LED Pocket Lamp Card! $0.99

Archived From: Expired Deals
  • Page :
  • 1
  • Text Only

Popbuying is having a promotion on this cool LED pocket lamp, 50% off at $0.99!!

They have had promo's in the past that have been awesome! So get it while you can!

I'm sure a lot of people here on Fatwallet, (including myself) can vouch for this company for being legit!

So there's no need to even post crap about legitimacy hahaha

Get it while it's hot! WOOOOT!

 

Linky:

http://www.popbuying.com/detail.pb/sku.23779

Check out the video on the bottom of the page, it's pretty cool.



"50% off at $0.99!!", yet the site lists market price as only $1.09. But then again, OP does use TWO exclamation points when discussing the discount, so it must be a great deal.

Other Popbuying deals ultimately received the FatWallet "questionable deal" banner - this one might just get the same.


I find nothing fascinating about this device.


http://www.popbuying.com/detail.pb/sku.23779

Green for bubbaducky!!

The guy has been accused of being a shill for Popbuying..........who cares????????......Popbuying delivers again.

On a previous buy, I got a bunch of led thumb lights for under 2 ducks.......delivered. One saved my ass the other day when I dropped a key on the ground in the dark the other night and no one could find it.

Now we have this thing.....I am not sure what it is....but I want it. I would buy one just for the honour of listening to that great music on the video.

Thank you bubbaducky, you are GREAT!


i want to hold it over my head when i have an idea


morecowbell said: i want to hold it over my head when i have an idea

LOL


I've seen more light given off by two fireflies shagging.


"Let pocket lamp complete your life" ....lol


couponcollector said: I've seen more light given off by two fireflies shagging.

What ever you do do not click on the video...uuuggghh. Wanted to see how much light it "gave off".....fireflies is probably appropriate comparison. Of course I didn't expect anything spectacular...but it needs to give off some light to even be a gag gift.

If this was in Big Lots or something I would pick one or two up...but not going to even give my paypal to some place in China. Kind of funny, but really makes you wonder when the OP says .99 is 50% off when "market price" is $1.09 right on the link? Wow HOT DEAL!...9% off a gag gift from China!

Popbuying shill...get Biglots or the Dollar store to sell these for .90 at a B&M and I'll grab a couple....no green..but no red either.


info on site from CA-antivirus:
popbuying.com | Owner: YinJiawei, yinjiawei North Baoan Road, 518000 | Server location: United States
The site you accessed is popbuying.com.
CA Toolbar verification tests for the site that will receive your data have found the following:

The site ownership has been identified.
The site is not on a scamming or phishing blacklist.
Site owner is not listed as an active organization

This site currently being accessed has a CA Toolbar risk assessment of Low Risk. (yellow)
Please verify that you trust the owner of this site before you give information to this site.

Interesting Item. There are about 200 listings for this on eBay for $1 or $2 dollars shipped. The card comes in all colors. mostly from China, Hong Kong.
search; Pocket LED Card Light


I picked up 5 of these as stocking stuffers from Meritline for $0.49 each. They are fun for novelties as everyone's first impression is "cool, let me see that". but the novelty wears off quick and all you are left with is a "light" that serves no real function.


FatWalker said: On a previous buy, I got a bunch of led thumb lights for under 2 ducks.......delivered.
Are they difficult to install with all of the wing flapping and webbed-foot kicking that they do?


Looks pretty useless but my grandson will love it! He's worth at least $.99.


squirrelproductions said: bubbaducky, promoted an item from dealperfect.com in August 2009. bubbaducky, then "finds" another deal at PopBuying.com. But guess what? According to some on the intarwebz, dealperfect.com and PopBuying.com are one and the same. They even share the same customer/login database. What are the chances that a random new FW user just happens to promote items from the same company, or, at the least, "two companies that share a customer/login database"?

If it quacks like a duck, walks like a duck and smells like a duck, is it a shill?
Also, is the site in the OP advertising in FW now? Where's the

Moderator Comment: Members of our community have alerted us to the questionable nature of this deal. While we do not condone any unethical or illegal behavior, we believe discussion and debate helps our community make informed decisions. Please read, comment if you'd like, and proceed with caution. — Jan. 21, 2010 @ 6:49pm

as in the previous bubbaducky post?


the ONLY store bubbducky reviewed on ResellerRatings

11/29/09 3:28 PM
Wow. Popbuying is an amazing site!They have LOADS of gadgets that are really cheap and plus they have good quality!! If have any doubts about them, DON'T. They are so legit that it's not even funny. Will be making MANY MANY more purchases from them in the next coming months. Thanks For A Great Service!


Domain Name: POPBUYING.COM
Created on: 24-Sep-09
Expires on: 24-Sep-12
Last Updated on: 25-Jan-10



I bought the last deal - 2 bucks for 10 keyring LEDs. It came in 2 weeks and they all work.


Oh dear... Ok I bought the thingy ... lol Now... after reading the comments here... am I going to get scammed or something? Is this company legit? Norton Antivirus is saying the page seems fine =_= I wouldn't mind losing 1 dollar but then I started to worry about ID theft .... Is it ok if I paid with PayPal? worried now...


Meritline.com had these in their email newsletter for 39 cents for the first thousand customer. They are still available for $1.49 w/Coupon Code: MLCK400440031550N LINK




Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.


While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2012