• Page :
  • Text Only
Voting History
rated:
I was at Lowes yesterday because I wanted to compare drills and I noticed this awesome deal. For $99 you get the drill, 2 lithium-ion slim batteries, and a charger. This is an awesome drill for tasks around the house.

Reviews on Amazon

$99 at Lowes.com

Lowe's
See Lowe's coupons that earn 3.0% FatWallet Cash Back.
Member Summary

Bosch 18-Volt 1/2-in Cordless Lithium ion Compact Drill/Driver
Thanks VBMcGB
Disclaimer
Staff Summary
  • Also categorized in:
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

Super hot.......
Lemme say that I'm a contractor who lives and dies by the drill.
Boschs quality FAR exceeds DeWalt, Milwaukee, Rigid and almost everyone else except for Hilti. This is a great deal......I'm tempted to buy it even though I almost don't need it.

A drill post from the kompressor.

I bought this drill for the same price about a year ago. Great quality and performance.

I was waiting on the Dewalt for the same price from Lowe's when the Black Friday sales start. But this one has 2 Lithium batteries as opposed to 2 NiCad's and the reviews seem good enough so paired it with my 10% off and throw in a few Cash Back bucks and I'm a happy camper. Thanks OP.

I also added the Dewalt Drill bit set they have for $25 marked down from $50. Seemed like a good buy....

http://www.lowes.com/pd_111659-79992-DWA4CASETLW_0__?productId=3...

Thanks OP! Just picked mine up.

Just a heads-up, FWIW, unlike the Amazon one, this does not come with a carrying case.

Does this one suffer from the same lithium battery issues as other drills. I just returned a 1year old Hitachi drill ser to Costco since both batteries won't charge anymore.

Looks great !

Thanks OP, stopped by Lowes and picked one up, was even able to use a 20% off from Harbor Freight (after cashier had asked a manager). But it did work, just asked them to apply a competitor coupon... Came out to $80 plus tax