HP Touchpad Fire Sale Ignites Sunday at 6:00

December 9, 2011 | Posted By: Heather Stephens | Categorized in: Shopping
The HP Touchpad was the buzz this past August when their fire-sale left many feeling burned because they missed out. Tomorrow's your chance to grab it again!

It will be available on HP's ebay store page at 6:00 pm Central, December 11th and may sell out quickly, even though HP's placing a limit of 2 Touchpads per person.

If you hesitated getting it before, buying the 16GB for $99 or 32GB for $149 tablet might be a good move with HP turning their WebOS to open source. This means the HP operating system might be supported by other tablet manufacturers which may boost popularity and value getting more developer support.

And if it doesn't, other developers have been working at getting Google's Android operating system (Ice Cream Sandwich) working on the HP tablet. So it's a win-win!

Head's up, these are refurbished tablets and come with only a 90 day warranty. Based on user feedback the corners are fragile on the HP Touchpad, so you might want to get a cover to protect the plastic around the speakers. Or you could by the $79 bundle HP plans to offer which will include a cover, wireless keyboard and charging dock.

HP Covers:

So will you be trying to get the HP Touchpad this time around? Did you get one last time? Let us know in the comments below!

Happy Shopping!

:) Heather
Share this:
Comments
December 9, 2011 | Posted By: chuckbolster
i would like to try to buy one, i live in ny so that would be 9pm here?
December 9, 2011 | Posted By: Tellawtafym
6PM Central... isn't that more like 7PM in NY?
we missed it last time, but bought a bundle deal with a HP laptop not too long ago.
May try to get another one this Sunday.
December 10, 2011 | Posted By: HeatherS4
6:00 Central is the same as:
7:00 Eastern (NY)
5:00 Mountain
4:00 Pacific
December 10, 2011 | Posted By: ktscott01
Wow. Really? You don't know time zones? I'll give you Russia or something but in the same country? wow.
December 10, 2011 | Posted By: di41798
In the email I received, it says tonight (Saturday). In the article it says Sunday. Which day is it????
December 11, 2011 | Posted By: chloe316
I was waiting for it the whole day and I could;t even load into the page...=_=
December 11, 2011 | Posted By: graymatterzzz
I got into it, but i only saw, and still see 32GB for 149...????
Post A Comment
Log in using Facebook


TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014