You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Raise.com Coupons

Raise is the first peer-to-peer secondary gift card marketplace where you can sell gift cards for cash or buy discount gift cards to all of your favorite brands. This means members like you are the ones doing the buying and selling, but itís more than simple transactions; Raise is a platform to increase your purchase power. Every time you save money, you're raising your earnings and giving yourself a raise. New customers can take advantage of a Raise promo code!

Gifts cards are shipped free and guaranteed valid at the time of purchase or your money back. Gift cards can be in the form of an egift card, voucher, or physical card. Look for a raise.com promo code to expand your savings!

Raise.com
Cash Back is currently not available for this merchant.

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

5 stars

Another great way to save money!

by ig1979 on May 9th, 2013
I just made a purchase with Lowes using Raise Gift Cards. I bought 3 discounted gift cards with Raise and worked out perfectly with my online purchase. In top of that I got my cash back from Raise and cash back from Lowes using Fatwalet.

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

Raise.com BAD BAD BAD

by beniway on June 25th, 2013
Worst experience ever. sold me gift card with totally different amount tried to contact customer service promised to look into it - no answer- for 1 month ignored my emails or my calls when they see my number. Had to call from different number at least to ask somebody to investigate the history of the card. To get rid of me the guy agreed to check and than he confirmed that the original seller has used the balance in the card. Believe it or not after all this still did not refund my money coz they expect that my credit card will pay the lost and they get to keep the money. Big SCAMER be aware. They were not even sorry for the inconvenience as respectful customer service do.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Raise.com

1 stars

Very frustrated by their insisting on me giving them my photo id copies.

by innovationera on May 11th, 2014
Buyers beware ! The raise.com requested me to give them my photo ID copy juts for a $500 value giftcard order,Of course I felt absolutely uncomfortable and denied it.I asked them why they insisted this, their answer is : this is the only thing they can accept.
So, I decided not to buy the $500 gift card from them. But....soon later I found out they suspended my account without noticing me at all , which means they probably do not really care if you can still shop on their website. Frankly speaking, this is truly the first time I 've heard an online website asked buyers with absolutely normal credit card charged by them all the time, to provide a photo id copy. Really ridiculous!! If you don't care about your personal ID security, then go ahead to give them your copy of photo ID just for few bucks savings through gift cards.
5 stars

First time using Raise was a success!

by mlissy4u on May 7th, 2014
I was a little leery with some of the reviews on here, but I tried it out and didn't have any problems. I bought a voucher and printed it out and used it the same day. No problems!
1 stars

!! Horrible customer service. SCAM !! Stay away

by hbux on February 28th, 2014
I purchased the gift card from raise and it suppose arrive with 3-14days according from their policy. The gift card never arrived after waiting for 3 weeks. Contact the customer service to ask for refund but they told me to wait for the card to arrive. Never purchase from them again. Do not believe any of their Member Protection or Raise Guarantee. Just Scam
1 stars

Sold me a gift card purchased with a stolen credit card.

by aallen on February 25th, 2014
The police contacted me today. They said the $250 gift card that I had bought from Raise.com on 4 weeks ago was purchased with a stolen credit card. So it looks like I'll have to return the goods I bought, and the retailer has forfeited the balance on the card. Raise.com customer support is not receptive to my complaint. They say they're a broker not a seller. Apparently I bought the gift card from a third party, so it's my loss. How do I rate them less than 1/5 stars?
5 stars

Excellent discount gift card site - Buy with confidence

by sotradamus on February 14th, 2014
I've been purchasing from Raise.com for over a month now and have been very pleased. I've purchased over $3,000 worth of gift cards. Out of the 30 or so gift cards, 3 of them had issues. A couple of them showed a valid balance, but the card wouldn't work during online checkout. Another one just didn't work at all; the card showed as invalid when checking the balance online. In all cases, Raise.com promptly responded (within 1-2 days) and refunded me the cost of the cards. It's worrisome when you get invalid cards, but they always honor their sales. I always buy with confidence when dealing with them.
5 stars

Quick and easy - No CashBack this time

by pej7445 on January 9th, 2014
I bought a $100 Starbucks gift-card for $84, and then applied a promo code "SLICK60" for $5.00 off. Within 15 minutes I could access the gift card on their website and transfer the balance to my existing Starbucks registered Gold Card. Great deal. There was no cash back offered on this transaction, but that's ok.
5 stars

Worked for me...1Jan14

by bobb on January 1st, 2014
I bought two $50 Starbucks egift/vouchers for $42 each. I received an order receipt email immediately. Within 30 minutes I had an order shipped email and another email with the codes that I had no problem adding to my existing card using the online balance transfer. Couldn't have been easier....
5 stars

Skeptical

by Dutchman81 on November 7th, 2013
I was very skeptical after reading a lot of mixed reviews. I bought Cabela's e-gift cards and they were emailed to me within 40 minutes.
The Cabela's order went through with no problem.
I did pay with my credit card so I could dispute the charge if I encountered problems.
5 stars

Great!

by irelynkiss on October 9th, 2013
Gift cards for sale at a little bit of a discount allows me to have discounts at stores that normally don't give any!
Great company!
1 stars

does not honor cash back from fatwallet

by konkonnut on October 3rd, 2013
I've been using fatwallet since 2011 for cashback purchase and raise.com is the first store to deny a handful of my purchases claiming the referral came from another site.

I would be weary of using this site if you are expecting fatwallet cash back.
3 stars

Beware your personal information!

by BenH on August 29th, 2013
Apparently this may be obvious to some - but it wasn't to me until I actually received my gift card. Raise only brokers a deal between buyer and seller, they do not purchase the cards and then re-sell them.

When you buy a card from them it will be shipped to you directly from the buyer. This means a 3rd party will be given your contact information. They will ship it off a pre-paid label they print from Raise. This label has Raise.com as the return address. In other words, the seller gets your information, but you don't get the sellers. They refuse to disclose seller's info to buyer, but don't have a problem the other way around.

It wouldn't have made a difference to me if they actually stated this in the process of buying a GC, but they do a good job of obscuring this detail. It bothers me after the fact since they don't disclose it. If it bothers you, don't order from them.

I did get a great deal on a GC (16% off), but I'm perturbed at their policies.
5 stars

So far so good

by robodtahan on August 14th, 2013
Have made four purchases and all have gone through flawlessly. I was a bit skeptical at first, but it worked out.
1 stars

Glitchy website and poor customer service.

by vdubgolf on August 13th, 2013
The cart said $69 total with a $5 coupon code. Was charged $74 to my credit card and raise refused to give $5 credit to a previous customer! Ridiculous.
5 stars

Never had a gift card fail from them

by rcpaws on June 12th, 2013
I've bought many egift cards and a few plastic cards and none have been a problem. the printouts look odd, but the merchant I used them at didn't even flinch. They were accustomed to seeing them it seemed. It was inconvenient that they had to type in the code and PIN for each instead of quickly being able to scan a barcode. And, some would go through as coupon/rebate and others as gift cards.

But, no problem with any, and I've probably gone through 15 or more in the past year.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014