You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Puritan's Pride Coupons

Puritan's Pride offers the finest quality vitamins and health supplements at the best value. Puritan's Pride remains true to its original commitment of providing the best for less. Thanks to the trust and continued loyalty of our over six million customers, Puritan's Pride is the #1 way to shop at home for vitamins.

Puritan's Pride
Coupons Plus 5.0% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

4 stars

Great site, Unreliable for Rebates

by Shelbelle on October 13th, 2010
Been shopping with PP for several years now. My only problem is that I almost always have difficulty receiving my online rebates.

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

fraud

by yanjun851 on June 23rd, 2010
Refused to honor coupon listed on Fatwallet and adjusted my order without notification.

Not trustful vendor.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Puritan's Pride

1 stars

No cash back

by MH1108 on June 29th, 2014
Spent over $1,000 in Puritan Pride products and received no Cash Back! I have ordered from this company for over 20 years, but no longer trust it.
3 stars

price increase 66.7% in haft year

by qzheng2000 on May 26th, 2014
today Puritan's Price offer 75% off + buy one get two free + free shipping. I went the website and put one Grapeseed Extract 200 mg 120 Capsules / Item #19465 in cart.
It shows total 3 items and $35.99 compare with half year ago 9 item costed $64.77 shipped (3 items for 21.59). it increase (35.99-21.59)/21.59=66.7%
2 stars

Inaccurate Reporting on Cash Back

by yssbrr on April 24th, 2014
On the shipping documents , they intentionally report only one products purchased to cheat on Cash Back. Both my purchased on 4/3/14, and 4/21/14 were under reported. I have to prove it all the time by sending the Invoice Receipt. Which causes delay and inconvenience.
2 stars

Useless customer service

by seancarole on April 10th, 2014
Products and price are good but customer service is terrible!

If you ever need customer service prepare to take the day to do so. Maybe the next one , too. THey never responded to the 3 emails I had sent so I had to break down and call them. UUggh! Switched from one rep to another with holds in between. Finally got a phone message from a Sherry so I called back and no one seemed to have a clue. Never did talk with Sherry. The new rep had no notes or knowledge of my hours spent the day before on the phone. Pain in my ass!
5 stars

Puritan's Pride with export restrictions.

by uberdjrichards on April 5th, 2014
For several years I have been happy to shop online with Puritan's Pride but recently I tried to make a purchase only to find they can no longer post any of my requested products to me here in Australia. I have emailed to Australian Customs requesting a reason at P.P. recommendation but have not received a response as yet.
I do try to purchase locally but some preferred products I can only seem to get from P.P. and they do offer value for money. It seems at this stage due to unfair import restrictions I may no longer be able purchase from P.P.
In my given opinion P.P. provide Quality Products and anyone wishing to purchase such products in hope of optimising their health prospects would be wise to purchase from P.P. I only HOPE that those who wish to purchase from outside the USA are not deprived from unfair import restrictions as it seems I am.
Good Health to all.
David Richards
5 stars

Puritan's pride

by chyost1 on February 23rd, 2014
Great delivery time.
5 stars

Great place to buy vitamins, excellent prices and quality.

by akash8m on January 30th, 2014
Have been purchasing for more than three years, great place to buy Vitamins, prices better than Amazon's.
5 stars

Always quality, very good prices

by n7ihb on January 22nd, 2014
Have been ordering from Puritan's Pride for over 2 years. Have NEVER had any problems with dealing with their customer support. I always receive excellent quality product in a fair amount of time. Free shipping as well as their 'Buy 1 Get 2 Free' offers make the price very reasonable.
5 stars

good vendor BUT....

by Natronx on December 3rd, 2013
First, the bad reviews are from angry people, but unfortunately they aren't helpful at all.

Here's what you need to know, if you want free shipping, then go directly to their sire. If you use the Fat Wallet link then you get %5 cash back but not free shipping.

Who should you be mad at Puritan or Fat Wallet, I don't know, but they both benefit and you pay extra. It sucks that Fat Wallet would screw people, and possibly it's unintentional, but they are and should be embarrassed.
1 stars

CONTAMINATED PROFIT AND NO CONCERN ON THEIR PART

by puterdiva on September 23rd, 2013
I ordered Fish oil. When I received it, the capsules were all draining and smelled like very dead fish. When I contacted Puritan, they did not respond to my emails. After a month, I simply received an envelope with a return label...no letter or explanation. I returned the contaminated bottles and it's been one month and have not received a credit or ANY WORD from Puritan. I will never buy from a company that doesn't back their product or care about their customers.
1 stars

Didn't honor coupon currently on this site

by Cricket on July 30th, 2013
I got my cash back credit, but I didn't get the 12% off from the valid coupon
1 stars

tricky

by controversial on July 6th, 2013
Cashback never arrives - this was back at the time there was double digit return rate. Hopefully by lowering it to 5%, they can keep their promise better
5 stars

Great Products

by dpdallastx on July 4th, 2013
Always fresh, lowest prices
1 stars

Unending emails

by tbaker4130 on July 1st, 2013
We have ordered from Puritan and have received goods on a timely basis. However, we wanted to opt out of the daily emails they send. First, we tried using their Internet 'unsubscribe,' but his never worked. Secondly, we tried calling and asking whomever answered to remove us from their email send-outs. Again, promises were made, but to no avail. After receiving additional continuous promotional emails by Puritan, we called for a Puritan manager. Her name is Rhonda, 1800.645.1030 x 7569. She promised to get us removed. Now after three more calls to Rhonda, we are still receiving unwanted and seemingly unending Puritan advertisements. This post is simply an FYI. If you do not mind getting their advertisements, then ignore my post. However, please be aware that follow-up and implementation of promises are not their strong suit. For that reason I am giving them one star.
1 stars

never grant the cash back.

by YUNLIU218 on May 6th, 2013
I placed 3 orders rhrough fatwallet in March 2013 and turn out said all of the orders are not qualified for fatwallet cash back. I didn't use any other coupon on the purchases, have no clue why they said it is not qualified...
1 stars

runaround

by wildernesslakes on April 25th, 2013
cancel
1 stars

run around

by wildernesslakes on April 14th, 2013
November of 2012, in two separate orders, I had purchased $544.68 of over the counter supplements. February of 2013, my Preffered Provider determined I had Atrial Fibrillation, more than likely caused by these supplements. This is a heart problem. I called PP, explained my problem. She said she would send a postage free mailer, and send them all back. The mailer came. I packaged it all up in their box, and sent it back. After 2 1/2 weeks of hearing nothing, I called. I was told to wait another week. April 01, 2013, I called again. Nothing yet. April 10, 2013 I called again. Will have Supervisor call. No calls next 5 days. I'm tired of getting the run-around. Here I am fighting for my life, and their products are implicated, and I'm getting the run around. Unbelievable. All I want is my money back. Friends tell me I should sue. The fix on this Atrial Fibrilation is big bucks. What due you all think? Healthwise, I am doing very poorly now!! This is a bad medical problem!! K
5 stars

Multivitamins & Supplements

by ultradang on February 28th, 2013
Puritan's Pride is my best place to get Multivitamins & Supplements. Both quality and price are great. I've been using Puritan's Pride for a while and highly recommended.
5 stars

Supplements

by suzannehartnett on February 8th, 2013
Has always been a good experience with Puritan's Pride products
4 stars

Puritan Pride

by shashimura on January 4th, 2013
The order came within days! Plus the good deal makes me a repeat customer.
4 stars

Been ordering from them for years

by mprindle on December 18th, 2012
I've been ordering from PP for years and didn't even realize that FW had cash back on them till two years ago. There are times that the cash back doesn't qualify due to free shipping or some other promo that's not available through FW, but if it's a better deal to go through FW I will, if not then I take the deal through PP. Never had an issue with my orders or the products they sell.
1 stars

Puritan's Pride is the Worst!!

by HawaiianWisconsinite on November 2nd, 2012
One more, as I see Puritan's Pride has the intern pool churned up putting out great reviews, like they do on their site. Bad product, really bad customer support, but hey, good pricing, if you can put up with them.

Put a poor product review on their site, but it seems they don't post bad reviews, just the ones written by the interns. Suggestion, quit being so obvious. Stop filling reviews spaces up from your own company, and focus on product, delivery and customer support.
1 stars

Stay the heck away from Puritan's Pride...

by HawaiianWisconsinite on November 2nd, 2012
I went to Puritan's Pride via a Fat Wallet special, and an email from them. Good pricing. But, I found how bad their customer support is.

Order Soy Protein, vanilla, except it was not vanilla, it was chalk flavoring, whatever it was, it was not flavored. So, I call Puritans Pride back, and they cut my call off twice (I thought only the Indian call centers did that). Then I finally get someone and they basically tell me I was wrong, the product is "vanilla flavored"...OK, I get it. Then told they will ship me a USPS label, meaning I drive to the post office to send back. I thought I would try and help let them know they have a product problem, but I guess they don't really care about that, not enough anyway...

Sorry, I don't need the product or the hassle. Now I am questioning what I got in all my purchases from them. Back to Swanson's Vitamins it is. These guys don't get it.
5 stars

Free Shipping might stop cashback??

by patti333 on October 15th, 2012
I've bought from Puritan's Pride for over 30 years and like them for the most part. I was going to order through Fatwallet yesterday but noticed Puritan's email disclaimer said this: ** Free Shipping will automatically apply to cart at checkout; valid only within the contiguous 48 U.S. states; minimum purchase requirement does not include tax; not valid on orders greater than $1,000.00 USD; limit 1 per customer; not valid on prior purchases; not valid on orders under $5; cannot be combined with any additional coupon or 3rd party cash back offers. Offer expires 10/14/2012.

I didn't know if 3rd party cash back meant you wouldn't get Fatwallet cashback but thought maybe it did. Am waiting to see if they extend the free shipping before I order.

Just a heads up!
1 stars

Do not trust cash back from Puritan's Pride

by haowv on October 10th, 2012
I made a purchase of 380.76 but Puritan only reported $192.88.
5 stars

Always Reliable

by robedon on October 3rd, 2012
Have been ordering nutrition products for several years from Puritan Pride. Orders are always filled quickly and accurately. Great prices when on 2 for 1, 3 for 2, occasional free shipping and the 7% cash back from fatwallet.com.
4 stars

great store but lately unreliable for cash back

by aliceisacat on September 21st, 2012
I have been a customer here for over a decade. Very high quality vitamins (USA vitamin C!) at fantastic prices and even better if you catch one of their many sales. Coupon codes always have worked well for me (free shipping etc.) but cashback of late has been inconsistent. Always order the exact same way through fatwallet link, on exact same computer but company only reporting cashback about half the time now and you have to bug them through fatwallet support just to get the cashback reported. Seems to be a problem on Puritans Pride side, not with fatwallet. Used to be great, never had any problems until this year with the cashback and for the first time in over 10 years they actually shipped me a wrong order (did correct it quickly though). So, maybe they have new folks working there, who knows. All in all very well worth buying supplements from them, USA company with terrific selection and great sales.
5 stars

fat wallet

by rjn4 on August 21st, 2012
great service
5 stars

Awesome deals

by robinkiehlmeier on August 1st, 2012
I took advantage of the buy some get some specials & for less than $25.00 I received 11 bottles of products for my family, oh ya that included shipping.
I highly reccomend you check them out. The varity of products is unbelievable.
Plus cash back you can't go wrong. Your good health is worth it!
Robin L Kiehlmeier
5 stars

best value online vitamins

by muk720 on July 26th, 2012
I was afraid of what the new company management, that bought Puritan Pride in 2010, would do to PP. But I haven't seen any real change since they took over. They still offer the same products, good sales and value.
I can get the same vitamins and supplements I have been buying for years from PP, and still at a very good price.
5 stars

Good company with good products

by dgw2 on June 29th, 2012
I've been buying Puritan's Pride vitamins & supplements for years and I'm still alive. Just kidding, excellent vitamins & supplements at a good price! I have recommended them to friends & family.
1 stars

Advertise Free Shipping then charge shipping

by ecoccl on June 6th, 2012
Try to purchase some product from the site. At the top of the site it indicated free shipping. After placing the items into the shopping cart and proceed to check out, I got charged $4.95 shipping. I then chat with the customer service guy, he said the only way I can get free shipping is going thru some external link. I indicated to him that it's written in black and white on their site that they offer free shipping ans ask him why I have to pay shipping? He insisted on the same story that I can't get free shipping if I go directly to their site. I told him it's bad bad business to advertise as such and end the chat. The next think I know is that the site changed, the free shipping wording is remove. I will never shop at this site ever again!!!!
5 stars

Top quality product and customer service.

by paradots on February 27th, 2012
I have purchased a variety of high quality products over the last 8 years. I have never been disappointed, and sometimes pleasantly surprised. The cost-saving deals have enabled me to introduce friends to great supplements at little cost to me.
4 stars

Great Site, Poor with Rebates

by Shelbelle on February 12th, 2012
Great site for vitamins, natural products and supplements. But, they almost always mess up on my rebates. They either do not credit me at all or they credit me with the wrong rebate site. It is always a challenge and an ordeal to get my rebates straight.
5 stars

I like it.

by bradspeck on February 10th, 2012
Been buying supplements from them for about 10 years. Always received good quality products, often with very good savings (buy two get 3 free etc)& received them quickly.

I've not had to deal with their customer service so I can't say anything about that, but I plan to continue buying from them.
5 stars

Company to do bussines with.

by bmatushenko on January 18th, 2012
Fast delivery, excellent price, good product.
5 stars

Best Value and Top Quality

by jdmart on January 8th, 2012
Have been a loyal Puritan's Pride customer for years because of their top quality products at the best prices anywhere.
5 stars

Great

by mattmanswife on November 24th, 2011
I've been buying my vitamins from here for literally years. Quality is top notch. Orders are received in days. Customer service ... only needed to call once. Phone was answered immediately by a human! (not machine) They have a buy 1 get 2(two) free sale in the summer time so I wait 'till then and figure out our vitamin needs for the coming year and stock up.
1 stars

refused to honor cashback 3 times with different excuses

by champson on August 3rd, 2011
refused to honor cashback for every single time I bought from them. Used all kinds of excuses. Not trustworthy. See http://www.fatwallet.com/forums/deal-discussion/1116021/ for more details.
1 stars

Extremely poor customer service and sloooow shipping

by Pomerac on July 13th, 2011
It is now 13 days since placing the order and no sight of it. I sent an email to Puritan Pride's customer service about 5 days later and never even received an acknowledgement. Extremely poor customer service. Their 24 hour shipping statement on their website is an outright lie. I used to buy regularly from them, but no more. Plus their products are not high quality. Ever wonder why they can sell so cheaply and double or triple up on items (as in Buy 1, get 3 free)? Better to spend a bit more money elsewhere and get a high quality product than waste time with these people.
5 stars

Very satisfied with Puritan's Pride

by OJKLO on June 5th, 2011
I've been using Puritan's Pride products for years and several months ago found out from a family member about the cash back at the Fat Wallet website. Fantastic! Not only do I get products I'm satisfied with, but I also get a percentage of the cost back. You can't beat that!
5 stars

Consistently excellent service, made in the USA!

by aliceisacat on May 18th, 2011
I have shopped Puritans Pride for years because of the huge selection, good prices, and ability to find items I just cannot get anywhere else. Their products (Puritans Pride brand) is made in the USA, always has been. I was shocked to find out that most big name supplements on our grocery store shelves are made in other countries including China. I for one prefer my vitamins made here in the U.S. where we have more stringent laws about food safety and workplace conditions, not to mention it preserves USA jobs. I really appreciate Puritans Pride for being domestic made and always shipping quality items super fast. The high cash back only makes it better!
5 stars

Consistently excellent service, made in the USA!

by aliceisacat on May 18th, 2011
I have shopped Puritans Pride for years because of the huge selection, good prices, and ability to find items I just cannot get anywhere else. Their products (Puritans Pride brand) is made in the USA, always has been. I was shocked to find out that most big name supplements on our grocery store shelves are made in other countries including China. I for one prefer my vitamins made here in the U.S. where we have more stringent laws about food safety and workplace conditions, not to mention it preserves USA jobs. I really appreciate Puritans Pride for being domestic made and always shipping quality items super fast. The high cash back only makes it better!
5 stars

GReat product good price and deals

by ojsjury on May 12th, 2011
Bought one got teo free plus 9% from fat wallet, didn't think it would work but as long as I was logged in and linked to Puritian's pride it did it automatically, a few days later.
4 stars

Inexpensive supplements, but lacks reviews

by kc359 on March 18th, 2011
A good selection of items at a decent price. My only concern is that their products are not adequately consumer-reviewed. Unlike other consumer sites (such as Amazon), their review process is not as robust. It would be nicer to have more information of what I'm getting into and other people's experience with the product.
1 stars

Specifically ordered thru FW w/o coupons and NO CASHBACK

by imagine1128 on March 11th, 2011
I placed a $60 order through Fat Wallet link, without coupons and still they managed not to credit the transaction. Save yourself the effort, look for online coupons,.. better to get some off now than NO CASHBACK later.

Better yet,.. go elsewhere !
4 stars

not reliable for cask back

by fishergirl80 on January 3rd, 2011
The items selled are quite good. The only problem I would complain is about their unreliable cash back. I never paid attention before. But recently I realized that many of my transactions were not reported for FW cask back although I used the coupons provided by FW and clearly indicated as "cash back qualified".
5 stars

Call if you have problems

by railroadrabbit on December 8th, 2010
When the PURITAN.com website did not take the coupon, I called and they adjusted my order. I don't know if that will affect by FW CashBack--if so, I will let FW sort it out.

One thing to note, On the 12 Days of Christmas coupon codes, TAPHOL6 can only be used on Dec. 6, TAPHOL7 can only be used on Dec. 7, etc. The expiration dates on the FW page are not accurate.
5 stars

GREAT PRICES, GREAT QUALITY!

by cjgehlke on December 5th, 2010
Awesome store. Has low low prices and I can't find better for most of their own branded items and many name brands too. Watch for specials including free shipping. 11% cash back here at Fat Wallet makes it even better. I've bought from this store for years and have never had a problem.
1 stars

TAPCD10 coupon code not work

by mastram on October 12th, 2010
This coupon code only works for purchase > $75 which is not listed so it is little misleading
1 stars

cheating store

by honde on October 7th, 2010
never give cash back, in last 6 months, i have ordered 4 times and more than 500$ items, got 0$ cash back
3 stars

Great vitamins / Horrible website!

by dg12345 on September 3rd, 2010
One of the worst websites I've ever used. Searching for the exact vitamin by name will still bring you to a huge category list where you have to start over and pick out your search (again). To make matters worse, they do not always have all the different sizes and prices on one page. The site has lost my registration, causing me to have to re-register (they say I just happened to be registering when they were undergoing maintenance). The checkout process is annoying and updates on its own if any changes were made as opposed to you telling it when to update the cart. It's one of the few websites left where you have to spend more time than you should searching for what you want, then perform everything from registration to checkout absolutely perfect or you may end up getting your order messed up. They need to hire a competent web designer.

That said, the vitamins are quite good. :) They claim to manufacture in the U.S. off of a headquarters in Long Island but I wish they were clearer about whether they were using Chinese ingredients. I'd seriously pay more for vitamins knowing I was getting US made ingredients.
5 stars

Over two decades of satisfaction

by Local on August 25th, 2010
Have been ordering from Puritan's Pride (a/k/a Nature's Bounty) for over twenty years (yes before I was on line I used to actually mail my orders in, using a form from the company's catalog), and I have never had a problem with the accuracy of my order. By ordering when the "sale" is buy 1 get 2 free (leading to 2/3 off the inflated list prices) one actually achieves a very competitive price on most common nutritional supplements. Shipping is a reasonable flat rate of $4.95 for your choice of UPS or USPS, and I (located approximately 200 miles from the companies Long Island location) generally receive orders in two (2) business days.
5 stars

Always quality seller

by bbattag on July 1st, 2010
Never had any problems with them. They offer great prices and a good selection. The few times I contacted them, customer service always took care of me.

Overall good seller.
5 stars

Reliable source

by servantlam on June 25th, 2010
I've ordered several times from this store over the past 3 years, and they've been consistently reliable. Products are high quality and very low cost for items ordered as buy 1 get 1 free, or even better, buy 2 get 3 free. We buy several items regularly. The person that complained about them was probably trying to use a coupon that had expired.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014