You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › PetFoodDirect.com Coupons

Welcome to PetFoodDirect.com – home of 148 brands of pet foods. You’ll find all the top dog food brands, cat food brands, and more in our store. Naturally, you’ll enjoy easy pet food delivery – right to your door. We’re not just about pet food delivery, though. PetFoodDirect.com is also your #1 source for all pet supplies! You’ll find not only pet food, but also crates and collars, beds and bowls, puppy pads and kitty litter – not to mention everything you need for your small animal, reptile, or aquarium. PetFoodDirect.com is your EVERYTHING STORE for pet foods and more…delivered to your door. It’s pet food delivery – and pet supply delivery -- you can count on, from a company you can trust!

PetFoodDirect.com
Coupons Plus 4.5% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

3 stars

Great for food, bad for anything else.

by AddyWooT on December 12th, 2012
I use pet food direct to purchase prescription food varieties that aren't readily available in town. This part of the process works fine.

However, both times that I've ordered cat or rabbit toys, they've never been received.

This company has lost my trust with anything but food. Their prices aren't that great either. Petsmart has it for 1.59 a can and pet food direct charges 1.62. You don't pay tax (in Alabama) but the shipping charges far exceed that benefit.

Most Helpful Negative Review

2 stars

slow and not too honest

by penrph on June 16th, 2010
First off, looks like all the reviews for this store are gone...And they were all negative, go figure.
My own experience-they're very slow to ship (even though i live in the same state) and their customer service is non-existent. They canceled my cashback for no reason and without any explanation days after it was reported. I will not give my money to a store that will screw a customer over 3 bucks.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for PetFoodDirect.com

1 stars

This business sucks

by mike7804 on June 18th, 2014
Besides all the poor reviews given in this list, another crappy thing they do is to spam you everyday and will not stop even with repeated requests! I emailed, I called, I threatened, and still get there lousy spam. I blocked them on my business email but they still come through anyway. I would sue the hell out of them if I could and there should be a class action lawsuit filed on them for total suckness. Lastly, I do NOT believe ANY of the positive posts listed here. PFD is SO slimey, I am sure they posted it themselves.
1 stars

NO INTEGRITY

by tashakoerner on May 6th, 2014
PFD has the absolute worst possible customer service and not a shred of integrity. I have been shopping around for the best price for the large amounts of high quality pet food I feed and have found that the local pet supply stores are less expensive than PFD however when I started to cancel my PFD autoship order the site offered me a 15% discount as well as the free shipping that I was already receiving so I accepted and continued ordering for another month. When I checked back after the order was shipped I found that they had revoked the 15% discount, so I called. The representative was very rude and told me that it was impossible to have both free shipping and the 15% discount. Since it still showed the both on an unshipped order I told him to just look there. He continued to deny the truth and when I refreshed the page it was gone, HE DELETED IT! I told him I would be going to my local pet store from now on and hung up. He then deleted all my remaining autoship orders and cleared most of the info from my account including all my "reward" points that I could have used as a discount.
2 stars

Money hungry store

by mk603 on February 17th, 2014
The price they were charging for Orijen dry dog food was ridiculously high. But this morning I have discovered that they raised the price even more (like $75.99 per 28lb bag + charge for delivery).
Considering general state of US economy it is a shame to take advantage of people who need to buy this product. But I found much better deal from different company on line.
Just look around and don't get into their greedy trap.
5 stars

Excellent selection of products and great turnaround time

by gbradshaw on November 9th, 2013
My pet needs a special prescription diet that you usually have to pick up from the vet. Since PetFoodDirect actually carries it, I placed an order. It is prescription so they asked for my vet's information they contacted them directly for the prescription and my order was on it's way. The food was delivered to my home, no special trip to the vet. I am very satisfied.
5 stars

Phenomenal Online Store

by fatwallet5994 on April 15th, 2013
I have ordered countless times from PetFoodDirect.com and have always been pleased. Their cat food selection, speed of order handling, and excellent deals make this my number one choice for cat food.
5 stars

Best Online Pet Food Hands Down

by fatwallet5994 on February 24th, 2013
Love Petfooddirect. Outstanding selection and best online/shipping experience out there.
1 stars

Outrageous price increase, high shipping charges

by ichiru on January 21st, 2013
I shopped PFD for years, was never really crazy about their shipping charges and their prices weren't really competitive but with the 15-20% off coupon the price was usually comparable with my local pet store without me having to do the heavy lifting. However, recently the cat food I buy (Weruva Steak Frites for cats) suddenly jumped up in price from $44 to $56!!! are you serious PFD? their customer service agent gave me some line about periodically adjusting their prices and completely ignored the fact that the same product was still selling elsewhere for $41. This was over 4 months ago, I guess they don't plan to adjust that price again, and I won't be shopping PFD ever again.
5 stars

Great

by Marissak71 on December 8th, 2012
lots of coupons, lots of products, fast shipping. My only complaint is that they email you a coupon then when you use it you don't get credit on fatwallet.
1 stars

Beware the cash back terms at this store

by Fatandpoor on October 18th, 2012
I made identical purchases several months apart, and my cash back fell in half. Why? I was a "return customer." I've been a return customer for years, and this is a new, nasty wrinkle.

Read the fine print. You may want to look elsewhere, especially the second time around.
1 stars

A struggle every time

by Fatandpoor on May 19th, 2011
This could be a wonderful store. But for fatwallet accounts it is a chore. Don't expect to get your cash back without filing a complaint every time. Is it worth your time?
5 stars

Great store, prices and shipping

by deblyn on March 2nd, 2011
I have had only positive experiences with my purchases. The items come quickly, are fresh and exactly what I have ordered and shipping on the east coast is very reasonable,especially given the weight. I order both canned and bagged dog food. It's best to leverage the shipping charges...I can order 4 cases (of 12 cans of dog food) and have them delivered for only a few more dollars in shipping than the cost of one or two cases.
1 stars

Awful service, rip-off company and 4x the cost of your local store

by diggydoggy on January 24th, 2011
I've priced around and compared PFD with 5 local stores. They are 4x more expensive AND that's not including the exorbitant shipping fees they charge!

$28 to ship a 38 lb bag of dog food?

Go to H*LL, PFD.
4 stars

Great Service

by TheSquirt on July 13th, 2010
I live in NJ and get my food in 2 days after I've ordered it. The only thing I don't like anymore is that you can't get a good discount through fat wallet anymore. They don't provide food coupons anymore and if you use a coupon you get through the email and go through fatwallet, they cancel your cash back, but that part is fatwallet's agreement and says so in their TOS. PetFoodDirect used to offer a 10% coupon here and they don't anymore.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014