i saw this on google shopping and i got REALLY excited and i even placed an order...except now i've sobered up to the fact that this could be a scam. i can't find any info about this company..and i'm getting nervous. does anyone know anything?
To enter a coupon code in your post please enter the following info:
Coupon Code:
Coupon Offer:
Merchant:
Expires (optional):
Restrictions (optional):
saving...
Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.
“Electro LLC” is a 100% USAn owned company and was established in 2005 as a source for all USAn residents to have easy access to a wide range of electronic products at the most competitive prices. With our great team, “Electro LLC” has grown to become the leading online electronics store in USA.
Impossibly low price, plus shady stock website, plus poor grasp of English, plus request to email a free email address to purchase = classic scam. I bet they want you to pay by Western Union wire transfer.
Message edited by: MadAnthony on 2009-08-30 12:38:19 CDT
i tried buying the macpro from their website and i got a message back saying they wanted some stupid money order. Then they used my credit card and took $255 dollars from it. Their company is a fraud and they are just stealing money from anyone who thinks they actually found one amazing deal. It just sucks.
i tried buying the macpro from their website and i got a message back saying they wanted some stupid money order. Then they used my credit card and took $255 dollars from it. Their company is a fraud and they are just stealing money from anyone who thinks they actually found one amazing deal. It just sucks.
I am sorry to say that I have Fallen Victim to Electrollc.com. I am a soldier in Iraq right now and I was looking for some sort of speaker system that would support hdmi. I needed new speakers because the ones in my TV suck and I can't them at all. Well I stumbled upon Electrollc.com and as I am saving for a house, I only keep out like $200 dollars a month for stuff, and I save the rest. Well I also noticed that they had free shipping to APO address so I jumped on it! The next day I received an email telling me that their credit card processing center was down and that I should contact them if I was still interested. Well of course I was, I wanted my speakers. So I was told that they except Moneygram and Western Union. I was really skeptical, but I compared the address of their building to the address that was given to me for the money transfer. Everything seemed pretty legit, I mean I stumbled across the product in Google Shopping, I thought could I really get scammed through a google Product search? Well it turns out I can! As soon as I paid, the next day I was told that their Boss wouldn't send the speakers. So I bitched and moaned and then replied telling me that they would send on monday, and it was currently Friday. Well I never received any verification that anything was sent and it took them until the next friday to reply to me. They told me that they were just going to give me a refund because I didn't meet the MOQ (Minimum Order Quantity) and it would taken 15 days to receive my refund. At this point I knew I had been taken and that my 200 was as good as gone. I reported them to the BBB and to the Internet Crime Complaint Center and Western union. I did some digging of my own and it turns out the address that they use is used by a registered agent through another registered agent. The origin IP of the emails are from Ghana, in West Africa. When I told them that they messed with the wrong soldier they replied with this "go ahead. see you in court. besides i offered you a refund. if you cant wait then im waiting for you to come bomb my house like you bombed Afghanistan. at least that is the only thing American soldier knows. kill kill kill... bomb bomb bomb shot shoot shoot" Well I just hoped I saved some other people from falling victim to this scam. As of right now I was not able to get onto the website, and I believe it is down, as I also contacted the company that provided the check out software for the website. I always considered myself pretty computer sand internet savvy. I guess I still have a lot to learn.
I am sorry to say that I have Fallen Victim to Electrollc.com. I am a soldier in Iraq right now and I was looking for some sort of speaker system that would support hdmi. I needed new speakers because the ones in my TV suck and I can't them at all. Well I stumbled upon Electrollc.com and as I am saving for a house, I only keep out like $200 dollars a month for stuff, and I save the rest. Well I also noticed that they had free shipping to APO address so I jumped on it! The next day I received an email telling me that their credit card processing center was down and that I should contact them if I was still interested. Well of course I was, I wanted my speakers. So I was told that they except Moneygram and Western Union. I was really skeptical, but I compared the address of their building to the address that was given to me for the money transfer. Everything seemed pretty legit, I mean I stumbled across the product in Google Shopping, I thought could I really get scammed through a google Product search? Well it turns out I can! As soon as I paid, the next day I was told that their Boss wouldn't send the speakers. So I bitched and moaned and then replied telling me that they would send on monday, and it was currently Friday. Well I never received any verification that anything was sent and it took them until the next friday to reply to me. They told me that they were just going to give me a refund because I didn't meet the MOQ (Minimum Order Quantity) and it would taken 15 days to receive my refund. At this point I knew I had been taken and that my 200 was as good as gone. I reported them to the BBB and to the Internet Crime Complaint Center and Western union. I did some digging of my own and it turns out the address that they use is used by a registered agent through another registered agent. The origin IP of the emails are from Ghana, in West Africa. When I told them that they messed with the wrong soldier they replied with this "go ahead. see you in court. besides i offered you a refund. if you cant wait then im waiting for you to come bomb my house like you bombed Afghanistan. at least that is the only thing American soldier knows. kill kill kill... bomb bomb bomb shot shoot shoot" Well I just hoped I saved some other people from falling victim to this scam. As of right now I was not able to get onto the website, and I believe it is down, as I also contacted the company that provided the check out software for the website. I always considered myself pretty computer sand internet savvy. I guess I still have a lot to learn.
Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.