• Page :
  • Text Only
Voting History
rated:
Today (7/4) only use code "EMCXNXS99" for $10 off the OBI100, bringing it down to $29.99 with free shipping at Newegg.

Member Summary

Obihai OBI100
Thanks BMWLVR82
Disclaimer
Most Recent Posts
Good to know, Tks!
Wish the code worked for OBI-110, but still in for one. Good deal.

calvin888 (Jul. 05, 2013 @ 1:41a) |

If you already have your Android device, and you feel comfortable carrying it around the house and keeping it charged, a... (more)

filmy (Jul. 05, 2013 @ 1:09p) |

I've been using this w/Google Voice for prob 2 years like a 2nd landline (as a VZ retiree I have a free copper fed phone... (more)

galvodog10 (Jul. 05, 2013 @ 2:30p) |

Staff Summary
  • Also categorized in:
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

in 4 one!

Missed out on the Fathers Day sale, so jumping at this one!

Thanks, OP.

How does this differ from MagicJack Plus? MJ charges $20 or so per year.

I've got the ooma, was going to grab another for the other house, but this is cheaper... How does it compare? Is the savings worth it?

yugpatel said:   How does this differ from MagicJack Plus? MJ charges $20 or so per year.
I think, not 100% sure, this hardware device allows you to access a google voice number thru your house phone. Google voice is free for now ... so its $20 cheaper than magic jack.

I have it with 30mb/sec down. It works okay. Sometimes people say they can't hear me. I am pretty sure its this device. I never had a problem with landline

If you use Google Voice this is free. Plus I've rarely had a problem with Google Voice. Granted, one never knows when Google will discontinue, or start to charge, Voice, but it is once again free for the rest of this year. But even if Google does pull the plug, there are a variety of services you can use with an Obi.

yugpatel said:   How does this differ from MagicJack Plus? MJ charges $20 or so per year.