|
-
-
Dan88
- Senior Member - 1K
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 1:59a
I'm going to try this tomorrow... I've got a giftcard for TRU I need to use anyway. Thanks OP! (and Opie Taylor) |
-
1
-
-
chester215
- Shopaholic Member
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 6:23a
-
-
jsoriano
- New Member
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 7:22a
Is there anyway someone can PM me the coupon? For some reason it is saying "this coupon can only be printed once", but i never printed it! Thank you |
-
-
GimmeMo
- Member
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 8:49a
One free B-Day coming right up..lol! |
-
-
bharatiya
- Senior Member - 1K
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 9:09a
I am sure they are going to run out of these before I get there. |
-
-
cedarperra
- Senior Member - 1K
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 9:24a
Thanks! Did anyone try this out yet? I'm not sure if this is legitimate. I see the coupon says Thomas Train instead of Thomas The Train. I called the store and the lady said that it's interesting that there is no item number listed with it either. Just a clue this may not be legit. I don't know for sure so I want to be clear I'm not making a claim either way. |
-
-
vadealshopper
- Happy Member
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 9:34a
To all those "I can only print one", as far as I know I can tell my printer how many copies to print... However every now and then there are identifiable coupons released, on those proceed as you see fit, knowing that you may be sent packing by the mngr or any employee who has had their coffee. And then there is the "download this software to print the coupon" schemes, well if you don't know how that works out, do a google search, that guy is now in court... Enjoy your Thomas trainS. |
-
-
kazanjig
- Senior Member
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 9:44a
cedarperra said:Thanks! Did anyone try this out yet? I'm not sure if this is legitimate. I see the coupon says Thomas Train instead of Thomas The Train. I called the store and the lady said that it's interesting that there is no item number listed with it either. Just a clue this may not be legit. I don't know for sure so I want to be clear I'm not making a claim either way. Oh for crying out loud, the coupon is from the TRU website. I'm not sure where the link came from, but it's on the TRU website. How can it not be legit? |
-
-
dl1972
- Member
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 9:52a
Coupon has same code, so you can make copy, try diffrent browser it will allow one more time. The Code on Coupon is 500009224266 |
-
-
kazanjig
- Senior Member
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 9:59a
A few solutions to the "limit one" issue: Print to PDF. Print one and copy it. Print more than one. Clear your cookies. |
-
-
PhDeez
- Senior Member - 2K
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 10:00a
Or download from rapidshare here in PDF format. Print as many as you like! |
-
-
kevinjjc
- Broke Member
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 10:05a
-
-
kevinjjc
- Broke Member
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 10:09a
kazanjig said:A few solutions to the "limit one" issue:
Print to PDF. Print one and copy it. Print more than one. Clear your cookies. I just kept the same window with the coupon open, and then printed more. |
-
-
cedarperra
- Senior Member - 1K
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 10:14a
kazanjig said:cedarperra said:Thanks! Did anyone try this out yet? I'm not sure if this is legitimate. I see the coupon says Thomas Train instead of Thomas The Train. I called the store and the lady said that it's interesting that there is no item number listed with it either. Just a clue this may not be legit. I don't know for sure so I want to be clear I'm not making a claim either way.
Oh for crying out loud, the coupon is from the TRU website. I'm not sure where the link came from, but it's on the TRU website. How can it not be legit? Check the addy again. It's www5.toysrus.com. It may or may not be legit and I asekd you to take it easy on me because I made no claim either way. |
-
-
skghost
- Member
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 10:18a
Thanks a lot...glad I checked here...was anyway heading to the store to buy something for a weekend b'day  |
-
-
kazanjig
- Senior Member
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 10:24a
cedarperra said:kazanjig said:cedarperra said:Thanks! Did anyone try this out yet? I'm not sure if this is legitimate. I see the coupon says Thomas Train instead of Thomas The Train. I called the store and the lady said that it's interesting that there is no item number listed with it either. Just a clue this may not be legit. I don't know for sure so I want to be clear I'm not making a claim either way.
Oh for crying out loud, the coupon is from the TRU website. I'm not sure where the link came from, but it's on the TRU website. How can it not be legit?
Check the addy again. It's www5.toysrus.com. It may or may not be legit and I asekd you to take it easy on me because I made no claim either way. www... www5... whatever. I's still under the toysrus domain. It's just directing to a different server. Companies do that all the time. |
-
-
sidewinder33625
- Senior Member - 2K
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 10:27a
-
-
adlin16
- Member
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 10:42a
thanks! i've gotten free playdough & matchbox from them b4 |
-
-
rsuaver
- Senior Member - 5K
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 10:50a
runner1888 said:just tried to use the free thomas coupon for the mavis plastic battery train ($10.99) but did not work at the register, manager come out gave a bs explain. Anybody got the same situation? Haven't tried it yet, but local store has been giving bs excuses when using a printout coupon. Just got a 5/25 one and would be the same. They won't even scan them saying they got nothing from corporate... Or they got a memo from corporate saying it's a fake. Course, they can't ever find the memo... |
-
-
rsuaver
- Senior Member - 5K
posted: Jun. 20, 2008 @ 10:55a
Regarding if it's legit or not, it'll be hard to tell unless we know the source of it. Recent emailer mentions a promo for tomorrow to go and play at the store, mentions "Special Savings" but no link to the coupon. So could have been targeted, and a problem. The only other mailer that just came out is a 5 off 25... |
Close
|
|
 |
 |
Not Already A Member?
Sign Up Now!
|
|
Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.
|
|