You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › Zenni Optical Coupons

Prescription eyeglasses for adults and children. Browse by price or style. Will ship internationally.

Zenni Optical
Coupons Plus 4.0% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

5 stars

Amazing savings

by billiemcculley on September 4th, 2012
We went to the eye doctor and then went over to get our glasses next door at what was suppose to be a discount. We were shocked! It was going to be over $200 for mine and over $300 for my husband's. We came home and got them at Zenni Optical. Mine ended up being $37 and I imagine my husband's will be around $75 but he's still working on it. He has used Zenni before for a great savings and been very happy. And we have insurance! But it wasn't much good when compared to Zenni.

Normally, our most helpful negative review would go here, but we don't have one yet. Maybe yours could be the first?

Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for Zenni Optical

5 stars

As promised--perfect, and fast, too

by joelorr on April 10th, 2014
The whole process was easy, fast, and resulted in the best pair of glasses I ever bought, at half the price I usually pay. Highly recommended.
5 stars

Das is Wunderbar!-good stuff

by adipolle on March 20th, 2014
One of my friends that visited me asked me why I had glasses in every room :). Cause they cost 6 bucks and offer the same quality as the $300 glasses I was buying at my optometrist's!! So, great quality, amazingly low prices and wide selection. Adding features like transition lenses, oil and water resistant coatings does add money-but you're still talking under $50. Shipping is the only downside-ships from China and take 2 weeks. So, unless I need glasses in a hurry, I always buy from zennioptical. Cheaper than Walmart and Costco-can't beat that.
5 stars

Great prices!

by allytoo on March 2nd, 2014
I was skeptical at first considering their prices. I have astigmatism and my glasses cost a pretty penny. As a backup, I ordered the cheapest to JUST try them out. Pleasantly surprised! The quality was just as good as my $250 I purchased a few months ago. Today I ordered another pair. Try it for yourself..Worth a look
5 stars

Unbeatable for the price

by bermudamiester on February 15th, 2014
I am retired with a lot of time on my hands. With my last prescription I was raked through the coals @ $500.00 for glasses. I was determined not to be taken advantage of again. Spent TWO full days researching, pricing, and emailing every online lens and frame company I could find. When the smoke cleared and I reviewed ALL of my notes, NO ONE CAME CLOSE TO WHAT ZENNI PROVIDES YOU FOR THE PRICE! ... I placed my order with them today (2/15/14). We'll see when my order arrives if my decision merited this review. Thanks for reading.
5 stars

rtinba

by rtinba on February 3rd, 2014
This is my second purchase from Zenni Optical and I was extremely pleased and I have recommended to my friends already.
5 stars

Great!!!!

by tatianaeris on January 30th, 2014
Great glasses (I'm wearing right now) and I intend to buy more in the future. Everything as advertised.
:)
5 stars

EYEWEAR

by maureenlilmo3 on January 30th, 2014
PRICE IS GREAT. PRESCRIPTION EXACT. BOUGHT SEVERAL PAIR A COUPLE YEARS AGO. I LIKED THEM AND THE FRAMES HELD UP GOOD. ABOUT AS GOOD AS AN EXPENSIVE PAIR. WHY PAY HIGHER FOR SAME THING.
5 stars

I needed to know I could buy quality at an affordable price and easy to shop

by touteafait on January 15th, 2014
I have purchased over 9 pairs of glasses and wow! The price, the quality, the choices...I have checked out other sites and do not compare to this one. Will recommend any time.
5 stars

Good product and service for the $$

by dixieormike on January 10th, 2014
I have been very happy with my glasses from Zenni. Customer Service is great! Have purchased 3 pairs from Zenni!
5 stars

ZENNI OPTICAL

by maureenlilmo3 on January 9th, 2014
JUST WANT TO LET CONSUMER'S KNOW THAT ZENNI OPTICAL IS A FINE STORE TO SHOP ONLINE. I'VE ORDERED SEVERAL TIMES FROM THEM AND HAVE BEEN HAPPY WITH MY ORDER'S. IT'S A LOT CHEAPER THAN GOING TO THE RETAIL PLACES AND MY ORDERS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN CORRECT. JUST SO GLAD I CAN SHOP FROM A RELIABLE STORE AND SAVE MYSELF SOME MONEY AND HEADACHES AS MY HUSBAND EITHER BREAKS HIS GLASSES OR LOOSES THEM. WHEN THAT HAPPENS ALL I HAVE TO DO IS REORDER FROM ZENNI. I GIVE IT 5 STARS.

THANKS,
MAUREEN CASTILLO
5 stars

Purchaser for 6 years

by b2holy on January 8th, 2014
I have purchased my glasses through them for years at 1/4 or less what I would have paid for the same glasses locally. I haven't had a quality problem except for one pair which used different screws than the normal rimless glasses I have purchased. The lens have been excellent.
5 stars

GREAT QUALITY

by BEARLEE on November 29th, 2013
I'VE ORDER SINGLE VISION TO PROGRESSIVE LENSES AND FRAMES FORM ZENNI. THEY ARE THE MOST REASONABLEY PRICED AND GREAT FOR FRAMES THAT WOULD COST MORE ANYWHERE ELSE!
4 stars

Great price, best for spare glasses

by jia4533 on November 25th, 2013
First, let me say that I've been very happy with Zenni, and I have an extreme prescription -- roughly -12 for distance and -10 for reading. The cheapest I can get single vision glasses at my local supposedly discount optical shop is around $150. At Zenni, even with the extra charge because of my prescription strength, I can get glasses for around $25 or less. I've bought several pair, all optically perfect as far as I can tell, so that I can keep spare glasses in the car and at work, and have inexpensive glasses for situations where my good glasses could get lost or damaged.

The reason that I'm taking off one star, however, is that the glasses just aren't that attractive. They're not bad, and certainly are worth what I pay for them, but these are not glasses you'd want to wear every day in public.

BTW: If you do order glasses on line, pay close attention to the frame dimensions. I've noticed many online reviews that complain about how the glasses fit. Ordering glasses on line is like ordering clothes on line--you have to pay attention to the sizes.
5 stars

Good service, excellent prices, good quality

by eteam on November 5th, 2013
Ordered bifocal progressive with photogray in June 3013 for $76, shipped. Completely satisfied. I ordered a second pair in July, rimless bifocal progressive + photogray for $95.

Both pair were right when I received them. Both order took 2-3 weeks for delivery.

No problems receiving answers to questions.

I wholeheartedly recommend Zenni to friends and family, excellent value for money.
5 stars

Zenni Optical

by kenblacketer on November 2nd, 2013
Zenni optical is the only way to buy your eye ware unless you have money to burn.

I have ordered my glasses form Zenni for the last 6 years and have been pleased.
2 stars

dissapointed

by khstewart on October 30th, 2013
the glasses took more than the 10 to 14 days to recieve, then looked smaller than

the picture and were not what I expected... will be returning them....
5 stars

Great place to get inexpensive prescripted glasses

by dontquilt on October 26th, 2013
I have order from Zenni for years, they have currently added additional services for those with unusual prescriptions. I got my son's glasses for under 60.00 and from a local provider they would have run closer to 600.00! Just take your time, have your current style and have fun shopping!
5 stars

GREAT GLASSES

by antimgibson on September 7th, 2013
THIRD PAIR NO PROBLEMS BIG SAVINGS
3 stars

inexpensive and cheap glasses

by mtstanley on September 4th, 2013
I worked at a lab that made the lenses--in the 90s so I know a thing or two. Each time I have taken my glasses (this is pair 4), to optometrist/optician, they check in lensometer and they are good. The lensometer can check that lenses are accurate (compared to prescription),the power, axis, and prism --also the add for the bifocals--and very importantly, , --can also verify that the lenses are not distorted, not wavy, not blurry, etc. Each pair my zenni lenses check out very well. I check them as soon as I get them, by going to a friends shop and using his lensometer.

PROS: Inexpensive, optional sunglasses (clip on) for less than 5$, lenses usually made accurately to prescription. (in my case, 4 consecutive pair)

CONS: Poor quality frames--ie if you get brown frames, ---eventually (3-6 months), you will notice the brown paint is coming off and the frames are actually clear. I've never had a pair of glasses and i've had many, and handled thousands when I worked in the business lose the coloring or paint. The second issue is the lenses seem to chip. I have had all 4 pair get chips on edges. Why? I dont know for sure--but obviously brittle plastic. Probably less expensive plastic gets brittle in time, or is brittle to start.

I always get the scratch and UV protection, which seems to do the job very well. However, they get very dirty, dust, oils, misc debris, compared to others I have--so i do not understand why--perhaps the cheap plastic used in the lenses.

My prescription is mild--ie -1.50 to -2.00. I also have an add (bifocal) of 2.25. If my correction were higher, like -4.00 or -5.00 (and +4.00 too), I would NOT advise doing this. In those cases, you are absolutely dependent on your glasses. You cannot see without them. You cannot drive, you cannot read, you cannot do anything. So, if you have a special situation, or strong correction, go to a professional optician or optometrist.

With zenni you get no fitting, no adjustment, you dont even get the frame sizes for your head. Everyone gets the same. So, don't compromise if you have high correction. OR-if you must have for your profession--police etc. Don't.

They are great for mild, --glasses make my life easier, but I can still see very well without them corrections.

Also, a professional will fit, adjust, and repair as needed. You do get what you pay for. You might think their prices are high, but after you have used a pair of zennis for 3 months, you will think, "the zennis are good, but the others are definitely much much better.
5 stars

After 7 pairs of glasses; must say it's pretty awesome

by mamalisa on August 28th, 2013
I've bought 7 pairs of glasses for 3 family members. What a bargain.
5 stars

Goodbye ==> Brick & Mortar store + the Evil Empire (Luxottica).

by wtom1 on July 16th, 2013
I purchased my first glasses order (progressive lens + Frame # 573812) and it was PERFECT. Fast and convenient. It only took Zenni 12 days to complete and deliver my eyeglasses prescription order.

It's time to say goodbye to the Evil Empire (Luxottica (Lenscrafter + Pearle Vision, etc..)).

Sorry, Warby Parker ===> "not ready for prime-time".

I'm coming back to them for my next eyeglasses order because Zenni is #1!
4 stars

A little buggy in some browers but nice overall

by 9000 on July 1st, 2013
To make the site work better in some browsers, click the reset button in the upper left of the front page.

It's good for searching details like "temple length over 140" etc.

And of course the prices are Chinese, so you can afford to experiment with different eyeglass prescription variations etc. For example you might want to change your cylinder numbers to 0 to see how much difference they make, or whether they even help at all.

It is of course a little slow in shipping. But that doesn't bother me much.

You will almost always have to make at least minor adjustments, such as to bend your nosepad arms a little. If you don't want to make your own adjustments, you shouldn't buy mail-order glasses.

I've tried various Chinese glasses websites, and none of them seem better than Zenni, once you get used to the bugs. Considering all factors, such as prices, selection, searching, etc. You will get some defects, but most of them are easily correctable. Such as when a lens pops out in transit. 39dollarglasses is my 2nd favorite, and is faster in shipping. You can usually get a $20 off coupon for 39dollarglasses, making their prices comparable to Zenni's.
5 stars

I love my new glasses

by pamzabel on June 28th, 2013
I went on line and ordered everything I needed from my prescription from my eye doctor. Everything was fairly easy and they were delivered in no time. I will definitely use this site again and I've been telling others about it.
5 stars

Zenni Optical

by sharonpiercy on June 12th, 2013
I have ordered 2 pair of glasses from Zenni. Both were progressive lenses. The scripts were perfect and less than $100.00 each. I have paid as much as $1000.00 before for a pair of glasses. I love wearing different retro styles and this affords me the opportunity to do just that.
5 stars

Tag says

by jtagjac on May 21st, 2013
From the selection that is available I had fun just seeing what is available. Prices are great. Everyone should check this manufacture.
5 stars

Lovin my glasses!

by crystalgraham on April 10th, 2013
I have to admit that I was skeptical, especially being a nurse, about ordering glasses online, but, my first pair showed up and all I had to do was place them on my face. I did not even have to have them fitted!!! And I could see like a Hawk! Loved them so much that I have since ordered two more pairs because they are so inexpensive! Now all my friends are also ordering on line and we are all pleased!!!!!!!!!
5 stars

Very Happy

by tdigiorgio2 on February 28th, 2013
I have received great glasses at a fraction of the cost.
5 stars

Love my glasses!

by tdigiorgio2 on February 10th, 2013
I ordered frameless glasses at a price I could not touch from any other store. They are beautiful and I look awesome! Thanks to Zenni!
5 stars

Good Glasses for excellent price

by rhayes7 on January 25th, 2013
Have bought quite a few pairs of glasses from this vendor for myself, friends and family. Been very happy with the quality and features.
5 stars

Great Rx Glasses/Sunglasses! Awesome prices!

by Frugalific on January 9th, 2013
This place is great! I've contacted customer service with each order (because of my problems, not theirs) and they have been great and understanding every time! - I have never had vision problems or dizzyness from their lenses! And they don't get scratched easily! They are great, just GREAT! - Please allow two weeks to get your order, but when you do, you'll be happy with a pair of Rx glasses at the cost of a pair of cheap non-Rx sunglasses from wally world!
5 stars

Great value

by barbhndz on November 14th, 2012
Prompt service, excellent quality at a great price.
4 stars

Decent online glasses store but don't purchase rimless glasses

by jeff2468 on November 8th, 2012
Have purchased glasses from Zenni several times and I have been satisfied with their product and customer service until I recently purchased a pair of rimless reading glasses. The hinges on my new rimless glasses from Zenni have very tight springs and closing the temples severely flexes the nose bridge where it is connected to the lens by just a screw through a hole in the lens as are all rimless glasses. On all other rimless glasses I have the temple arms close easily and do no stress the bridge. I believe using these rimless glasses as intended would crack the lenses much sooner than better designed temples so I just leave them open next to my bed for reading and do not try to close the temples or take them anywhere. Otherwise Zenni lens prescriptions have always seemed on the money and delivery reasonably quick.
5 stars

All around good experience

by GeorgeGarman on September 5th, 2012
The site was pretty nice and made it easy to find sport glasses that fit my large head. I received a beautiful pair of glasses in about a week.
5 stars

glasses for the masses

by benjaminficklin on July 3rd, 2012
At Zenni you get a large selection with great prices and people who are willing to work with you to get what is best for you in eye ware.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014