rawdog805 said: If you guys notice this is the Backwards compatible PS3.. Looks like a good deal to me OP, but cant speak for the site..
True...which means its an old model. Even with all the false hype about people not liking the new slim PS3 since its didnt play ancient PS2 games; the premium in price of these old systems just isnt there...
askew1
Thrifty Member
posted: Nov. 13, 2009 @ 1:35p
They only accept paypal. Big red flag. You have no recourse when they take your money and don't send you anything. And Yes, their site just reeks of scam.
Harrald
Thrifty Member
posted: Nov. 14, 2009 @ 12:09p
Besides the fact that the .cc tld is in use by at least a half a dozen countries and companies (read untraceable), The address listed on the website is a (small) tree covered home in Georgia, USA. As you can see below the domain is owned by a chap in South Korea.
Domain Name: CC.CC Registrar: MONIKER
Registrant [686785]: JONG KIM katoffel@naver.com JUYEOP-DONG GOYANG GYEONGGI-DO 411370 KR
Administrative Contact [686785]: JONG KIM katoffel@naver.com JUYEOP-DONG GOYANG GYEONGGI-DO 411370 KR Phone: +82.0319196151
Billing Contact [686785]: JONG KIM katoffel@naver.com JUYEOP-DONG GOYANG GYEONGGI-DO 411370 KR Phone: +82.0319196151
Technical Contact [686785]: JONG KIM katoffel@naver.com JUYEOP-DONG GOYANG GYEONGGI-DO 411370 KR Phone: +82.0319196151
Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.
Members of our community may attach files to a post in accordance with the User Agreement. FatWallet is not responsible for the content, accuracy, completeness or validity of any information contained in any attached file. Files have *not* been scanned for viruses. Be especially wary of Excel files which may contain malicious content.