• Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
Voting History
rated:
Talk about CDs here not in CD Thread.

Ads by Google
Member Summary
Most Recent Posts
The CD interest rate picture appears to be coming into sharper focus.

Them that wants 'em likely already has their PenFed... (more)

shinobi1 (Dec. 04, 2013 @ 3:35p) |

I have a local bank offering 2.25% APY on a 5-yr CD (Washington Savings Bank, Philadelphia, PA). I have no experience wi... (more)

blueribb (Dec. 18, 2013 @ 10:27a) |

Excellent advice forum.

MIGHTYMACHONE (Apr. 13, 2014 @ 4:37p) |

new CD rate thread

this thread is used as a discussion thread about the CD thread that is linked above, we heard you liked threads so we put a thread in your thread so you can read threads while you read threads!

rated:
Great Idea and would be even better if we could get mods to put this as a sticky right under the CD rate thread. I agree that we don't need to clutter up that thread with discussions about CDs but there is so much more to finding the right CD than just it's rate

rated:
scott1961 said: Great Idea and would be even better if we could get mods to put this as a sticky right under the CD rate thread. I agree that we don't need to clutter up that thread with discussions about CDs but there is so much more to finding the right CD than just it's rate
Good idea, Scott. I'm going to hit the "alert moderators" hyperlink for the OP and suggest that. Perhaps if you and others do as well it will get done.(?)

Edit: I tried it and was denied.

rated:
Continuing my disscution with daschs in this thread...

dasachs said: Good points, mhesidence. I respectfully disagree with your conclusions however so can we bat this around a little further ?

There are some respectable observers - including the Fed - who think the economy will slow early next year or later this year. Some futures markets are predicting a cut in Fed rates in the first half of next year.