You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Restaurant.com Coupons

Restaurant.com makes dining out affordable by using a Restaurant.com coupon for extra savings. Get cash back, Restaurant.com coupon codes and great offers on your favorite restaurants nationwide. Itís a simple, fun and affordable way to eat. Get restaurant.com gift certificates or make more room in your budget for dining out.

Restaurant.com
Coupons Plus Up to 7.5% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

5 stars

Best thing since sliced bread

by ksufrost on June 25th, 2010
I'm not entirely sure why people have rated restaurant.com poorly. I'm about the hardest person to please out there, and I think their site is just great. They always have coupons available, so I end up getting a $25 coupon for under $3. While its a little unfortunate they expire after one year, I can hardly complain. I've been able to try out a ton of new restaurants while spending less than half of what I normally would. I recommend this site to every foodie I come across.

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

$25 voucher have to spend $60.00 minimum

by ThunderbirdVII on November 7th, 2010
Still a pretty good deal, but in the past this restaurant, Shorty Smalls, the only one available in the wichita area was $35 minimum on $25 voucher. Was unpleasently surprised when I went to print and it was $60 minimum purchase. I was planning on going alone and having some leftover but now I'll have to find at least one other person cause my girlfriend doesn't like BBQ.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Restaurant.com

1 stars

Up to 7.5% Cash Back is 1.5%

by aszeliko on September 12th, 2014
I don't know who's misleading about cash back amount but you really get just 1.5%. Of course "Up to 7.5% Cash Back" look much more attractive than 1.5%.
1 stars

Scam waste of Money Beware this site is on its way out of business

by JDanzer27 on September 4th, 2014
The restaurants to choose from are the worst, if they accept the certificate, there are all sorts of fine print and restrictions designed to make you spend way more then you ever wanted.
I got a $25 gift card, but when you go to the site certificates that were $4 for the general public rise to $15 with the gift card. This completely negates the value. Instead of a $25 gift card, itís really only worth $8. Complete rip off. Better to use Groupon or living social where there isnít such a mean spirit designs to scam the consumer. Never had a good experience with the site or customer service.
2 stars

Deals here are over

by dogdoc on August 27th, 2014
Recently they have increased the minimum purchase price (again) to now 2 times the value of the gift certificate, which is no longer a deal. So you have to spend $50 to use the $25 certificate, and if you dine alone, there is no way that can happen easily, unless you buy a bottle of wine or 2 desserts.
1 stars

Rip off for the entire coupond

by orlanvj on June 12th, 2014
I was given a $25 gift on Restauarant.com for Christmas 2013. It is now June 2014 and they tell me the coupon is worth $0.00. They took the money and left me with a bad taste. Now I have to tell the friend that she was ripped off as well.
2 stars

RESTAURANT.COM WARNING

by bambolino on May 30th, 2014
I have used a number of restaurant.com successfully. I was a huge fan a couple of year's ago. i am less enthusiastic after being EMBARRASSED 3 times in the last year. I bought a lot of certificates with NO EXPIRATION at various times over the last 3 years.

On two separate occassions, I have shown up at a restaurant and been told that they were no longer partnering with the site and my coupon that I printed a year earlier was no longer valid. The website offers to exchange them......but imagine getting a bill $25 higher and having chosen the restaurant with friends after relying on this coupon. Apparently, this is not necessarily a good deal for the restaurant given the number of restaurants that have dropped out of this partnership. Best to call restaurant in advance to see if your coupon is valid.

On another occasion, I was told that the certificate number was already used even though I had never been to the restaurant before.
5 stars

First time purchase

by bulls2323 on May 22nd, 2014
Everything went smooth with my transaction. Will buy again.
1 stars

What a SCAM

by alisonawagner on May 5th, 2014
I would never recommend Restaurant.com to anyone.
4 stars

La Hacienda Rest, Tulsa,Oklahoma

by nievesorama on February 16th, 2014
clean place,good service and very good food.
4 stars

Damon's

by kathythorp on February 8th, 2014
My husband and I used our coupon at Damon's the other night. We got there early and enjoyed Happy Hour with reduced prices on drinks and apps. We then had a great dinner. The onion haystack and past were both wonderful. Our restaurant.com coupon mad e it a very affordable fun night out. We will return!
1 stars

Minimum purchase shows after you pay, not always accepted by the restaurant

by comfort11 on January 1st, 2014
Be aware, this is coupon despite it's called gift certificate, and the restriction only show after you pay. Even worse, it's not always accepted by restaurant. I bought 5 $25 certificates at $3 each. After I pay, The real certificate shows with the restriction of $50 minimum purchase of certain type of entries, which I happened not to want for some of them and the price impossible to reach $50 for the other one. I used twice for the unwanted entry but the third time the restaurant told me they changed owner and no longer honor this certificate. When I try to exchange them, I can't find any restaurant I would possibly go with above $50 purchase. So if you want to save money, call the restaurant to verify and ask about the restrictions (ask either the restaurant or restaurant.com) and use it immediately.
3 stars

Not all restrictions listed

by cfhoneygirl on December 31st, 2013
I bought 3 $10 certificates as a gift for my mother to a restaurant that she goes to regularly. I made sure she knew about only using one coupon per month and the minimum $20 purchase requirement. On her next trip she let them know before ordering that she had a coupon. While the restaurant does accept them, she was told that it was only good for 2 meals off of the regular menu even though purchasing the exact same meals off of their early bird menu would be over the $20 requirement. After doing the math she found that the cost of the meal was $2 higher than if no coupon was used so it pays to check with the restaurant before purchasing to make sure you know all of the certificate requirements.
1 stars

Gift? What Gift?

by ultrakindredspirits on December 21st, 2013
I am positive that the friend who gave me the $25 gift card to restaurant.com would be mortified if she knew that #1 the choice of restaurants I had was either too far away or the price for one meal exceeded the total value of the gift card and #2 in order to redeem the gift certificate for the restaurant we finally had to settle for, we had to first SPEND $37.50!!
ATTENTION RESTAURANT.COM: IF YOU HAVE TO SPEND MONEY TO REDEEM A GIFT CARD, IT'S NO LONGER A GIFT!!!!!!!!
2 stars

Not good for gift giving

by mslattery7710 on December 16th, 2013
I am giving this as a gift and I thought I would get some type of card or certificate to give to them. But now I have to give them the paper I received for the deal and they hav to online and to 2 different sites...one for dinner and one for the movies. I guess it would have been a little easier of a process with a nice card to give as a gift. The deal is great, it's the process now for the gift receivers.
4 stars

Good

by aliceshen on December 8th, 2013
We always check this website before we go out for a fun dinner
1 stars

Canadians beware

by mtfdbjggb on October 10th, 2013
Restaurant.com will not send your purchase to Canada even when the website accepts your shipping address. Also, no refund available! I am a member and was offered discounts via my membership. I am going to advise my membership provider of the issue I am having with this site. Very unhappy. Actually Restaurant.com is a no star but was not allowed to proceed without one.
5 stars

AWESOME

by dynameteduck on August 6th, 2013
I love this site. If you refer a friend when your friend gets a certificate you get a $10.00 for referring a friend. It's a great way to help a local place out and try a new place for cheap. The deals are unbelievable.
3 stars

Ok - MINIMUM PURCHASES STILL APPLY

by jmtextor on July 29th, 2013
I have used restaurant.com plenty of times in the past, in fact I still have vouchers that have expired that I can trade in for new ones. When I saw EGift card, I thought it was a gift card for $100 to spend at a restaurant (and it is to some extent). For most restaurants, however, if I want $100 in credit, I need to spend $200 at the restaurant. I could have applied my old, unused vouchers for the same deal, but I'll still use it eventually.
5 stars

Too cool for words

by dynameteduck on June 21st, 2013
I just recently started using it. I had signed up before but did not think it was real. Now I know it is so awesome. I love it and tell everyone about it. I love the many options to choose from. I also love the discounts.
2 stars

Does not pay sometimes

by stevenmcintosh on June 15th, 2013
I usually receive the cash back I'm entitled too. But once Restaurant.com refused to pay Fatwallet, and Fatwallet refused to pay me even though it was clear I got to Restaurant.com's website through Fatwallet.
5 stars

Sounds Like Many of You have the Wrong Idea...

by KeenBusiness on June 7th, 2013
It sounds to me that many of the folks posting here about Restaurant.com want restaurant owners to give them a huge discount, only to turn their backs on the restaurant without looking back as they walk out the door. The discounted gift certificates offered at Restaurant.com are an incentive to try out local restaurants that you may not have been in before, not a way for you to take advantage of them. That's why the required spend is in place. You wouldn't want someone to walk into your business with only a piece of paper and without their wallet, would you? Then there's the complaints about not being able to use certificates more than once per thirty days? Really? You want a business owner to give you a big discount EVERY TIME YOU WALK IN? Get real. Restaurant.com is really more of a guide where you can find the best locally owned restaurants to eat in. Restaurants that will let you take a few bucks off your bill in exchange for giving them a try. Hopefully you'll get the great food and service you hoped for, and then you can go back AND PAY FULL PRICE! These small businesses are struggling enough. If you're too cheap or broke to spend above the certificate amount, maybe you shouldn't be eating out. Bottom line: use a Restaurant.com gift certificate to try a place out for the first time, and if you like the food and service you receive, continue patronizing that business without certificates.
3 stars

Website hard to navigate

by ComputeThis on May 19th, 2013
Restaurant.com's website is the epitome of a crappy website. It's hard to navigate and to figure out if the codes work. You do a lot of work just to save a few dollars.
1 stars

Just Fraudulent

by jfayetfaber on March 15th, 2013
they make you agree to terms and conditions before purchase.
The only restriction that was displayed was to spend 15$ to use a 10$ certificate.
However, once purchased and only when you get the certificate, do you see adde print specifying that you cannot use more than 1 certificate per party, even if different tabs, and that you can use only 1 certificate per month.

This is the second restaurant for which we find restrictions after purchase.

restaurant.com is a joke
1 stars

The closest you can get to a scam without crossing the line

by tidbitsofinsanity on February 27th, 2013
This web site is the biggest scam possible and still stay (kind of) within the law. Buy a certificate from Restaurant.com and you might get a $25 for $10. However, buy someone a Restaurant .com CERTIFICATE so that that they can choose there OWN $25-for-10 choices and you are out of luck. They don't tell you until AFTER purchase that the certificates are face value for face value only. BUT you still have to abide by all the fine print- aka spend X amount a visit. On top of it, it turns out that many of the places that they offer certificates to(at least in Boston) won't honor them! So now I am out the money I paid, my friend and I didn't get to have dinner together at the place we wanted and I had to shell out more money for dinner somewhere else. Probably legal TECHNICALLY but still a HUGE scam. Oh and when i emailed them it took 2 weeks to hear back. The response? - "Too bad so sad, not our problem."
1 stars

Link is invalid

by natasha73 on February 22nd, 2013
I can't access the site!!! What's up????
1 stars

No Longer Useful

by msrazzle on February 15th, 2013
When I first started buying their certificates several years ago, they had a lot of interesting restaurants in my area. Unfortunately, the number of restaurants has continuously dwindled down to 20, and none of them even interesting. I am now sitting on a number of credits that I can't even use. The one time a restaurant deal WAS of interest, my credits weren't eligible.
2 stars

Really Dissapointed No 90 Percent off this Year 2012 Christmas Bah Humbug

by BAMBAMANDPEBBLES on December 25th, 2012
After 3 plus years of buying great gifts of more than 2 dozen restaurant certificates on Christmas eve at 90 percent off is no more they done went and got greedy. WTF not only that on Christmas eve they raised the price of the $25 certificates to $ 7 each from the $ 5 each they were the days before. I really don't see them being in business much longer as the deals are not good anymore, the restrictions have grown with each new place as the prices increase and the deals no longer there. I suggest you very closely at each spot before your purchase as the restaurants have now tighten up and want more of your dollars to use that certificate.
5 stars

Weeknight Diners

by DarcieM on May 30th, 2012
Restaurant.com always comes through! Great discounts! Love this site. The only thing to read through for each restaurant's conditions, as most coupons can be used only during the week, not on weekends. Also, coupons expire after a year. We've become weeknight diners---no crowds, better service, much quieter evening!!!! Quite a treat after working all day.
5 stars

Great Deals

by michele71770 on March 22nd, 2012
I always purchase a couple of Restaurant.com certificates for new cities I'm visiting besides my own. Paying $3 for a $20 certificate lets my family try new places without a huge risk... Also, if the business happens to go out of business before you can use your certificate, Restaurant.com will send you an email and let you know they are crediting your account so you can go and get a new certificate of the same value to replace it. Great customer care!
5 stars

If you're going to eat out or try new restaurants this is the only way to go...

by Augustheat on March 6th, 2012
When restaurant.com offers 80 or 90 percent off codes, you have to jump. Most of the time people spend at least $20 when eating out so you will save half or more (depending on what denomination of gift certificate you buy) on your overall check. This lets you try other places you may be on the fence about without spending full menu prices...it's a win win situation with Restaurant.com
1 stars

Deceptive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by guinealady on January 26th, 2012
You think you're getting $50 off a dinner. Guess again! The restaurant you choose may only allow a $10 or $25 coupon with a larger overall purchase, AND gratuity added in. You always spend more than you want. And you rarely can use the rest of your "voucher" during the same month--but guess what? It espires! Yes--you never get what you think you're getting---NEVER!
3 stars

a good deal for trying new places

by morecowbell on January 26th, 2012
we've tried a few places by buying these vouchers. while it's legitimate and will cover the amount of the bill that they indicate, sometimes restaurants have a limited menu that you can select from in order to take advantage of the voucher. whether or not that's the case, the meals are often priced so that the deal comes out less than expected at face value.

long story short, if you buy a $25 voucher, you still feel like you paid $20 for a $25 meal. and yes, that's considering if you got the voucher for $2 or whatever
2 stars

Restaurant.com deals are deceptive

by guinealady on January 16th, 2012
I purchased a $50 voucher in mid-December for a deal bundled and called "Date Night." When I went to get my restaurant voucher, I found that few restaurants would except a $50 voucher. The most common was $25, but that was with a minimum table purchase of $35 or $45, and an 18% gratuity added in. So for a $55 dollar meal last night, I could only use a $25 voucher, and my total came to $47 after the discount. Now I find out only one restaurant.com voucher can be used in a month, and my expiration is in 3 weeks! To use my remaining $25, I have to wait till Feb. 1st, and still spend more than I want. I don't consider this a deal, and I feel terrible for my family as I gave them all the same vouchers as holiday gifts. They are going to hate me!!!
1 stars

Did not pay cashback

by stevenmcintosh on December 13th, 2011
They said that Fatwallet didn't refer me. That is not true. I tried again throw Ebates and had no trouble.
5 stars

Somebody is losing money

by SagaciousB on December 12th, 2011
... and its not me. Love this website. I wish they had an Android app, though.
1 stars

Do not buy

by donnietabasco on December 7th, 2011
this company is a joke... they dont work with the owners...its all about them...its a very VERY faudulant company...they do not listen to owners they do what they want and will not accomidate us!!!

do not support them at all
1 stars

Sold me bad coupons

by bionix87 on October 17th, 2011
"I purchased coupons for a particular restaurant who refused them. When I informed Restaurant.com, they didn't stop selling them and refused to give me a refund because 'they didn't know'. I would call the establishment and make sure they honor the coupon and that they will continue to do so until you can use it."
5 stars

FW Members: note the cash back!

by lyndele on August 5th, 2011
I paid $3 for a $25 gift certificate (on a min. $35 purchase) - and got 72 cents back.
What a deal!!
5 stars

Nice bargains!

by lyndele on August 5th, 2011
I've used this a couple of times - honestly, only with the 70% or 80% off deal - and have been pretty happy. Note that, in most cases, you'll have to meet a $35 minimum (and a 15-20% mandatory tip). Still, this often means a $35 meal tab for ~$16. Decent savings.
5 stars

Its a win-win

by toctor on April 13th, 2011
Absolutely fantastic=you get to try all kinds of food and have so many choices of restaurants. You can base your decision on location,food fare,price ,menu or just wanting to try something new. Restaurant.com offers a wide variety with substantial savings and then Fat Wallet pays you for enjoying yourself. It truly is a win/win situation.
5 stars

Best thing since slice bread.... Well, not really!!

by x8sam8x on April 11th, 2011
Restaurant.com saves me a lot of money when I found it 1 year ago. Every place where I used these coupons it have been accepted. There are a few fine prints like you have to spend $35 on a $20 coupon but I go eat with my family a lot and we always spend over $50.
5 stars

Saved hundreds

by dsal on March 25th, 2011
We've saved hundreds of dollars using Restaurant.com certificates. As other readers stated, the certificates never expire. I've purchased certificates to use in town, and purchased some for other states to use on vacation.

I've only had one problem--one restaurant said they cancelled their coupon offer with Restaurant.com, so they wouldn't honor the coupon. I'm not sure who was at fault there, but I thought it would have been gracious of the restaurant to allow the coupon. Perhaps they were losing too much money on it.

But overall, I've been thrilled!
5 stars

gift cards

by robandmichele on February 28th, 2011
80% off +24% cash back! a great deal. spending $2.28/giftcard and able to give them to employees at work. at MOST of the restaurants in my area, the $25 coupon has a minimum purchase of only $35. a great deal!
5 stars

So glad I found this site

by Souldiegirl on February 23rd, 2011
I was so excited to have found Restaurant.com. It has so many great restaurant choices in my area. I have purchased 3 gift certificates so far and had no problem. The site makes buying and keeping track of certificates so easy. I haven't used any of the certificates yet. Hopefully, I won't run into any problems with the restaurants. I will post an updated review after I use my first one. Our family likes to get together and go out to dinner about twice a month. We are a rather large family and so these certificates are really gonna be useful. If all goes well I definitely plan to buy more for myself and also as gifts for friends and family.
4 stars

Love it!

by Debralea on November 15th, 2010
I have used it twice now. You have to be careful with all the restaurant restrictions, but you can hardly beat a $25 gift certificate for $2.00! Like another reviewer pointed out, its a great place to try out new places- especially if you live in an area with a lot of restaurant.com choices.
5 stars

Restaurant.com ~ my new favorite web resource

by wealthybyweb on November 1st, 2010
I'm a bargain hunter. I love the finer things but I don't want to pay full market price. I love that you can get GREAT deals on restaurant.com AND the certificates are printable. No waiting weeks for gift cards in the mail.
5 stars

Good deals

by kyosahusted on October 29th, 2010
The best way to save money! :x
5 stars

Amazing 40% discount

by apathy9 on October 22nd, 2010
Amazing 40% discount, can't beleive but this is the truth! thanks so much
5 stars

Amazing

by tobybeach1 on October 18th, 2010
Amazing deals from Restaurant
5 stars

good

by bpeters45 on October 4th, 2010
simple, easy! thanks
5 stars

Just enjoy!

by saland90 on September 24th, 2010
Just enjoy the great deals from Restaurant!
5 stars

They are the best deal out there

by jasonelman on August 9th, 2010
If you are purchasing resteraunt certificates for California, by law, they never expire. This is great as some resteraunts will list with them for only a while to derive more business/ new customers, but if you buy them up, you can use them years later. What's the downside .......... nothing, becasue if the resteraunt goes out of business resteraunt.com will issue you credit to buy another certificate in it's place. Through today, they have a deal you can't pass up. Free $10 certificate with every order. So what do you do ........ make individual orders of a $10 certificate (with code "SAVE") for $1.20 and in 24 hours they will e-mail you credit for another $10 certificate. On top of that add fatwallet 24% cash back and you are down to like 80 cents for two $10 certificates. This is great if the resteraunt has lunch specials. It's almost as good as eating for free.
5 stars

Great store

by proteinpowda on July 18th, 2010
I use this site all the time and have yet to have one problem with it. For anyone that has anything negative to say about it; I'm not sure why. Let me give you a typical example of using it:
The other day we wanted to try a new Italian place. So I came on here and got a certificate for anywhere between 3 and 5 dollars minus the 24% cashback. Then I went to the restaurant and spent the $35 minimun. The tax and tip was added to the bill (usually about 28-30% extra) bringing it up to $45. Then the $25 gift certificate was deducted and our total bill was $20 tax and tip included. That's pretty phenomenal. Plus it gets me to try new places all the time. It's also not easy to hit the minimun so we just order extra food and get two meals out of it sometimes. Primarily though we've found some really cool place we never would have known existed otherwise. So for a medical student and his new grad g/f trying to live on a budgest this sight is a godsend.
5 stars

A Great Way to Save Money!!

by OrangeCrush71 on July 4th, 2010
First and foremost ignore the other review that is up here regarding Restaurant.com as these gift certificates DO NOT Expire, EVER!! The previous reviewer said they expire in one year and that is just incorrect. I am not sure if this is something that restaurant.com changed recently or whatnot but regardless, at this point in time any gift certificates that you buy from Restaurant.com do not expire. It says it right on the certificates themselves and it says it in the explanation of the gift certificates online.

This is just a great way to save some serious money when eating out. I picked up 10 - 100 dollar of a 200 dollar purchase gift certificates from one of my favorite restaurants, Cafe Cortina and I have already used 2 of them without any problem. I picked up those gift certificates for 8 dollars each. Unbelievable. I picked up like 25 other ones during the big father day 80% off sale and I cant believe how much money it has already saved me as I eat out a lot.

Bottom line - These gift certificates are a great deal at full price. You get them during some 50-80% off sale on top of the 24% cashback from Fatwallet and the deals are almost too good to be true but true they are. Its a great way to introduce yourself to some new restaurants.

5 Stars all the way.
1 stars

Restaurants.com

by dktagirl on June 23rd, 2010
I am not able to print my coupon and think this is a lousy way to do business.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014