Edit

Forums
Finance

Credit Card Application status check thread: Online / Phone

  • filter:
  • Tell A Friend
  • tweet this
  • Post to Facebook
  • Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
  • Classic
  • Go to Page :
  • 1 2 3459
alert mods    
rated:

Updated. thanks.
skander

davelanton said:Juniper online status


alert mods    
rated:

Bump - I've used this thead several times.


alert mods    
rated:

FloorsMat said:Good thread:

Chase


I thought Chase would be faster but I applied online on 3-9-2005. Even today, the online status is still the same "processing" since 3-9-2005. Nothing received in the mail yet. This is the slowest for me. Most others either give an instant approval response (Citi online), or mail your CCs to you within a week (Discover).


alert mods    
rated:

another number for AMEX 1-866-314-0237.


alert mods    
rated:

Thanks citifan, information updated.
citifan said:another number for AMEX 1-866-314-0237.


alert mods    
rated:

Another Bank One number: 1-888-624-9890


alert mods    
rated:

MBNA:
Online

---

legit?


alert mods    
rated:

Capital One
800 548-4593


alert mods    
rated:

Discover:
One of the options when you call 1-800-DISCOVER


alert mods    
rated:

Updated. thanks
skander


alert mods    
rated:

bevo2k1 said:MBNA:
Online

---

legit?


Doesn't really look like it. Hey, veryhungry, where'd you get the MBNA link? Tucows isn't usually where a legitimate financial site would register their domains.

OP, can you remove the link from the list until veryhungry explains his source?


WHOIS for fni-stl.com
Domain Name: FNI-STL.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Name Server: NS1-AUTH.SPRINTLINK.NET
Name Server: NS2-AUTH.SPRINTLINK.NET
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 08-jan-2004
Creation Date: 08-apr-1996
Expiration Date: 09-apr-2006
Financial Network, Inc.
10670 Gateway Blvd.
Saint Louis, MO 63132
US

Domain name: FNI-STL.COM

Administrative Contact:
Admin, DNS dnsadmin@fni-stl.com
10670 Gateway Blvd.
Saint Louis, MO 63132
US
+1.8007270233
Technical Contact:
Admin, DNS dnsadmin@fni-stl.com
10670 Gateway Blvd.
Saint Louis, MO 63132
US
+1.8007270233
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 08-Jan-2004.
Record expires on 09-Apr-2006.
Record created on 08-Apr-1996.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1-AUTH.SPRINTLINK.NET 206.228.179.10
NS2-AUTH.SPRINTLINK.NET 144.228.254.10


alert mods    
rated:

Sure I will remove the link for the time being. As far As I remember , before posting it on OP, I checked this link and varified it somehow that it was correct but I am not able to verify it right now so I am removing it for the time being.
thanks
s


flicken said:bevo2k1 said:MBNA:
Online

---

legit?


Doesn't really look like it. Hey, veryhungry, where'd you get the MBNA link? Tucows isn't usually where a legitimate financial site would register their domains.

OP, can you remove the link from the list until veryhungry explains his source?


alert mods    
rated:

If you go to one of their financial products, like Loans, at the following URL you'll see "Check the status of your application" on the right. For example,

http://www.mbna.com/loans/credit.html

When you click on "Check the status of your application," it redirects you from

http://www.mbna.com/loans/direct/loans_check_status_r.html

to

https://www1.fni-stl.com/cgi-bin/mbnagrnet.pl?status

So the OP was correct all along.


skander said:Sure I will remove the link for the time being. As far As I remember , before posting it on OP, I checked this link and varified it somehow that it was correct but I am not able to verify it right now so I am removing it for the time being.
thanks
s


flicken said:bevo2k1 said:MBNA:
Online

---

legit?


Doesn't really look like it. Hey, veryhungry, where'd you get the MBNA link? Tucows isn't usually where a legitimate financial site would register their domains.

OP, can you remove the link from the list until veryhungry explains his source?


alert mods    
rated:

Citi: the # is ok, but Mon. - Fri. only..


alert mods    
rated:

thanks thefalcon, I tried to find it again and again but could not get it....thanks a bunch.
skander

TheFalcon said:If you go to one of their financial products, like Loans, at the following URL you'll see "Check the status of your application" on the right. For example,

http://www.mbna.com/loans/credit.html

When you click on "Check the status of your application," it redirects you from

http://www.mbna.com/loans/direct/loans_check_status_r.html

to

https://www1.fni-stl.com/cgi-bin/mbnagrnet.pl?status

So the OP was correct all along.


alert mods    
rated:

thanks joat... updated...
skander
jonat said:Citi: the # is ok, but Mon. - Fri. only..


alert mods    
rated:

great thread


alert mods    
rated:

Bump


alert mods    
rated:

Used the phone number given by OP to call chase and got confirmed my sony card is on my way now.
cheers.

Thanks, OP. Green for you.


alert mods    
rated:

Thanks OP.

Used the Chase link to check status online. Called Citi to check on 2 applications.

worked great! All of the above approved!

dint have to wait till the mail came Thanks again

P.S. i'm fairly new here. how do i rate the thread green?


 Close

Sign Me In
Nickname: 
Password: 
Remember My Login Information:

Forget your login information?

Not Already A Member?
Sign Up Now!

  • Quick Reply:  Have something quick to contribute? Just reply below and you're done! hide Quick Reply
     
     
    Click here for full-featured reply.


Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.


While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2009