You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Road Runner Sports Coupons

Road Runner Sports is the World's Largest Running Store. Offering the best prices on running shoes, accessories, and apparel for cross country and track runners, marathons, triathlons and beginning runners.

Road Runner Sports
Coupons Plus 3.5% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

5 stars

VIP Club - Clarification

by ktemery on February 12th, 2011
If you are an avid runner and order as much running gear in a year as I do, their VIP club is an exceptional deal. For $1.99 (first year), you get free shipping (no sales tax since it's not brick & mortar), 10% discount off every purchase, 90 day no-questions-asked return policy, including free return shipping, and frequent deep discount emails for members. After the first year, the VIP renewal fee is $24.99, but I recoup this on my first order easily each January. If you need phone support, their phones are staffed by real runners, not some 300 pounder on a phone bank somewhere in SE Asia!

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

BEWARE- the will charge you card yearly without notice

by vuucuuv on January 31st, 2011
This is a shady place, STAY AWAY. They'll try and get you to enroll in their VIP club for free, and then without any notice automatically renew your membership for $24.99-$39.99. No invoice, nothing just a charge on your card. You can call and get it removed, but what a hassle, almost easier to do a chargeback with the credit card company as Road Runner kept putting me on hold--wasted about 25 minutes.They have a special line just for their scam: 1-800-901-9207
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Road Runner Sports

1 stars

VIP's Treated Like Crap

by bennanyc on January 26th, 2014
I've been dealing with RRS for many years now. In the past, they have always been helpful with finding me the right shoe. However, lately it's all begun to fall apart. They haven't been that great at finding me the right shoe, they promise not to make deductions from refunds but they do, they send me confirmation emails with links to track my package that don't work, they try to kill me with kindness instead of acting professionally and accountable, they don't want to deal with something when it goes wrong and act very positive even though things are not going well. I'm a positive person too but they don't like to tell the truth. If I'm VIP, my package should arrive in 2 days. This last time around it didn't. And my tracking links didn't work. Someone was supposed to call me back and never did. I sent a scathing email and only then got the info I needed to track the package. Because my item was being shipped by a 3rd party (they call it "drop shipped") it wouldn't fall under VIP shipping. RRS did not inform me of this up front. I ordered it 1/12/14 expecting to get it within a few days. It shipped 1/14/14. The last anyone (including fedex) heard about this package was that it was at a facility on the 18th. I sent RRS another email asking them to take some responsibility here and to cancel my VIP account but I never heard back. I called fedex and they advised me to cancel the order and get a refund because my package is essentially dead in the water. I called RRS and the guy I spoke to did the usual "I'm so sorry you're having all these problems but you're a valued VIP member" but then falls back into making all these promises that I know won't happen. So I read him the riot act and got off the phone. Honestly, if I have to pay a couple more bucks on Amazon I don't mind because I'm a Prime member and they have way better CS. Don't waste your time with these BS artists!
1 stars

No invoice prices?

by 96919 on November 7th, 2013
After you place an order online, you can view your orders, but not the prices so you don't know how much they charged your or if you were charged correctly. I find this to be super shady. They also allow preordering even before they know when an item will be released, so the ship date will continuously be pushed back until it ship but not evne tell you wahts going on.
1 stars

Stay away.

by 2hotforu on September 1st, 2013
They will not give a cash refund. They don't email you a order conformation with the price total. Then they change the price from the original order. They are so many other website that are not shady! runningwarehouse has great customer service and return policy.
1 stars

Credit Card Scam

by concernedjr on August 23rd, 2013
Even after you call and complain and have the unauthorized charge credited, they do the same thing the next year. Unbelievable. I can't understand why the state does not do something about this. Don't give your card # to this company.
1 stars

Exchange/return policy

by jenniferabest on August 5th, 2013
The good news is that if you are happy with your purchase, all is well. If you need to return or exchange something, you will get screwed.

For returns-- no refunds are issued. Its just a store credit. I didn't know merchants actually still engaged in this practice. Either they are greedy and/or don't believe that they'll generate enough sales-- hence forcing unsatisfied customers to shop there.

For exchanges-- it takes three weeks (as per customer service) to process it and send you a new pair. I'm not a conspiracy theorist but I believe they have structured it this way so that customers "reorder". Here is where you get screwed: they charge you again; take a few weeks to process the return; and then give you a store credit for the returned sneakers. No refund.
1 stars

Unauthorized charges

by jonileigh on June 25th, 2013
I placed one order from them last summer. I just received my credit card statement and they had auto enrolled me in some VIP club for $24.99. I called them and questioned it and I said that I never signed up for it. They said that you cannot complete an order online unless you agree to be in their VIP club. RIP OFF! Will never shop there again.
1 stars

Warning - don't buy from their website

by louiserehling on April 16th, 2013
I was thrilled to find my favorite shoes at a great sales price on their website. I ordered them, got a confirmatory email saying my gear "is zooming toward the truck". A week later, I hadn't received them, and the temp charges on my credit card had not been posted. I tracked the order on their website and learned that my order had been cancelled - no explanation, no notification to me. After sending them an email, I learned that their inventory is updated online daily (i.e. it's not real-time), and the shoe was, in fact, not available. However, a Fit Expert would be happy to help me find another item (at a full price). What company cancels your order and fails to even tell you? Beware - whatever you order online may not actually be available to you.

As a side note, the website thought that I was still a VIP member, even though I didn't claim it, and so it gave me that discount. Later, before my order was cancelled, Road Runner added an additional charge of about $20 to my credit card, without asking or even informing me. Either stay away from them or watch your credit card closely.

The upshot is that I found the same shoes at Amazon at an even better price than the sales price I had hoped to get from Road Runner; and you know that Amazon is a much better retailer than Road Runner.
1 stars

Changed order total without communication, charged credit card

by joshuavrodewald on April 4th, 2013
This was a horrible experience. I completed an order on their website for ~$94 and received an email saying I had completed it (but they did not give a total price). Several days later my credit card was charged an additional ~$10 and I received another email saying my order had shipped (still no total price). I went to the website and looked at my order history, but they do not record the price paid on there either! There is no record of the price I originally agreed to, and in the end I was charged for ~10% more. This is very sketchy. I will not be doing business with them again.
1 stars

Numerous unauthorized charges to my credit card

by 420 on February 27th, 2013
I placed an order online with Road Runner Sports a couple days with my VIP account and utilized a VIP discount code. Today, when I checked my bank statement, I noticed an unauthorized charge of $20 from Road Runner Sports. Upon contacting them, I was informed that my VIP membership had expired at in 2011; they could not explain why my VIP status was still active on the website. Rather than call to inform me of this or cancel my order, they opted to make an unauthorized charge to my credit card. For the record, Road Runner made an unauthorized charge to my credit card in 2011 as well, which is why I had not shopped with them since. After two unauthorized charges to my card, I won't be shopping there again.
5 stars

Awesome

by jasonostendorf on May 25th, 2012
Great Prices, Great Service, Great Selection. Their discounts actually work on the shoes you want unlike other sporting goods retailers.
1 stars

Violate Privacy, VIP Renewal Scam

by wjgnvse on May 30th, 2011
Road Runner Sports will violate your privacy. I preemptively specified no renting, selling sharing or marketing as part of my order. Several weeks later, I started getting junk mail from them. Fast forward another 7 weeks later, they are still publishing what I ordered and when. Road Runner Sports was unable to explain why they are violating their own privacy policy. Today, when I called again, the representative "John" caustically suggested "just throw it out the mail, there is nothing more I can do for you." BEWARE: Read the very fine print--the VIP membership autorenews at $25/year!
5 stars

Great service great price

by dmcclure on March 11th, 2011
Fantastic selection. quick shipping and awesome customer service!

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014