You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Plum District Coupons

Plum District is a daily deal website for moms and their families. Depending on your location, you can find either local or national deals with discounts between 50% and 90% on everything from restaurant discounts, spa coupons, weekend getaways, dog grooming, organic groceries, fitness, & much more.

Plum District
Coupons Plus 4.0% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

3 stars

Plum dollars

by verored on October 27th, 2011
You receive "plum dollars" after your first purchase, but I did not. I contacted customer service and got a run around answer, but the deals are okay now and then.

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

Plum District No Discount At All

by lisamcgu on June 2nd, 2011
They currently have a deal for $25 for a $50 voucher at the Niege childrens clothing site and I just fell for it.

Unfortunately, at the Neigi site, even the most basic shipping is $10 which, along with tax, cannot be paid with the voucher. Fine, not the cheapest shipping, but with the voucher I was still getting a discount, and every now and then I guess I can pay some online store tax. And, another thing, other discounts and coupons could not be used with the Plum District voucher. Again, fine, whatever, but gee, this sure is starting to chip away at that discount ...

Then, I found the exact items I bought on one of their distributor's sites for alot less (Little Skye). AND Little Skye regularly put out free shipping and discount promo codes.

So, not only wasn't I getting a discount by using Plum District, I was actually being forced to pay more!

When I contacted Plum District by email, they acted like I was stupid for buying one of their deals and actually responded with this - "it is the responsibility of the purchaser to research whether or not our offers are a deal ..." and they let me know they have a no-return policy. How convenient.

Beware of using this 'discount' store. It may not be a discount at all and may end up costing you much more, and they could care less.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Plum District

1 stars

They stolen my money!,

by nanyoungjoo on March 12th, 2014
Their customer service is horrible.
They never respond to my request.
They stolen my money and i never get my purchased thing.
This is very stressful.
Don't use this site
1 stars

Fake deals

by Jabberwockt on January 2nd, 2014
All their deals and fake and they don't deliver on their promises. Avoid at all cost.
1 stars

DO NOT BUY!!!

by uberellis on October 30th, 2013
Buyer beware!!!
I made a purchase through plum district (without checking reviews-shame on me!) and have yet to hear anything from them. I've tried calling but the calls don't go though. You can leave a voice mail though, but they won't respond to my message about having a simple question about my purchase. I'm hoping they may return my email, but I intend to file a complaint with the better business bureau soon if I don't hear back. I have the feeling I've been SCAMMED and hope the rest of you will think twice before dealing with plum district. Only rated a one star because I had to... Should be a big fat Zero.
1 stars

Plum District is HORRIBLE to do business with

by janisbmailem on April 30th, 2013
Plum District will sell you a worthless voucher and will refuse to refund you!! I bought a voucher for $70 Window Cleaning. The window cleaning company is out of business and Plum District refuses to refund me. Ignore "Company Apologies" on the is page because apologies don't mean anything if they keep doing the same thing. Yes, I should have looked into the window cleaning company before I bought the voucher but don't you expect a business like Plum District to properly vet the companies for whom they sell vouchers? An internet search for the window cleaner reveals they have been serially selling vouchers for years through various companies and not honoring them. When Plum District makes a mistake like that they need to make refunds. I spend thousands of dollars per year with Groupon, Crowd Savings, Living Social and Amazon Deals. I've never had any problem with any of those companies. I only gave them 1 star because you have to give a star rating in order to publish--they deserve a negative 10 rating.
1 stars

They are happy to take your money for non-providing vendors

by dianimal2 on February 21st, 2013
Be warned: Plum District will NOT refund your money if the vendor they contract with goes out of business or refuses to provide the service you purchased. All they will offer is "plum dollars" which cannot be used for the vast majority of the deals they offer. It's a total scam. I would give them zero stars. I have used them on multiple occasions but when the last deal I bought had no value - since the vendor refused to respond to multiples calls to schedule (a house cleaning) - Plum District refused repeated requests to refund my money. Highway Robbery.
5 stars

I've experience nothing but amazing deals and wonderful service!!

by butterflyblue1979 on January 15th, 2013
Out of all the deal sites out there, this is my favorite and the one I purchase most of my deals from. I also purchased the fandango/ Starbucks gift card last year that earned this compnay such lousy review early on, however I was refunded my money in a timely manner and without any issues.
My only complaint is that they do not have a lot of deals in the Monterey/ Santa Cruz area- but none of the deal sites really do so, Plum District is really no different there.
As for the companies they do buiness with (excluding the one above) - I have always found the service and products of the companies I purchased vouchers for to be excellent!! The few times I needed to contact the customer service department of a compnay (mainly becasue of a mistake I made), I found that the issues were resolved quickly and to my satisfaction!
I'm a hugh fan of Plum District and plan to continue to use it for a very long time!!
1 stars

Swindlers is the term for Plum District! Stay Clear!

by weavertamaraa on January 5th, 2013
Plum District swindles their customers on their deals and are rude and unhelpful when dealing with their customer service. I purchased a voucher for 4 microderms for $99.00 at Tigli Tan in Lakeville, MN. Upon arriving at Tigli Tan, the front desk person instantly accosted me telling me I needed to give them an additional $155.00 because Plum District wasn't clear on the voucher. They told me they were telling me immediately because others before me thought the voucher was, as my receipt states, for 4 microderms. What Plum District apparently was suppose to say on the vouchers was that the $99.00 was a down payment on 4 microderms. No where did it say that the actual cost of the 4 microderms was $255.00. Plum District refused to assist me on this in any way. Tigli Tan stated it was Plum Districts fault and Tigli Tan refused to honor the voucher. So for $99.00 I received one treatment they called a microdermabrasion. It seemed as though their microderm equipment was a pencil eraser they rubbed on my face for just a few minutes and then put me under steam for 10 more. Will NEVER purchase another voucher from Plum District and will never go back to Tigli Tan. Crooks, both of them.
5 stars

Easiest transaction to date

by Celestina on November 22nd, 2012
In less than 5min, I was done. I became a member and made my purchase without a single issue, and it was a zip. Website was a bit overloaded with images and it made it a bit sluggish, but the whole transaction part was super quick. I got my code immediately (also posted on the website) and was able to use it a minute later. Great website, and posted some really good deals. Definitely will keep in mind for next time.
1 stars

This company is a scam - I have hired and attorney and will be on the local news channels to warn consumers!

by lmwarner70 on October 18th, 2012
I thought this company was great until I have two different credit cards on the account and I completed a purchase, deleted the card I did not want used and added the new one. They charged the other card anyways which was a corporate card that was used once to purchase something for an employee as a recognition gift. I am now going to have to explain to my company why a personal purchase is on this card! I have created two tickets to have this card credited and the correct card charged and they will not answer either ticket! I have also left numerous message on their supposed "customer loyalty" customer service line and they don't call back. Basically these are great deals but the professionalism of the company sucks. Thank god my father is a lawyer and is willing to help me shut this company down! Maybe this will get their attention that companies need CUSTOMER SERVICE if you are going to deal with consumers!!
3 stars

Ok Deals

by Amaryllis on May 10th, 2012
Deals are OK. You find something you can use every now and then. I think most deals are way overpriced to begin with, so with the "deals", it becomes more reasonable. Then if you have plum dollars that they give out as promotion or from referrals or wen they have other promo codes going on, you may be able to save yourself a little bit. However, sometimes you do come across similar priced items when you go into the mall when sale is on too. The last time I bought something with x+y deals for $20, and a few months later, I saw very similar stuff in Target/Kohl's/etc. for $19.99 to $24.99 (+tax though).
5 stars

Love Plum District

by capofthelaw on May 7th, 2012
I have made about 30 purchases for the last year and a half. To date I had one issue and it was solved quickly via email. A discount code was not correctly working. Great site with deals I actually want and use.
1 stars

please just stay away from this company....

by scorpkev on January 31st, 2012
Here is the situation...

You charged $17.50 under xxx@yahoo.com and $17.50 under ???@hotmail.com.
Both email received notification of refund for some unknown reason.

However, I have only received one refund of $17.50 on 1/12/12 back to my credit card, where is the other refund?

I have tried several emails but with no result and I am running out of patience.

I am going to file to BBB and request my credit card to decline this additional charge of $17.50 that you are not going to refund me.

I will make sure all my friends on Facebook DO NOT sign up for Plum District. Your company does not practice honest business, I will make sure everyone knows it and pass on the message nationwide.
1 stars

Some good things, but consistant problems and not so great "deals"

by robolynnht on January 30th, 2012
The target/starbucks voucher seemed to be a big failure. What shocks me is that it took almost a month for them to figure out they weren't able to fulfill orders and refund money. On top of it, other discount/deal sites are kind in offering extra credit to the account or a $5 voucher to use later, etc. When i asked about this (for the inconvenince of being out $$ for a month), I NEVER got a response.
Additionally, I've had purchases "on backorder due to overwhelming response." They obviously aren't good about working with their retailers to manage expectations. After waiting so long for items, i feel like i'm not really getting a deal at all.
I've also had PD reps unable to really quantify how they came up with the "value" of one of their deals. They've also had screwups with shipping me gift cards and tickets twice.
After I use the rest of my vouchers, I'm cancelling my account. It's not worth the headache. (Groupon seems to be a better run company and treats their customers w/ more respect.)
1 stars

My first (and only) experience with Plum District was terrible. Don't waste your time.

by artistedesign on January 23rd, 2012
My purchase was a Target gift card/restaurant.com gift card combo. Within hours of payment I received confirmation with transaction #'s/gift card #'s. A few hours later I received a "mistake" email and new gift cert #'s. Targ gift card was coming in the mail. Four weeks later I received e mail notice of cancellation of transaction. They made a mistake. No explanation.... nothing. Now I have to carefully watch my credit card statement to ensure that I receive a refund. Red Plum is absolutely useless in my opinion and simply a waste of time. If you are looking for a good deal, this is not the place to look.
5 stars

Apologies from Plum District

by MelissaPlumDistrict on January 20th, 2012
Hi everyone,

As an employee at Plum District I want to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with recent purchases, but most specifically with the deals we did with Digital Doorstep. Please know that we are taking precautionary measures to make sure that we are more careful in our selection and partnership with vendors. Please see the recent note from our CEO Megan, and do not hesitate to email us at help@plumdistrict.com. - Sincerely, Melissa @ Plum District

"For any customers who haven’t received Target cards or been able to redeem Starbucks/Fandango promotion codes, we are issuing a full refund. Despite our efforts to resolve the issues, we’ve lost all confidence that you might receive your cards, and earlier this week we filed a lawsuit with Digital Doorstep for breach of contract. Additionally, Digital Doorstep filed for Chapter 7 bankruptcy today, so to ensure we always put our customers first, we are refunding all of these unfulfilled purchases. Furthermore, we will not work again with any merchant that doesn’t meet our high standards. We truly appreciate your patience, support and business throughout what we know was an even more frustrating period for you than it was for us. We look forward to “Making Mom’s Day” — your day — each day in the future. If you need further assistance or do not receive your refund within 7 business days, please contact us at help@plumdistrict.com. - Megan Gardner, CEO Plum District"
4 stars

Good deals, easy to use

by hbconnor on January 20th, 2012
Easy to follow, good deals, nice interface
5 stars

My kids loved Christmas

by alisonell on January 20th, 2012
Thanks to some of the great deals on Plum District, my kids received engraved necklaces and a cardboard house that has become their clubhouse in our living room. We also got this great rocket ship that my nephew takes to space. We have used lots of the local vouchers for pizza, hair cuts, facials, kids activities and find it full of fun deals. Thank you!
1 stars

Disgusted...

by rdeem328 on January 17th, 2012
They take NO responsibility for their deals. Ordered Christmas presents for my family and, of course, they never showed up. Plum District blamed the vendors. I say... If you can't back up your deals, you shouldn't be offering them. Supposedly, they're refunding my money and giving me an extra $15 *plum dollars*. I don't think I'll be using them though... Now, I have to figure out how to replace the $200 worth of presents with the $40 I was refunded. They even sent me the same *form* email THREE TIMES!!! (below)
------------------------------------------
Thank you for contacting Plum District Support.

I sincerely apologize for the frustration surrounding this offer. We sincerely wish we could fulfill this order for you. Unfortunately, because of technical issues and severe delays in shipment schedules, we no longer have confidence that your gift cards will arrive. Despite continued efforts to resolve the issues, we are unable to guarantee delivery of your promotional cards. Unfortunately, our merchant has not been able to ship the gift cards within the expected delivery date. As a result, we have refunded your full purchase in the amount of $40 and 10 Plum Dollars. You will see this refund reflected in your account within 7 business days.

Our goal as a company is to always "make Mom's day," and we know this deal fell short of that goal. We deeply apologize for this inconvenience.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------


Thanks for NOTHING, Plum District. You've totally screwed this single mother.
1 stars

Pure trash

by bryanmdang on January 14th, 2012
Also bought a Fandango starbucks coupon which doesnt work. Terrible people to deal with and the worst customer service ever.. well maybe on par with Att. Stay Away from anything to do with this company.
1 stars

Stay away from Plum District!

by culapo on January 14th, 2012
I paid $100 for design consulting back in the Spring of 2010 and have yet had any success in getting an appointment from their merchant even after numerous emails/phone call. I finally requested help from Plum District and they too have not responded to me. I am now out $100 and nothing to show for it. These people are ridiculous. Furthermore, they have a no refund policy.
1 stars

Plum District is a scam

by aloneindark on January 12th, 2012
Stay away from this website, no communication after purchase. cancel sales one month after purchase. Avoid at all cost!
1 stars

Pissed off consumer : /

by conltyler on January 6th, 2012
I had the same problems as the others listed here with Fandango/Starbucks deal. I bouught it, 5 days later got the fandango code to work (havent bought my tickets yet) but my Starbucks code says it has already been redeemed. I have contacted help@plumdistrict.com SEVERAL times only to get the run around. Now, I have had to resort to posting my negative reviews here on this website, and also on their facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/#!/PlumDistrictOrangeCounty. If only I had looked for reviews first. As far as I'm concerned, they stole $28 from me.
1 stars

Code redemption & cashback problems

by nick555 on January 5th, 2012
I bought 2 of the Starbucks/Fandango offer, but am having problems redeeming codes on their website 6 days after purchase. The forum on the Plum District site has a long list of posts of people complaining about this and other deals they bought on this site. Also, they messed up my cashback amount, so had to request FW to follow up on it.

Tread with extreme caution if you want to purchase from this site.
1 stars

Code redemption & cashback problems

by nick555 on January 5th, 2012
I bought 2 of the Starbucks/Fandango offer, but am having problems redeeming codes on their website 6 days after purchase. The forum on the Plum District site has a long list of posts of people complaining about this and other deals they bought on this site. Also, they messed up my cashback amount, so had to request FW to follow up on it.

Tread with extreme caution if you want to purchase fro this site
1 stars

starbucks/fandango voucher

by bobowa on January 4th, 2012
same bad experiences as reviews below, I will call credit card company and get my money back. I will never ever shop there again.
1 stars

Terrible service

by kytana36 on January 4th, 2012
I ordered two of the Fandango/Starbucks cards and was finally able to redeem the fandango codes (have yet to use to make sure the codes are valid) but the starbucks cards apparently "weren't ready". I tried a few hours later and now they tell me it's already been redeemed! I emailed Customer Service, but have no hope that they will respond. Next stop my credit card company if they don't get this straighten out. I should have read the reviews first. Fatwallet, you remove such a shoddy company from your cash back. It's the only reason why I tried it out!
1 stars

horrible first experience

by befriendly on January 3rd, 2012
I purchased the deal on 12/30/2011 and received vouchers. After 4 days my vouchers are not active. What makes it even worst is my account does not exists. Moreover credit card has been charged. I would stay away from these guys.I need to deal with my credit card company in disputing the charges and reporting against these guys. Be careful. I cannot count on their customer service either.
1 stars

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE - PHONE NUMBER NON STOP BUSY SIGNAL

by kimhunter on January 3rd, 2012
Paid for a PLUM Steal on 12/29 and still cannot print the vouchers. The codes state invalid. I've sent emails for help and get no response back. I called the number they have listed and the number is just busy. I am out $28.00 and furious. I will be looking into legal actions

For $28 Receive a $20 Starbucks Gift Card and 2 Fandango Movie Tickets.

Steal alright.. Steals your money
1 stars

No Customer Service -- Out $56 on my first order

by mitzim on January 2nd, 2012
Ordered the Starbucks / Fandango offer. (2 of them). It said the coupons would be available in 48 hours. It's been 4 days...each time I attempt to redeem, I get "coupon doesn't exist". Sadly, their customer service doesn't exist either. No response. Very disappointed.
1 stars

terrible

by lpmosaurus on December 20th, 2011
On the deal I bought it specifically says you will receive your tickets within 14 business days of purchase. I sent them an email to confirm this, they did not respond. I sent another, they did not respond. Third email I now have a response that they were mailed out ON the 14th business day. Yet, it's been now 4 weeks since I bought these tickets and I still have yet to receive them. I have called and written three times. I had planned a date night and thought I was going to have the tickets to use, turns out, they have terrible customer service and have robbed me of what I bought. Don't use Plum District. Not worth it.
5 stars

Great deal site

by bawatso on December 17th, 2011
I buy a deal almost every week and have NEVER had a problem. Once my order went through twice by mistake and they credited my account immediately after an email to costumer service. I shop here more than Groupon and Living Social combined. LOVE IT!!!
1 stars

scam website

by vivsun on November 25th, 2011
I want to give them zero star.
Plum district is a fraud. I purchased their voucher but it cannot be redeemed. When I write a complain email to their customer service, they removed my account!
1 stars

Customer Service is terrible

by mstoya1 on November 21st, 2011
I purchased a Wegmans grocery store gift card and my sister gifted one to me. Two months ago. It was supposed to have been sent within a couple weeks. Contact to Customer Service has resulted in nothing. I am left having to dispute the transaction with my credit card company and once I do, I am cancelling my account with Red Plum. They are the worst!
1 stars

Terrible interface and zero customer service. If I could vote zero stars I would.

by lilwongster on October 24th, 2011
This is a terrible website. I purchased a deal and then referred 5 friends. You only need three to get a deal free but I thought it was such a great deal I referred several people. Turns out I get an email the next day saying I can't purchase multiple (which I didn't) and canceled my order. I wrote to customer service saying that my friends used a referral link and wondered if their site was having issues reflecting who the actual buyer was. 7 DAYS later they respond with an automated response "Thank you for contacting Plum District Support. We have refunded your order in the amount of 20 Plum Dollars. Please be advised that the coupons associated with this order will no longer work and please allow several days for the amount on your credit card statement to adjust". Big nono site.
2 stars

Great Daily Deal, Horrible on Cash back to Cashback Sites

by vodreaux on April 29th, 2011
Plum District offers great Daily Deals. I have purchase daily from them several times. Every purchase using Cashback either at Fat Wallet or another site, I had to file a Research request to obtain a Cashback between cashback site and Plum District. I have use Cashback with other retailers at Fat Wallet and elsewhere, I did not have any difficulties like Meritline.com.

I recommend anyone to use cashback and Plum District to follow thru to ensure you get cashback.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014