• Page :
  • Text Only
Voting History
rated:
Pioneer 6 Ohm 80 Watt Bookshelf Loudspeaker Pair @ Newegg - $40.00
was $99.99
Free Shipping!

(FatWallet Deal Hunter staff posts are certified ad-free. No money, bribes, or candy have been accepted.)

Newegg
Need a Newegg coupon that earns 2.0% FatWallet Cash Back?
Member Summary

Pioneer 6 Ohm 80 Watt Bookshelf Loudspeaker Pair
Thanks Farfisa850
Disclaimer
Staff Summary
  • Also categorized in:
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

1) I'm not an audio pro, but I dont think I've heard of 6 ohm speakers, only 4 or 8 ohm.

2) I wonder how these compare to the Infinity Bookshelf speakers that are on sale regularly? Example

I have the Infinity P353 Tower speakers for fronts and am looking to build it out to a 5.1 setup.

One review of the Pioneers is largely positive, for whatever that's worth. At $40 a pair shipped, they're probably worth a blind buy. Worst case, you've got a gift for the next teenager in the family to have a birthday, right?

I just got some of these and they are very good. I prefer them for movies to the Insignia's that have a ton of praise on here and on audio forums (the insignias just do not project wide enough or far enough well so they are great as a pair for something like a computer but no so great for other things.) Most receivers can handle 6 ohm just fine (and is far less taxing than 4 ohm).