• Go to page :
  • 1 2
  • Text Only
satchelsofgold said:   That is a storm door. A screen door is essentially screening attached to a frame, to let air in but keep bugs out. A storm door should keep out the elements well enough until the landlord can fix it on Wednesday, if you plug the gaps.

The landlord referred to it as a screen door. I'm not good with doors so the picture might be slightly incorrect. It looks similar.

I will update the topic to make sure this is clear, that it's not merely a screen but mostly glass with gaps on top and bottom and kind of crappy sides that don't seal air out either.

OliverQuackenbush said:   that is a christmas gift of exceedingly kindness (the gift of a door)This is so great.

Crazytree said:   OliverQuackenbush said:   that is a christmas gift of exceedingly kindness (the gift of a door)This is so great.

Christmas gift gone wrong maybe.

Gauss44 said:   satchelsofgold said:   That is a storm door. A screen door is essentially screening attached to a frame, to let air in but keep bugs out. A storm door should keep out the elements well enough until the landlord can fix it on Wednesday, if you plug the gaps.

The landlord referred to it as a screen door. I'm not good with doors so the picture might be slightly incorrect. It looks similar.

I will update the topic to make sure this is clear, that it's not merely a screen but mostly glass with gaps on top and bottom and kind of crappy sides that don't seal air out either.

When there is glass it's called a storm door. A screen door is fiberglass screen material that lets air through . A glass storm door with one centimeter gaps is not really anything unusual . It needs some weatherstripping and that should eliminate most of the problem .

It will likely never be as good as the former wooden door

ask yourself: what does chemotherapy drugs have to do with anything?