• Text Only
peteypablo said: Cheapoking said: I've been using NCidentity protect through PM123 for over three to four months, and I have yet to see a drop inquire for any of the CB?

Yes, TU based services won't bump TU, and a single service will bump EQ only in extraordinary circumstances, if at all.

Thanks. Which one(s) would be recommended then?

To bump TU, Credit Secure.

after
Disclaimer

Softs are missing from 2008
Disclaimer

NCIP Used to show daily pulls
Disclaimer
Experian bumpage !??!!

There must be a technical glitch or something...

I had all of my 2008 hard Experian inquiries fall off with today's pull. (see before and after images)

EDIT: Unlike my report, MrsJ's 2008 Experian hard inquiries did not fall off.

EDIT2: I pulled an Experian report tonight to view my softs and discovered that all of 2008 is completely missing and the daily recording of pulls by TrueCredit and AMEXCreditSecure are now shown monthly (in the same manner EQ has been doing forever with choppage)

Federal Trade Commission rules governing the advertisement of free credit reports take effect Friday.

link to full story

To skirt new federal rules regulating Web sites that advertise free credit reports, they no longer are advertising "Free Credit Report!" Insteadthey have changed their look in recent days and now say they're offering "Free Credit Scores."
TrueCredit.com parent TransUnion and CreditReport.com parent Mighty Net Inc. did not immediately respond to requests for comment. Experian, which owns FreeCreditReport.com, said in a statement this week that it "has been, and will continue to be, in compliance with the FTC's rules regarding the marketing of free credit reports. We remain committed to clearly and conspicuously disclosing to consumers that the free report we offer is not the free annual credit file disclosure provided by federal law, and plan to comply with the FTC's rules."