Automated Update for BOA - AMEX, MLB, MBNA or Worldcard Phone: 800-932-2775 - Select option #3
Bank One Phone: 800-955-9900
Chase........ Phone: 800-480-1870 (MF 8AM-10:30PM S 9AM-8PM EST) You can also call the "regular" Chase CS line (800-334-0601), wait through the "please enter your number" prompts and ask a regular rep about your application. For the Chase Signature Card: 1 888 894-9829
Capital One Phone: 800 548-4593 (Press 3, Press 1 and Press your SSN)
Citi---------- Phone: 888-201-4523 (7AM-7PM Central, Mon to Fri) CitiBusiness Credit Card Status 800-288-4653 8:00AM-8:00PM EST Discover Phone: 1-800-DISCOVER (One of the options)
If its doesnt immediately say "Successful" or "Congratulations" after you apply online, doesnt that mean you probably wont be approved ?
DaveHansen
Senior Member
posted: Jan. 18, 2005 @ 7:16p
Alcibiades said: If its doesnt immediately say "Successful" or "Congratulations" after you apply online, doesnt that mean you probably wont be approved ? Not necessarily. They could be having trouble verifying information or you might not fit the profile for instant approval but you can still make it after a more thorough analysis.
Alcibiades said: If its doesnt immediately say "Successful" or "Congratulations" after you apply online, doesnt that mean you probably wont be approved ?
I have several bank one cards and never had on-line or phone instant approval. My apps were always approved, but sometimes it took as long as a month.
Sometimes if they can't verify address/identity or see something on your reports that needs a supervisor to look at can add significant delay, but that does not always mean a denial.
veryhungry
Senior Member - 2K
posted: Jan. 19, 2005 @ 9:54a
also, sometimes calling them can turn a denial due to X factors into an approval.
You can also call the "regular" Chase CS line (800-334-0601), wait through the "please enter your number" prompts and ask a regular rep about your application.
i had one for bank one however i cannot find it at the moment - will post when and if i do.
MrHopeMac
Member
posted: Jan. 19, 2005 @ 11:38a
Bank One - 800-955-9900
XtremeDwayne
Thrifty Member
posted: Jan. 19, 2005 @ 11:40a
Alcibiades said: If its doesnt immediately say "Successful" or "Congratulations" after you apply online, doesnt that mean you probably wont be approved ?
My experience:
MBNA Merrill Lynch+ Approved - Not an instant approval, had to call in to verify information
Citi Dividend Platinum Select Approved - No instant approval, received the card ten days later
AMEX Blue Approved - Vague instant approval, I still had to call to verify my info
Discover Platinum (5% restaurant version) Approved - No instant approval, had to call in to verify my identity after they pulled all three credit reports.
So there you go, the only instant approval was from AMEX, and even that one was vague. YMMV
skander
Addicted Member
posted: Jan. 26, 2005 @ 12:17p
Does CITI provide online application status check? Any information/link....
I thought Chase would be faster but I applied online on 3-9-2005. Even today, the online status is still the same "processing" since 3-9-2005. Nothing received in the mail yet. This is the slowest for me. Most others either give an instant approval response (Citi online), or mail your CCs to you within a week (Discover).
Discover: One of the options when you call 1-800-DISCOVER
skander
Addicted Member
posted: Apr. 9, 2005 @ 2:59p
Updated. thanks skander
flicken
Thrifty Member
posted: Apr. 16, 2005 @ 9:04a
bevo2k1 said: MBNA: Online
---
legit?
Doesn't really look like it. Hey, veryhungry, where'd you get the MBNA link? Tucows isn't usually where a legitimate financial site would register their domains.
OP, can you remove the link from the list until veryhungry explains his source?
WHOIS for fni-stl.com Domain Name: FNI-STL.COM Registrar: TUCOWS INC. Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com Name Server: NS1-AUTH.SPRINTLINK.NET Name Server: NS2-AUTH.SPRINTLINK.NET Status: ACTIVE Updated Date: 08-jan-2004 Creation Date: 08-apr-1996 Expiration Date: 09-apr-2006 Financial Network, Inc. 10670 Gateway Blvd. Saint Louis, MO 63132 US
Domain name: FNI-STL.COM
Administrative Contact: Admin, DNS dnsadmin@fni-stl.com 10670 Gateway Blvd. Saint Louis, MO 63132 US +1.8007270233 Technical Contact: Admin, DNS dnsadmin@fni-stl.com 10670 Gateway Blvd. Saint Louis, MO 63132 US +1.8007270233 Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC. Record last updated on 08-Jan-2004. Record expires on 09-Apr-2006. Record created on 08-Apr-1996.
Domain servers in listed order: NS1-AUTH.SPRINTLINK.NET 206.228.179.10 NS2-AUTH.SPRINTLINK.NET 144.228.254.10
skander
Addicted Member
posted: Apr. 16, 2005 @ 11:47a
Sure I will remove the link for the time being. As far As I remember , before posting it on OP, I checked this link and varified it somehow that it was correct but I am not able to verify it right now so I am removing it for the time being. thanks s
flicken said: bevo2k1 said: MBNA: Online
---
legit?
Doesn't really look like it. Hey, veryhungry, where'd you get the MBNA link? Tucows isn't usually where a legitimate financial site would register their domains.
OP, can you remove the link from the list until veryhungry explains his source?
TheFalcon
New Member
posted: Apr. 22, 2005 @ 5:28p
If you go to one of their financial products, like Loans, at the following URL you'll see "Check the status of your application" on the right. For example,
http://www.mbna.com/loans/credit.html
When you click on "Check the status of your application," it redirects you from
skander said: Sure I will remove the link for the time being. As far As I remember , before posting it on OP, I checked this link and varified it somehow that it was correct but I am not able to verify it right now so I am removing it for the time being. thanks s
flicken said: bevo2k1 said: MBNA: Online
---
legit?
Doesn't really look like it. Hey, veryhungry, where'd you get the MBNA link? Tucows isn't usually where a legitimate financial site would register their domains.
OP, can you remove the link from the list until veryhungry explains his source?
jonat
Member
posted: Apr. 23, 2005 @ 6:44p
Citi: the # is ok, but Mon. - Fri. only..
skander
Addicted Member
posted: Apr. 23, 2005 @ 11:38p
thanks thefalcon, I tried to find it again and again but could not get it....thanks a bunch. skander
TheFalcon said: If you go to one of their financial products, like Loans, at the following URL you'll see "Check the status of your application" on the right. For example,
http://www.mbna.com/loans/credit.html
When you click on "Check the status of your application," it redirects you from
jackiechiles said: Another number for Chase is (888) 245-0625. This will take you directly to a person who can make an immediate decision on your application. Applied online @ 12:15am EST, went to sleep, woke up this morning, placed the call, approved.
Thanks for the #! Called and a nice lady said that I was denied for Chase CO CC with 50K CO miles bonus due to too many apps recently. I said that I only have 3 accounts with chase and if they can lower the limit on one of those cards.. She said sure, you will receive your card in the mail! The result: my wife flies to Russia on summer break for $100 RT (and I already fly to Russia with AA miles for $220). Thanks OP, thanks Jackie!
Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.
Members of our community may attach files to a post in accordance with the User Agreement. FatWallet is not responsible for the content, accuracy, completeness or validity of any information contained in any attached file. Files have *not* been scanned for viruses. Be especially wary of Excel files which may contain malicious content.