You are here: Coupons & Deals › Store Coupons › e.l.f. Cosmetics Coupons

e.l.f. believes that innovative technology, quality ingredients and superb delivery systems should not be limited to prestige retailers. Women should have the opportunity to participate in innovation, without sacrificing her budget. Our cosmetics are designed to improve and accentuate the individual, not hide her away. These values extend to recently launched new lines of bath products and fine mineral make-up.

e.l.f. Cosmetics
Coupons Plus 5.5% Cash Back

Shop Now ►


Most Helpful Positive Review

3 stars

Shipping is the WORST

by RedSoxxRock on December 15th, 2010
I love e.l.f A lot of their products and tools are top quality despite the rock bottom prices. However, Shipping is absolutely horrendous. Orders take 2-4 weeks to arrive. My latest order hasn't even SHIPPED yet after 16 days! Seriously? That is ridiculous in this day and age. Customer service is pretty good,though they are stressed,I can just imagine all the complaints on shipping they deal with. I love e.l.f but if they don't sort out their shipping problems, I will not shop there any longer.

Most Helpful Negative Review

1 stars

Horrible Order Processing and Shipping

by jaytee on August 18th, 2010
I've been ordering from this company here and there when good coupon codes show up for awhile now. 3 times now, they did not process my order. And their shipping time is horribly slow - the worst I've seen from an online company.

My last purchase was made on July 3rd. I was aware based on previous orders that they are EXTREMELY slow on deliveries... it takes 2+ weeks most of the time and sometimes up to 3 weeks. I contacted them on July 29th asking about my order. They apologized for it being "lost in transit" and asked to double check my shipping address - which they have shipped to numerous times. I asked for a tracking number and they said they don't track their packages - well they really should because they have issues with packages getting lost in transit. They said to contact them in 14 days if I still have not received my order. Today it is now the 15th day and I am still waiting for my order from 1.5 months ago.

This is now the 3rd time they have not processed/shipped my order.

Horrible.
Have something to say? Leave your own store review.

Most Recent Store Reviews for e.l.f. Cosmetics

1 stars

Never shopping there every again.

by shellthatsme on March 22nd, 2014
So it was December 27th of last year (2013) and I decided to try ordering from elf as i had never done it before and I've always wanted to try stuff from there. I ended up spending a total of about $50 and was so excited for my stuff to arrive. Finally, after countless email back and forth and about a month and a week later i got my stuff. I can't complain about the quality of their stuff because the prices are so cheap you really can't expect much but nonetheless i was really happy with the majority of the products i received. Anyways, now, almost 4 months later i decided to check my back statements just to check up on things with work and all that when i noticed that 'elf cosmetics' had come up 3 times in my statements; once on December 27th for $50 like it was supposed to be and then another time for $47 on January the 4th, and then AGAIN on January the 6th for another $48. i am BEYOND pissed off, to say the least. I am not waited for them to respond to my emails but who know how many months this'll take now. I feel so cheated its unbelievable, make sure you do your research before ordering from a company. Honestly e.l.f cosmetics has 'scam' written all over it, DO NOT purchase from them.

It killed me to even give them one star, they don't deserve any.
1 stars

HORRENDOUS EXPERIANCE

by brittanyrandall4 on January 16th, 2014
Let me start by saying that I made my first purchase from ELF online. I used a VISA gift card I received from Christmas and was able to see my purchases etc. (thankfully). So after I had made the purchase of $29.00 I looked online and saw that my purchase had been deducted. HOWEVER, about a week later I noticed a different purchase made by ELF for a different total ($30). I was charged TWICE. And not only that but a different total!! It doesn't even make sense. When I tried asking through e-mail they completely avoided my question and the fact that they charged me twice and it doesn't even make sense! I am so pissed, this is a serious issue that they either A. charged me twice or B. used my card information for their own purchases. I am so glad to see that I am not the only one that this has happened to and I hope you guys can update me on what your outcome was with this situation. If I don't get refunded I don't know what I'm going to do, but it isn't going to be pretty. I am never shopping at ELF again, online or in store. This has been my worst online shopping experience to date, I have never had a problem like this. I really hope you shoppers think twice before purchasing from them, they clearly think they can just take your money without you noticing.
1 stars

Charged twice

by samanthajess on December 19th, 2013
First off This is my first time purchasing anything from E.L.F I hade placed an ordered around the beginning of December, 2013 for a Christmas present took more that expected to get a conformation email. After I had received my email they did not send me a tracking number I had to email a week after to get one... I just noticed that they had charged me TWICE ! I did research I'm their website and there is no need for me to be charge twice I hope they email back to !!!
4 stars

It's a great and cheap cosmetics store to try

by jhsieh9645 on October 20th, 2013
Their cosmetics are extremely cheap. Some are okay, but some are really great, such as the mineral loose eye shadow line, and prism eye shadow palate. They have excellent brushes, both essential and studio line, for $1 to $3. You can get it even cheaper while they have 40% or 50% off. It's an amazing bargain to play with color!
5 stars

Great cosmetics at a great price

by nittanylion1 on September 15th, 2013
E.l.f. has always been reasonably quick to ship for me. The price is incredible for high-quality cosmetics. Highly recommended.
1 stars

Deceptive 'cash back' practice

by itsgrim on November 30th, 2012
I made a $25 purchase, and used a Fatwallet coupon code to get free shipping and another bonus (a ten dollar gift card for a future purchase). I just received the notification that they reported a purchase of $18.05 and Fatwallet cash back of $0.99. So I assumed there was some item in my order that was out of stock, but that's not the case - what ELF did was reduce the purchase amount they reported to Fatwallet by $6.95 (their normal shipping charge).

Now, we're only talking a matter of twenty-six cents, but this is a sneaky move on e.l.f.'s part and doesn't impress me. Don't claim to offer 5.5% cash back on your purchase AND free shipping if you're not going to honor it.
2 stars

Lures you in with promos, but doesn't deliver the goods.

by brandie2940 on July 30th, 2011
I like a lot of their stuff, but I have had some issues with receiving an entire order. They offer discounts with a minimum purchase and when you receive your order they claim to be out of stock on certain items. The first time I had this issue with e.l.f., they claimed to refund my credit card for the missing item when in fact they had not. I had to file a dispute with my credit card company to get a refund. This time I placed an order for four items and only received one. The only reason I bought the stuff was their $7 off promotion with a minimum purchase of $20. My original total was $20.96 for all four items and now my credit card shows my charge is $10.96 for the one item I received. The shipping charge ended up costing me more than the item itself. I wish they would just have all of their products available in stores.
4 stars

Not bad for the prices you're paying

by piperbak on February 17th, 2011
ELF makeup is not testing on animals. They always have coupons available, rebates for your orders over $30, and I've never had an issue with shipping. Sure, some of the products are not perfect - I once ordered an eyeliner pen that quickly molded after first time use, but there are always duds in the grand scheme of products. It was $1, so how can I really complain? You get what you pay for, and often times, you get more than you pay for. Great Value, for the most part, great products. I will use their coupons again.
1 stars

Find another store

by AlexandraB on December 16th, 2010
I have ordered from them a few times, and even though they were all shipped weeks later after placing the order, the last experience I had with them made me decide to never buy from them anymore. I placed an order worth about $17 for 7 items. Not only they shipped my order 2 and a half weeks later, they charged my card TWICE. I tried everything to get in touch with them and obviously they're a little bit too busy to reply to any of my e-mails as it's been a week since I contacted them. No reply, nothing. So I pretty much ended up paying $34 for 7 freaking items, 7 small things. Are they being serious? Charging someone twice for the same order is something serious, I don't care if we were talking about $2. I honestly don't know what else to do to get my money back, I'm just NOT OK with the fact that they charged it twice. Maybe suing them?
5 stars

I love them.

by chinky1004 on October 26th, 2010
I will honestly agree with the first reviewer about how long it took and the answering. But since August they have gotten much better and they have so much variety for such an awesome price and I will say that alot of there products are really good for the price. I actually have been purchasing more and more items that they come out with and I'm getting gifts for friends. Hopefully roping them into this brand, rather than always spending on the expensive brands. Though I love my other expensive products.

TRUSTe online privacy certification

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2014