11 months old...and a really weird domain registration.
Technical Contact: WhoisGuard WhoisGuard Protected (c261de3e0b8746ee838aed53d9d7b644.protect@whoisguard.com) +1.6613102107 Fax: +1.6613102107 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732 Westchester, CA 90045 US
Status: Locked
Name Servers: ns1-kennedy.nswebhost.com ns2-kennedy.nswebhost.com
Creation date: 21 Aug 2008 22:37:12 Expiration date: 21 Aug 2009 22:37:12
I dunno, I wouldn't.
smittyinside
New Member
posted: May. 26, 2009 @ 10:37p
I'm going to go with not legit for $500 Alex.
Here's a sample google search that shows how sketchy they are - they have multiple domains, all with the same content, just different user photos - Sample Search Using One Of The E-mails
jayK
Senior Member - JayK
posted: May. 26, 2009 @ 11:24p
Wii and iPod for more than a few percent below retail = scam.
Skinless
New Member
posted: May. 27, 2009 @ 12:10p
It's a scam to get your membership fee. Basically they post an ad on craigslist for a really cheap item, then after you e-mail them you get an e-mail back from steve78@macmobilemail.com. I had inquired about an ad and got this e-mail back, which is identical to what many many other people have gotten:
sorry I sold them.. but I ordered them from suppliers I found from membrsupply.com .. they have much cheaper prices than Amazon.com
kind regards, steve
The website charges a membership fee but all they send you for it is a list of suppliers that you can get yourself from Google, and none with any of the prices that they mention on the website. Check out more info here:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/366/RipOff0366927.htm and http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/406/RipOff0406567.htm
maerov
New Member
posted: Aug. 12, 2009 @ 2:02p
Well I'm sure you've already found this out but the whole site is a scam. I think this guy is the ringleader steve78@macmobilemail.com, and to get more information here's another website http://www.ripoffreport.com/MEMBERSUPPLY/Bait-and-Switch/Membersupply-com-Membersuppl-679M3.htm I almost fell for it as well, but then I remembered when something sounds too good to be true, it usually is!!!
maerov
New Member
posted: Aug. 12, 2009 @ 2:02p
Well I'm sure you've already found this out but the whole site is a scam. I think this guy is the ringleader steve78@macmobilemail.com, and to get more information here's another website http://www.ripoffreport.com/MEMBERSUPPLY/Bait-and-Switch/Members... I almost fell for it as well, but then I remembered when something sounds too good to be true, it usually is!!!
1 BILLION % SCAM. Here is what he/she sent me when I inquired about a iPhone from craigslist.
--- On Wed, 8/26/09, Steve <steve78@macmobilemail.com> wrote:
From: Steve <steve78@macmobilemail.com> Subject: RE: iphone To: me Date: Wednesday, August 26, 2009, 1:13 AM
sorry I sold them.. but I ordered them from suppliers I found from membersupply.net .. they have much cheaper prices than Amazon.com
sorry again I hope I could have been of some help
kind regards, steve
Sent from my iPhone.
----Original Message----
Sent: 8/25/2009 6:45:09 PM Subject: iphone
** CRAIGSLIST ADVISORY --- AVOID SCAMS BY DEALING LOCALLY ** Avoid: wiring money, cross-border deals, work-at-home ** Beware: cashier checks, money orders, escrow, shipping ** More Info: http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams.html What part of houston you are at? I would like to buy it tonight if possible. Please reply with your phone number. One quick question: does the phone have any issues (like battery dont hold charges, etc.) Thanks ------------------------------------------------------------------ this message was remailed to you via: sale-77jvn-1336496831@craigslist.org ------------------------------------------------------------------
Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.
Members of our community may attach files to a post in accordance with the User Agreement. FatWallet is not responsible for the content, accuracy, completeness or validity of any information contained in any attached file. Files have *not* been scanned for viruses. Be especially wary of Excel files which may contain malicious content.