is 2-5 business days from when the RMA is received by our RMA department and additional 3-5 business days to process the refund onto the original payment method.

14:14:44 : Me: Supervisor. NOw.

14:16:16 : Me: And dont give me the "he does not have time" line. He has a very upset customer on his hands that he needs to appease.

14:16:46 : Caroline Z: One moment please...

14:18:46 : Caroline Z: Thanks for holding. I will transfer you to my supervisor...

14:18:53 : You are being transferred to another queue. Please stand by...

14:18:53 : Caroline Z has left this session!

14:18:56 : Me: Thank

14:19:16 : Evan has joined this session!

14:19:16 : Connected with Evan. Your reference number for this chat session is 2715104.

14:19:25 : Me: Hi Even,

14:19:58 : Evan: Hello Sevren.

14:20:32 : Me: This is very simple. I paid good money, and a lot of it for a computer. I received a defective one that should have never even been shipped. I ned a replacement tomorrow or the next day without having to pay another $1000.

14:21:25 : Me: I chose to spen my money with your company instead of a completer. Make me happy please.

14:22:01 : Amy has joined this session!

14:22:12 : Me: Hello Amy.

14:22:46 : Amy: Hello Sevren, my name is Amy and I am Caroline's supervisor..

14:23:06 : Me: Are you apprised of the situation?

14:23:11 : Amy: Yes..

14:23:31 : Amy: I understand you are looking to receive a replacement as quickly as possible.

14:23:33 : Me: I need a replacement very quickly without having to pay another $1000

14:23:40 : Me: Yes please.

14:24:07 : Me: The idea of placing a new order works for me except the 1k I have to spend has already been spent.

14:24:11 : Amy: As Caroline has informed you, since the item is a notebook, we simply do not offer the option for advance replacement.

14:24:24 : Me: May I ask why this is?

14:24:31 : Amy: The only option would be replacement for refund for store credit.

14:25:16 : Amy: However, I realize you need the item as quickly as possible, which is why I made the exception and offered the option for refund.

14:25:36 : Amy: Generally this is not something we offer for our notebooks, as stated on our website.

14:25:56 : Amy: However, since I understand you are in a bind and need the item as quickly as possible.

14:26:26 : Me: Amy, you need to make an exception. A refund does not help me because it will not be issued until you receive the RMA back, I cannot make a new order till I receive the refund. This is no quicker.

14:27:11 : Amy: I apologize please understand we simply don't offer that option.

14:27:21 : Amy: The refund would only be issued only after the item is received.

14:28:28 : Me: You can make it happen. Your company made a GIANT mistake by shipping a defective product that should have never even been boxed up and needs to fix it, whatever the cost.

14:29:03 : Me: Now you expect me to wait another 2 weeks for you to fix it?

14:29:46 : Me: No. Get me what I ordered in a timely fashion. This is not a hard request.

14:30:12 : Amy: Sir, I understand your concern and frustration, please understand this is why I even offered the option for refund.

14:30:37 : Me: As I told Caraline I can have the payment authorised as long as it is not charged.

14:30:59 : Me: Your option does not make it any faster.

14:31:00 : Amy: Unfortunately, there would be no way to issue the refund immediately.

14:31:13 : Me: Which is why it is not even a good option.

14:32:46 : Amy: Actually it does..

14:32:54 : Amy: Please allow me to explain..

14:32:55 : Me: You are a large company and you can afford to to make this right. I have spent much money with you over the years and if this does not get resolver in a satisfactory manor it will be the last, and I will spread my expereance with your company as far and as wide as possabel. This is poor coustomer service.

14:33:26 : Amy: With a replacement, you would receive the replacement after the 2 weeks processing of the notebook.

14:34:21 : Amy: I however, have agreed to a refund, where you can place the order for your replacement now, with the upgraded shipping, so you can receive the item as quickly as possible.

14:35:35 : Me: Bottom line. Will I need an extra $1000 in my bank account to make the order today? With the refund, when will it go back into my account? After the RMA is received?

14:36:18 : Me: Or today? Before the order is received?

14:36:46 : Evan has left this session!

14:37:16 : Amy: The refund would actually go back, once the RMA has completed processing which would be two weeks.

14:38:47 : Me: I cannot do that. What about this are you not understanding? Your company ####ed up. Make it right.

14:39:18 : Me: So I will get the refunf in 2 weeks so I cannot order another for another 2 weeks. How is that timely?

14:39:28 : Amy: Sir, I do apologize but I'm going to ask you to refrain from such language while I assist you..

14:39:53 : Me: How is this suppose to satisfy me?

14:40:00 : Amy: Please note Newegg is strictly a reseller, therefore we receive the items as is straight from the manufacture.

14:40:39 : Me: So you are telling me that you did not even inspect a product before you ship it to the coustomer?

14:40:41 : Amy: Its unfortunate, you received an item with the 2 dead pixels, but we have offered a replacement for the item right when you contacted us.

14:40:54 : Amy: That is correct.

14:41:06 : Me: No, you offerd to SELL me another.

14:41:21 : Amy: We receive and ship items as is straight from the manufacture, if we open the item it would void out the warranty on the item.

14:41:54 : Amy: No, sir I did not offer to sell you another. My apologies if you understood it that way..

14:41:55 : Me: There is no warranty. That is why I bought a 2 year with you.

14:42:26 : Amy: I offered the option for you to purchase your replacement in advance and once we process your RMA you would be refunded for the item.

14:42:30 : Me: Let me explain what I am getting from this.... Maybe there is a misunderstanding.

14:42:56 : Amy: The 2 year is actually the extended warranty that would take effect after the manufacture warranty sir.

14:44:05 : Me: I will send the defective RMA to you. I will order a new one from the site at a cost of whatever (which I don't have). I will receive the new one and have spent 2k. 2 weeks later I will receive a refund for the old one. Is this correct?

14:44:51 : Amy: Yes, if that's how you would like to look at it.

14:45:08 : Amy: You also have the option for a regular replacement.

14:45:11 : Me: You are selling me another and refunding the money for the old.

14:45:41 : Amy: If you would like to look at it that way, that's fine sir.

14:45:56 : Me: How do you not understand that I do not have the funds to BUY another.

14:46:00 : Amy: I was merely offering you an option to help you receive the item as quickly as possible.

14:46:06 : Amy: I didn't mean to offend you.

14:46:22 : Me: I want what I already bought without spending more money and in a respectfull timeframe.

14:46:51 : Me: 2 to 3 weeks is not arespectfull timeframe.

14:47:16 : Amy: Have you already sent in the item?

14:47:34 : Me: As soon as we have resolved this it will be sent.

14:47:45 : Me: I JUST received it.

14:47:53 : Me: 2 hours ago.

14:48:06 : Me: I have it packed up and ready to go.

14:48:11 : Amy: If you would like to receive it sooner, you can always try to go through the manufacture. If you would prefer that method, I would be more than happy to help with the cost of return shipping.

14:49:08 : Me: I do not understand why you are unwilling to just send me a new one and let me send this one back to you?

14:49:14 : Me: It is so simple.

14:49:46 : Amy: Sir, we can offer you the replacement, only it would be sent once after the RMA has processed.

14:50:54 : Me: I know what your guides say you can do. You can deviate to make an angry customer happy. If you want. What I am seeing is that the satisfaction of the customer is not a concern to you.

14:52:51 : Amy: Sir, to be honest.

14:52:53 : Me: This is what I want. Send me a new one today. I will send the defective one back to you. Do not charge me another 1k however for our safety you can authorize the payment. Simple and it will make me happy.

14:53:26 : Amy: It would be alot easier for me to just issue the refund now.

14:53:41 : Amy: We just don't offer that option.

14:53:47 : Me: If you can do that and alow me to make an order today that would work

14:54:12 : Me: But the solutions you are offering are not solutions.

14:54:49 : Amy: I understand your frustrations, however that would be the best we would be able to offer.

14:54:53 : Me: And no matter how you are saying it I am being negitivly affected.

14:57:13 : Me: If that is the best you can do then I am done with your company and this transaction will be posted online anywhere I can find. You sent me a bad product and are unwilling to make it better in a satisfactory manor. You can do better but are simply unwilling to do it.

14:59:21 : Amy: I apologize you feel that way, sir..

14:59:57 : Me: I will allow you to terminate this transaction.
5 stars

Gr8 Deal

by ramharitham on September 1st, 2011
I couldnt find any better deal for a free antivirus software. FatWallet Rocks !!!
5 stars

Superb

by DrRonster on August 22nd, 2011
Best place and widest selection.
5 stars

love newegg

by CorNut on August 8th, 2011
pretty competitive pricing, especially with combo deals. I almost always spend more than expected but some combo deals are too good to pass up. They are part of the shoprunner network which is another plus and they are one of the few stores whose deals/newsletter I willingly signed up for.
5 stars

The standard.

by jjmIII on July 29th, 2011
You can find Hot Deals anywhere, but Newegg is still the standard for price, service, and selection.
5 stars

Good stuff, good price

by dragilores on July 8th, 2011
Newegg has good stuff that I want to buy at lower prices than retail. With free shipping, it is even better. I have always bought new stuff from them and things have been smooth so far (crossing my fingers for continued excellent service)
5 stars

The choice.

by Neonentity on June 22nd, 2011
Fast shipping, good prices, good customer service.
5 stars

legendary service

by damnu on June 22nd, 2011
who doesnt know about newegg, great legendary service. Just not great for business transaction due to the processing delays.
4 stars

They add up!

by brian213 on June 16th, 2011
Get your Cash Backs! ;) They add up over time, do all of your searching for the stuff you need or want to buy on FatWallet!
4 stars

The Egg is good but...

by dynodawg on June 11th, 2011
Slipping down a slippery slope. They have started to deny cash back on any technicality they can, playing all kinds of games. They have been inconsistent lately with product descriptions resulting in not receiving all the items you think are going to ship with the product. Some times poor packaging for shipping of components can be an issue.
5 stars

Great Service, Never a Problem with Cashback

by philipross on May 24th, 2011
Newegg has become my "go-to" store for electronics. Pricing is generally on par with the best discounters, their customer service is very strong the few times I've needed anything from them, and I've never had an issue with getting credit from FatWallet on a purchase.
5 stars

there is, of course, nothing bad to say about Newegg.

by VERYmetal on May 10th, 2011
But Fatwallet BEGGED me to write a review... are you happy now?
5 stars

Newegg is the Amazon.com of Computer, tech items

by tkkidd on May 9th, 2011
Newegg.com is the place you should bookmark.
they offer top notch service, and good price.
5 stars

Best online destination for computer components and electronics

by JimboWatusi on April 25th, 2011
For first-rate service and top-shelf components, no other place comes close.
5 stars

No let downs yet.

by rdoolittle on April 12th, 2011
I have ordered numerous items from NewEgg. These include a Toshiba 40" LCD, a surround sound system, all parts for my first computer build and more! All shipped promptly and were simple to track. Descriptions and feedback on products provide immense help in choosing the right product.
5 stars

always a value

by aperper on April 9th, 2011
Been a Newegg customer for many years and only once was I disappointed...and they made good on the problem right away. I find that their prices are fair, policies solid, shipping fast, and the merchandise almost always high quality. I look to Newegg whenever I can.
5 stars

The online store of first resort

by Neonentity on April 6th, 2011
No store is perfect, but Newegg does a very good job with competitive pricing and reliable shipping.

When there is a snafu, they are available to sort out the problem quickly.

My only beef really is that they have dropped their cash back to 1.5% from 2%.
That sometimes sends me over to Tiger or some of the other vendors with 3% or higher, but Newegg will often trump the competition with cheaper shipping.

All in all, the best elecronics store on the Web.
5 stars

Hard to beat!

by krisqt919 on April 3rd, 2011
Their prices are very competitive. I bought photoshop elements 9 for approximately $20 less than I could find it anywhere. It was shipped quickly. Fatwallet cash back takes awhile to post though. All in all I would highly recommend Newegg.
4 stars

review

by active on April 1st, 2011
reliable online store. ship quickly
5 stars

NewEgg is hard to beat...but you must pay attention !

by CPUjohn on March 26th, 2011
Newegg's pricing is hard to beat, but if you use Fatwallet, you must be very careful that 1) your Newegg shopping cart is empty before you begin, 2) when you enter Promo Codes, that it reflects the codes all the way through to the last check-out screen. I found I had to Edit the Shopping cart on the next-to-last screen, and re-add back all the promo codes as they didn't take the first time !

So far Fat-Wallet has been great about reflecting the transactions, but it would be wonderful if there was a way to see that on the Newegg or Fatwallet'a sites as the transactions were occurring. You must have FAITH, and hope everything picked up !
5 stars

Best store on the net

by zSandman on March 25th, 2011
Very quick delivery and great customer service.
5 stars

The go-to electronics retailer.

by Neonentity on March 13th, 2011
Competitive pricing and fast, reliable shipping are the hallmarks of Newegg.
Customer service and painless RMAs help make this my favourite retailer.
5 stars

Hard to beat their prices

by maynard7 on March 9th, 2011
Overall one of the best online stores, especially for tech. I have searched forever and only rarely find lower prices for the things I've bought on their site. Their shipping is quick and many times free.
5 stars

Great deals, always delivers cashback

by odavey on March 1st, 2011
Newegg - which is already an awesome store, ALWAYS does good on click throughs. Highly recommend...
5 stars

They offer electronic and other items for the best prices

by otherguyyy on February 28th, 2011
I always get great deals and fast service. Newegg is number one for me. It is like the Fat Wallet of online electronic items. The very best deals are the shell shockers. They offer 3 of these deals on a daily basis, but for a limited amount of time. 3 to 5 hours only.
5 stars

great price

by robedon on February 28th, 2011
Ordered a new laptop. Shippped the next day and arrived in three. Price was great, ordering process easy, and arrived in three days without shipping charges.
5 stars

Excellent service

by skwan31 on February 28th, 2011
Newegg sharp focus on customer service and low prices and fast delivery. What more can one ask for?
5 stars

Reliable, reasonably quick, great prices

by kungfujoe on February 18th, 2011
I've bought many thousands of dollars of stuff from NewEgg over the years. Their consistently good prices and service have earned my loyalty.
1 stars

Newegg merchandise is fine however under no circumstances expect to receive cashback

by trader14 on February 8th, 2011
While I have no issues with Newegg merchandise GETTING CASHBACK ON FATWALLET HAS PROVED TO BE MORE DIFFICULT THAN IN THE PAST. I HAVE LEARNED THAT EBATES OFFERS CASHBACK WITHOUT THE SAME COUPON RESTRICTIONS THAT FATWALLET NOW HAS AND WHILE I'VE BEEN PURCHASING FROM FATWALLET FOR THE PAST 7 YEARS THIS IS ANOTHER STORE I CAN CROSS OFF THE FATWALLET LIST AND MOVE TO THEIR COMPETITION
5 stars

Update to my review below

by dscline on January 12th, 2011
Newegg has contacted me and resolved the issue. They were very apologetic and accomodating. This appears to have been an issue of a poorly traind CSR. I will leave the original review up for reference, so if anyone else runs into a similar issue, I would suggest attempting to contact someone at a higher level before resorting to filing a claim with your credit card company. Newegg has shown that they DO care about their established customers, so don't give up if you get a bad CSR.
1 stars

If something happens to your shipment, Newegg will NOT help you

by dscline on December 29th, 2010
I had a shipment from Newegg left on my porch without a signature, and it was stolen (caught on security camera). I contacted Newegg, and they said they would file a claim for it. They came back saying the claim was rejected because it was stolen rather than lost. I contacted UPS, and they say no claim was ever filed for that shipment. UPS seemed interested in helping, and has said they are liable for stolen packages if they leave one without a signature, but I need to go through the shipper to file a claim. Newegg changed their wording as to whether they actually filed a claim, or just knew that UPS wouldn't pay it, but wouldn't help. They suggested I file through my homeowner's insurance (pointless for a $205 item, under deductible).

So I contacted my credit card company, as they have "purchase assurance". They filed a chargeback to Newegg, and the next day my Newegg account got suspended. Now I'm banned from Newegg, can't purchase again, can't even look up my past purchases, all because they didn't want to file a claim with UPS. After searching online, this appears to be standard procedure for them. Any chargeback to them and they ban you, regardless of fault. If anything happens to your shipment, be prepared to eat it, or to consider that your last business with Newegg.
4 stars

Usually the best price!

by TJ39 on December 15th, 2010
I have been shopping at Newegg.com for a few years now. I would say that 95% of the time they beat other online vendors for price. Computer parts usually arrive the day after I order them and larger electrons (TV's) take about a week to get here. And you can almost always find free shipping too. Their Facebook friends get extra discounts at times too.
1 stars

Good selection/prices. BAD service.

by SephirothFF7 on November 30th, 2010
They sent me the WRONG itemS in different color. I ordered a bunch of fans in white LEDs and they sent me some in assorted Green.

They REFUSED to give me a fair exchange and told me "It's in our discretion to send items of different color". I was asked to ship EVERYTHING back and reorder again. I then ask what IF you send me the wrong items again? - No reply.

After spending over $100 on fans alone, I EXPECT better service. They are losing mid 5 digits worth of business orders from me per year this point on.


- Hedge fund CTO.
5 stars

Perfection?

by OAKside on November 25th, 2010
One of (if not) the finest online shops in existence. Unbeatable prices. Inexpensive and fast shipping. Amazing, generous customer support. Overall, as close to perfection as a store can get. Can't recommend highly enough!
5 stars

Always reliable and customer focused

by Pucknuts61 on November 24th, 2010
3 more orders sent with 2 received the following day. Incredibly fast shipping and aways good customer service. Newegg is one store I can consistently rely on.
5 stars

Good Store

by bargainkid on October 29th, 2010
I have always had good experiences with Newegg. The shipping is fast, and they offer a lot of good deals.
1 stars

Watch out!

by Neonentity on October 13th, 2010
Let's say you browse to another store while comparison shopping after placing items in your Newegg cart.

If you then return through the FW link to complete the order, Newegg will void your cash back on the entire order because the items were in the cart when you returned.

That is just plain petty. If they don't want to participate in a cool program like FW, they should drop out honestly.

BTW, other stores like Tiger Direct have no such policy and have a more generous cash back.
5 stars

They read forums and help you.

by Crydee on September 14th, 2010
Their CS will personally contact vendors and get an RMA for you if they won't honor their warranty. Pure awesome.
5 stars

8+ years of loyalty!!

by g0dMAn on August 12th, 2010
I really want to keep this short.
They are nothing but almost perfection, period. If you have a problem, be nice and call them. They'll give you what you want, at least in my experience, since I am a loyal customer who buys regularly.
No company is perfect, and if/when (rarely) NewEgg makes a mistake, you will always get the better end of it in some way or another. They are that awesome!!
5 stars

Always prompt.

by ichobot on July 1st, 2010
I have been a New Egg shopper for over 5 years. All orders have been processed very quickly, they are properly packager and I get my orders in 2 days with regular shipping.... In my opinion, they set the bar for enternet sellers.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014