• Go to page :
  • 1 2
  • Text Only
Stereodude said:   glanwin said:   mcentrelli said:    Wondering if online orders will be cancelled.

I used Discover Card to get extra 5% Cash Back and the order status is "Shipped from warehouse" now. The expected delivery date is 08/01/2013. I guess UPS has to hold it at local facility for a few days.

I ordered the 32GB one from the Staples website and had it shipped to the local Staples store for pickup. UPS has the package with delivery scheduled for Monday (7/29). I'm not sure they can even legally cancel it at this point since they would be confiscating a UPS shipment in their care, but I'm not a lawyer.

Of course a shipper can have their carrier intercept a shipment and return it.

But its highly unlikely they would do so over $30. There would be cost involved and they are still making a profit on these.

Dinkytoy said:   Of course a shipper can have their carrier intercept a shipment and return it.Right, I know that. I was thinking more specifically after UPS delivered it to the store.

every last 1 on reserve--ughhh

cnIsfg said:   Badfishlbc said:   Hmm tempting. Was thinking of getting the $25 Amex credit with Bestbuy but this is a better deal and I can save the Amex credit for something else! Still shows OOS for the 32 GB model for me.

Or get both...I was able to use the Staples coupon at Best Buy on the 32GB model this morning with no problems and also got confirmation of the pending Amex credit. within minutes.

I got shot down. But I just bought it anyways, didn't want to make an ordeal of buying this...

I ended up have BB pricematch, then used my $25 off $250 Amex offer. $235 after tax for the 32GB

picked up the 32gb at bestbuy with the Staples coupon, forgot about the amex, doh