Mortgage Q & A HERE!!

Archived From: Finance
  • Go to page :
  • 1 234
  • Text Only
Voting History
rated:
Hello FW!

I've been a member going on 10 years here at FW and I thought I'd try something new and start a Q & A for the ins & outs of qualifying for mortgages and what pitfalls to look out for.
I am a loan consultant for a direct lender in CA and would be happy to answer any questions you may have... So ask away!

Member Summary
Most Recent Posts
If I may add my .02

Re #1:  as mentioned, Second Homes are underwritten very similar to Primary Residences, however, maxi... (more)

tiedyed1 (Oct. 02, 2013 @ 5:15p) |

Note: I have posted this information in the HARP Refinance thread but also felt it was pertinent to those who may not kn... (more)

tiedyed1 (Oct. 28, 2013 @ 5:25p) |

In an effort to keep this Q&A Forum going, I just want to post a short message and wish all FW members a very Happy New ... (more)

tiedyed1 (Dec. 28, 2013 @ 9:16a) |

You can start helping by answering questions posted in this sticky thread: http://www.fatwallet.com/forums/finance/788032/

ok:
jtatro said:   I have an investment property that has a high interest rate. I want to move into it, but can only afford to do this if I refinance it as a primary resident to lower the interest rate and my payments. Right now I live with my parents for almost free. I was recently told that I cannot refinance an investment property as a primary residence and get the primary residence rate until I have moved into it. Is this true? Is there a bank that would refinance me before I've actually moved into the property? I would hate to kick my tenants out, and then find out I can't get refinanced for some other crap reason.