You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Vayama Coupons

Vayama is a new (and fun) way to search and book international flights. Our interactive (and cool) map tool is a great way to access a wider selection of airlines, routes and fares, many never previously available online. Vayama provides more flight choices to select from, so you can find the lowest prices and best schedules.

Vayama
Coupons Plus Up to $7.50 Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Normally, our most helpful positive review would go here, but we don't have one yet. Maybe yours could be the first?

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

Vayama Experiance

by Zebra123 on October 23rd, 2011
Not a good agency!

I purchased a ticket thru Vayama for travelling from US to India. They booked me a ticket that did not have thru-checkin. I called them up to see if they can make a change to the itinerary. They told they cannot make the change and asked me to contact the airlines. When I called the airlines, they directed me back to Vayama - saying the booking was done incorrectly and they cannot make a change. After multiple calls to vayama and airlines, I realized that what I have done cannot be changed! So much for the customer service. I advise anybody to book thru a reputed travel agent. These are crooks who just want to book a ticket and then not service the customer. You will realize this when you want to make a change. Better be cautious than be sorry.

prasanth
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Vayama

1 stars

Unethical Business Practices

by ttfong on January 21st, 2014
I bought my ticket to go to KUL on 1/24/14 on 11/22/13, I was told by my boss to change the reservation on 12/9/13, I tried to make changes online following instruction on the email, it won't go through… And emailed them but never get any reply, After a few days, i called the customer service at Vayama, i was told that i have to pay $500 (he told me that vayama is charging me $100 and the airlines $100 for change fee plus $300 for price difference), and just as i was asking for more information and asked them to send me everything in writing in email, the customer service guy hang up on me… i then called the China airlines, China airlines told me that there were no change fee, but they will have to put me on a waiting list as I bought my ticket from Vayama and not directly through the airlines. And so I was put on the waiting list for returning on Feb 13. However, my seat on the waiting list was canceled on Jan 20th, because Vayama has confirmed the slot on Feb 9 on my behalf, which is ridiculous… and i was pull off the waiting list for Feb 13…. never use Vayama again, they are a scam, not sure how they get an A+ rating on BBB…And now i'm without a returning ticket and my travel is this week…. Updates: I called the airlines today (1/21/2014), they told me that it was indeed the Vayama that cancel my seat on the waiting list, they put me back onto the waiting list and asked me to tell Vayama not to do that again.
1 stars

Stone age back-end

by seawolf21 on January 20th, 2014
Vayama does not immediately ticket whereas many other online travel agencies will not only provide confirmation but ticket numbers as well.

No 800 support number either.
5 stars

REPORT CASH BACK IN AN HOUR

by moefathymiester on April 17th, 2013
VERY IMPRESSED WITH THEIR PRICES AND PAY OUT IN A WEEK!!!
1 stars

completely garbage

by jshah11 on April 17th, 2013
they dont let you pick seats...they forget to send you confirmation codes...huge wait on phone to change something...will never use again..not worth the cashback
5 stars

Excellent,superior,outstanding!!!!!!!!

by elisabethesque on March 26th, 2013
Everything and more what you ever needed in a trip booking website.I wish i would have known about it before.Instead getting upset on other websites,because people do not speak english well or i do not understand them,it gets so frustrated,i now have wonderful service. Joel was sooooo helpful and soooooo nice.I always will book with them!!!!!
5 stars

Exceptional Value

by iorenstein on December 27th, 2012
Vayama has found a way to travel to Israel for a 30% discount over other online travel agents on Delta airline. $612 where others are selling trips for $900 to $1000 a ticket from New York to Israel. I have been following the price of a flight to Israel for awhile I couldn't pass up this ticket.

The flight isn't direct and it doesn't make sense (just goes to show how strange airline pricing is). It starts in Newark New New Jersey (one of the 3 New York airports) goes to Atlanta then back to JFK airport (New York city). A short stop at JFK one hour and then a direct flight to Israel 10 1/2 hours. The return trip is the same but in reverse. Coming back you can just leave the airport at JKK and not use the rest of the flights. It would be nice to do the same thing going but if you don't use the ticketed portions of the ticket the whole reservation gets cancelled. I'm excited about the trip and now have an extra $300-$400 for fun in Israel.
5 stars

cheap flights and quick cb

by handsome on October 28th, 2012
cheap flights, good availability and quick cb
1 stars

Correction: Vayama increases fare to give cashback

by peachman on October 21st, 2012
In my earlier review I stated that Vayama increased fare by $9 when using Fatwallet. Actually, they increased the fare by $19. That probably included the amount they give FW, too.
1 stars

Vayama increases fare to give cashback

by peachman on October 21st, 2012
I noticed that when I searched for a flight thru the fatwallet link, the airfare was $9 more than if I searched thru vayama.com directly. It looks like they just add the amount they would give you as cash back to the fare. Not a good deal.

I did use them in August and they were prompt about crediting the $9.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014