taxslayer.com $7.96 e-filing (state + federal)

Archived From: Deal Discussion
  • Page :
  • Text Only
rated:
Requires two email addresses:
  1. Sign up for an account at taxslayer.com.
  2. "Refer a friend" (but really use your secondary email address)
  3. Use your second email address to sign up for taxslayer.com again, and it can now use the "sav20" promo code to get 20% off the regular $9.95 price tag. You will also receive an email at your secondary address with the coupon code to use.

Taxslayer.com

PERSONAL NOTE: I've never used (or even heard of) taxslayer before. I'm going to use a family member's software in addition to checking my return by hand before efiling through taxslayer. Any comments on using this service?

Member Summary
Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

I used them last year after researching them since I hadn't heard of them either and I had no problems whatsoever.

I used them for the last 2 years. I am not a tax expert but I found it to be a pretty good deal. There is no disc to buy or download, it is all done over the web. You can e-file federal and state for $9.95 ($7.95 with discount). I even called their customer service and they were friendly and helpful.

I've used them for several years now. It's a good Service as far as I'm concerned. I've never had any issues, and like the use of a web app opposed to installed software.

I have used TaxSlayer now for the last 3 years and plan to use them again this year. The web based app is easy to use and I prefer it over the pricey installed software. We have had no issues what so ever and highly recommend the service....cant really beat the price either, $9.95 total for BOTH state and federal.