• Page :
  • Text Only
Voting History
rated:
Hi all, and thank you for any advice.

I currently have over 100k in a citigold account, several investment accounts at ETrade and ameritrade. I know I can definitely use advice from a financial adviser and decided to meet with a HSBC Premier consultant. I am also next week meeting with someone from Citibank to compare with. I reside in NYC so banks are plenty and there are definitely a lot to choose from.

Basically I am not an expert in financials at all. I am looking to find a good adviser and the best product that offers the most. I know all I really gain from citigold so far is being treated better and faster then other customers. I need advice on which bank has a better product or service as far as a complete financial assistance in all aspects. And that does not necessarily mean only HSBC or Citibank it can be a different bank entirely.

Member Summary
Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

Well, each bank is going to steer you toward their products. What will make you happy, and what are you looking for? At this point, do you want growth, preservation, faster service, low fees?

As GreyRabbit indicated, they will steer you towards their products and brokerage and perhaps recommend some load funds.

GreyRabbit said:   Well, each bank is going to steer you toward their products. What will make you happy, and what are you looking for? At this point, do you want growth, preservation, faster service, low fees?I am looking for growth, comfort, feeling that they are knowledgeable. Of course while trying to keep the expense down. I know that they have similar products which they will sell to me well. The better question is what other people like best after trying them.