You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Orbitz Coupons

Save with an Orbitz promo code and FatWallet cash back for your go-to spot for travel deals. Orbitz Worldwide, a leading global online travel company, offers cheap airline tickets, vacation deals, car rentals, cruises and more on Orbitz.com. Use Price Assurance to guarantee you’re getting the best price and add an Orbitz coupon or cash back for maximum savings. With an Orbitz coupon code, make room in your vacation budget with cheap hotels, no fees or a hotel special for a free night.

Orbitz
Coupons Plus Up to 3.0% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

3 stars

Yes, read the fine print, but...

by maxvolume on March 10th, 2011
If it's a rebate you're looking for, Priceline pays you a flat 3% which generally is a whole lot better than the $3 you get on Orbitz (unless you're buying like a $50 ticket,) however Orbitz offers price assurance which Priceline doesn't so if the price changes they will auto-rebate you (it has happened to me so I know it's for real)...so in the end it's kind of a crapshoot: you can take the 3% from Priceline & know that's all you'll get or you can take the $3 from Orbitz and the chance of a future price differential.

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

VERY MISLEADING

by csuflinda on December 11th, 2010
$3 out of $638 for airfare is NOT 4.8%!!!!
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Orbitz

2 stars

Room was different than the one on website

by Linekar729 on March 31st, 2014
No sense of integrity felt by me while dealing with this provider. Individual room publicized on the internet site but when went for it got the wrong one, far away from the one in the picture. Customer service could not do anything but keep telling sorry. Meanwhile booked with a totally different website called theholidayhotels.com Since then making every of my booking with them. They have a network of cheaper but quality inns which on occasion could not be found on site like Orbitz. Orbitz should be following their path of work.
1 stars

Bait and switch

by itnewgrad on March 16th, 2014
terrible-sneak in "service fee" in the airfare without proper disclosure, when you tried to cancel then all of sudden a portion of the "airfare" become "service fee" and hence "not refundable". what a crook company!
4 stars

one of the best sites for vacation deals

by pratiktanna on March 4th, 2014
loved the experience of shopping vacations online.
1 stars

Don't use ORBITZ. Lie to customers to spend more $. Go to Expedia

by spitz2 on February 10th, 2014
I originally purchased $1100 flight ticket. Wanted to change the flight date and called customer service to find out about change fee. They told me if I cancel, the airline would charge $100 change fee and orbitz charge $20 change fee. They recommended me to cancel the ticket to receive around $500 refund (after all fees) and buy a one-way return ticket because changing the original ticket's flight would cost me $1000.

I spoke with 2 CS reps and both told me the same, so I decided to cancel the ticket and bought 1-way return ticket of $600.

In 2 weeks later, I received the refund of mare $150!!! WHAT a lying scam business Orbitz is. I called the customer service several times and they told me they are not responsible for anything that they tell to customers. What kind of business are they? They encourage customers to cancel ticket with wrong information and encourage them to buy a new ticket so we would spend more money. SCAM SCAM SCAM. Please avoid Orbitz. Please use Expedia for much better customer service.
1 stars

Orbitz dont pay the correct amount for Fatwallet Cash

by whatsupdu on February 7th, 2014
I order a plane ticket from orbitz for $1019 on Fatwallet site it said 2.5% Cash back, but i only got reported receiving $2.5 cash back. they must have a very bad math.
Trip cost
Flight
Airline Ticket(1)
$1,019.70
(Adult: 1, Infant in lap: 1)
Insurance
Travel Insurance Plan 2395
$61.18
Total due at booking
$1,080.88
1 stars

only $5 dollar cash back for a flight ticket 1500. so bad .......

by Teddy122 on January 17th, 2014
I can not believe it's only $5 dollar cash back for a flight ticket 1500. so bad........
1 stars

bad services

by poorguy on December 16th, 2013
booked an ocean view suite, but was forced stay in a leaking noisy room. Requested partial refund but was denied.
2 stars

Be aware of the cash back amout for air tickets.

by littlewomam on November 25th, 2013
got $2.5 from a $570 air ticket. It is less than 0.5%.
1 stars

No cash back

by Xeroday on October 15th, 2013
I didn't receive a cash back for my flights
3 stars

Less cash back than expected

by HideAndSeek on September 4th, 2013
I got 2.5% for hotel portion of the bill and 1.2% for the airplane portion of the bill. I booked a vacation package. It was a domestic trip so I imagine the percentage will be lower for international trip. Better than nothing but it's definitely not 5%.
1 stars

Won't pay cashback!

by astylez on July 30th, 2013
sing the cashback link purchased a vacation to hawaii. Been already 3 months and Orbitz still hasn't paid the cashback. Fatwallet customer support says its still investigating but no progress. WARNING! DON'T EXPECT TO GET YOUR CASHBACK!
1 stars

Never got my cashback

by skuzne on April 9th, 2013
I bought a vacation with a coupon code that was published on fatwallet. Orbitz refused to pay USD190 cashback. Fatwallet customer service couldn't help. They just refused. I was very disappointed!
1 stars

Orbitz cash back does not report

by sofiadailey on February 28th, 2013
I shop via fatwallet multiple times per day for travel - when Orbitz was having their sale, I opted to use them for hotels because it was more than hotels.com's 4%. However, out of 6 transactions, only one came back verified AFTER I put in a claim for all 6. The rest came back denied - supposedly some other vendor received the commission, but they would not say which one. I also tried it on e-bates just to see if it was a fatwallet issue and again, commission was denied! So, instead of the 4% I could have gotten from hotels.com, which always works, I got $0!!!! That's at least $220 in commissions that I missed out on, and a lot more if the 7.5% would have been paid out. Now I steer clear of orbitz!!
1 stars

I have a 1855$ credit that I cannot use in my only holiday because of their issue! Guess what! no refunds, no extensions! what a ripoff.

by Almeeh on February 21st, 2013
I just hung up from Orbitz and I am very dissatisfied, very pissed as I am writing. They are not helpful, not understandable, and bullshit!!! Here's my case,

I have booked for an international flight on June 2012 that costed me 1855$, then a week after I was accepted for a summer job, so I had to stay in the United States to work. So I called Orbitz to cancel my ticket, they canceled it and told me there is no way to refund it, I can only use my credit within a year, and I can only use it with American Airline; I told them ok as long as I could use the credit later which is in the timeline of June 2012 to June 2013.

The agent told me that my 30$ rebooking fees will be waived. Christmas came and my family spent the time in the US which there is no point for me to use my credit at that time to go home. Finally, I have decided to use it in March 7th which is my spring break holiday and the only holiday that I have until the expiration of my credit it as I am a full-time student and work in the summer.

I called them today which is Feb 21st to book for March 7th and to return before school starts at March 15th and the agent basically told me, the other agent that waived your 30$ rebooking fees did not give us reasonable information to waive it so we did not waive it, I said OK! Whatever, let me just book my flight and use my credits. So he went searching for a flight and get back telling me that there is no American Airline flying in the Spring Break so I basically can not use it!!

They are telling you to use your credit whenever while you are not sure if they will fine the Airlines that "they want you to use", they will not extend the expiration of your credit, they will not refund your ticket?! What a rip off!! It is 1855 dollars have just went out of my wallet for nothing with this bullshit company! They will not understand any issues that happen to their customers.

I will not use Orbitz whatever happens, I will not deal with them anyway possible, and I do not want anyone to be in my situation. It is easy for them to charge your card but they would not give you a cent back whatever issue that might occur, and expect surprise fees as you go into any process with them.

Anyone who have credit with them, use it manually through the Airline itself because if Orbitz do it for you, THEY WILL CHARGE YOU A REBOOKING FEES and 275$ FOR WHATEVER REASON THEY SAID its for. Use your credit, and never deal with them again because I assure you, you will have headaches if you change your mind on a flight!

Ripoff company, money all matter to them, screwed a lot of customers.

Cheers
2 stars

too little

by appletion on February 18th, 2013
I bought over $1000 plan ticket but only got $3 cash back.... way to little it's not even close to 1% cash back.
4 stars

saving money

by bugmankennyg on January 1st, 2013
planning a trip this summer and was checking individual sites to get the best hotel rates. referred to fat wallet by a friend and cant believe they pay me when i was going to make a purchase regardless. gonna make some money from these guys.
1 stars

I will never use it.

by guyujie on December 15th, 2012
It just states up to 7.50% cash back. In fact, it's a true lie.
Repeat again, I will never use Orbitz it again.
1 stars

it is 3.75/1000, not 3.75%

by lxlch on December 14th, 2012
it is 3.75/1000, not 3.75%.
ugly.
1 stars

The worst cashback I ever seen

by xw4053 on December 13th, 2012
Cheated by so call up to 3.75% cashback. Spend $3000 and got $5. I wish I could give negative stars to Orbitz for their cashback program.
2 stars

More like 1% for flight purchases

by CharlesLeePhD on December 4th, 2012
Got $3.52 for a $295 purchase. Not good...
1 stars

Cash back not as much

by xinmelon on October 28th, 2012
Booked twice with Orbitz for air tickets, both more than $200, only got $1 cash back each time...
4 stars

Orbitz vs Cheaptickets

by zhizeng on July 11th, 2012
from my experiences on these days, a same ticket Orbitz is few dollars cheaper than cheaptickets. They use to be the same few years back.
Still, can't figure out when is the best day to book the cheapest ticket.
1 stars

Mis-leading cash back rate

by ocfatwalleter on May 24th, 2012
Book 4 tickets for $8000, cash back is $8 something!!

I
1 stars

.002% cash back

by anish319 on December 8th, 2011
Orbitz is listed as up to 4.2% however they gave me .002% on a 1300 dollar purchase. this is pathetic and only reason I choose orbitz for this cashback otherwise there we other cheaper websites like airfare.com

dont use ORbitz
1 stars

Only $3 for two domestic roundtrip airfares, not 4.2%

by illander on December 5th, 2011
Misleading you don't get the advertised cash back. Disappointing
1 stars

best flight not available via Orbitz directly, only via Kayak

by sullidav on October 24th, 2011
I found a Frontier Airlines flight through Kayak available on Orbitz @ $175 per person (4 people), at best time for us. I went to Fatwallet then to Orbitz, and entered the flight information and that flight did not show up, cheapest it showed on same airline was $231. I went back to Kayak and booked the $175 flight on Orbitz through Kayak, losing $12 cashback and more importantly the time I spent to try this twice.

Also Orbitz's entry screens are balky, eg when you are entering travelers' birthdates.

Bottom line - don't use Orbitz directly, you get better flights (even from Orbitz) by using Kayak.
1 stars

Big Hidden Fees

by conjunctivee on October 19th, 2011
I understand that all of these sites have hidden fees. Orbitz advertises no booking fees for domestic single-carrier flights. They charged me a 17.99 booking fee for LAX to JFX non-stop, single carrier. Fee does not appear anywhere on the invoices, confirmations, or receipts. They told me they charge the fee because I clicked through FatWallet, which voided the "no booking fees." Very shady. Horrible customer service... I waited on hold for 45 minutes to be transferred to someone else and another 30 minute hold. Emailed customer service as well, and it took 6 business days for a reply. Never did get the fee reimbursed, or properly justified. Just be prepared for hidden fees and be ready for a long fight if you want the refund (if you even get it).
2 stars

3% air ticket cash back misleading

by navigator on September 18th, 2011
$6 for $2000 air tickets purchase.
5 stars

Great store

by cfischer on May 13th, 2011
Wow, amazing reviews from people who can't read. $3 cashback is great and I always use it on my $50 tickets. Sure I use Priceline for my $1000 tickets, but this is what you get when you can read ;-)
The 4.2% cashback on pre-pay hotels is also fabulous when you combine it with the 5-10% coupons; a 9.2-14.2% savings!
Cashback credits very quickly and so far 100% w/o any issues.
1 stars

Misleading (as everyone else put it)

by TakimanPGT on March 4th, 2011
To have purchased $2400 in flight tickets and received $3 per ticket cash back is a joke at best. Priceline offers 3% cash back and would have been a better deal. The "upto 4.2%" cashback suggestion is very very misleading to consumers. Stay away from Orbitz.
1 stars

Misleading

by pekbos on February 22nd, 2011
3 dollar out of over $900 flight, that's less than 0.4%
1 stars

misleading cashback!

by xuelan1984 on February 21st, 2011
The cashback rate is not 3% at all for the air tickets purchase!! It's less than 1%! Don't by air tickets from Orbitz if you care about the cashback, buy from Priceline.
1 stars

Misleading is right...

by odavey on February 11th, 2011
4.2% cashback my @$$! I spent $614.80 on a ticket and all I got back was $6.00 (that's LESS than 1%!). Last time I buy from Orbitz... Save yourself the disappoint and shop elsewhere.
1 stars

Misleading

by koslowski on February 11th, 2011
$9 cashback on +1K ticket
1 stars

No AmericanAirlanes?

by danix180 on January 11th, 2011
No AA ?
No deal for me than.
Shame Orbitz. I'll book on CheapCarribean.com
1 stars

completely screwed!

by HIV on January 3rd, 2011
for $685 air ticket purchase, only $1.8 cash back, this is 0.2%, how can it be up to 4.2%??? I will never use fatwallet any more. this is the last time.
1 stars

Absolute Garbage

by Romit on December 20th, 2010
Completely incorrect information!!! $1100 ticket and only $3 Cashback! What's the deal with 4.8%. What the hell are they advertising anyways. Why is this not mentioned clearly. I am never using this nonsense ever again. Complete BS!
2 stars

Good prices, awful cashback

by ipapadop on November 22nd, 2010
$3 cashback for $1K+ ticket. Do not even consider the cashback a deal-breaker.
2 stars

misleading cashback

by astru on October 16th, 2010
Up to 4.2% cashback turns out to be $3 for a $1k plane ticket - read the fine print. Plus they try to make you buy price insurance by default. Other than that, there is nothing special about buying a plane ticket through them - regular convenient online experience.
4 stars

FatWallet/Orbitz click-through actually works

by odavey on August 24th, 2010
Unlike some of the other "members" who mysteriously never receive the click-throughs - Orbitz does deliver and you will get cash back (within 90 days). Definitely recommend it if you find a cheap flight/hotel through them...

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014