How to invest $30,000 ?!!

Archived From: Finance
  • Page :
  • Text Only
Voting History
rated:
What is the best way to invest money say $30,000 in todays market? It's all my savings and I hardly get any interest in savings account.

Any ideas?!!

Member Summary
Most Recent Posts
Vegas Baby, Vegas!

klm123 (Apr. 19, 2008 @ 1:30p) |

Get a fully loaded PowerMac and still have 2k left to blow.

m123456890 (Apr. 19, 2008 @ 1:45p) |

I'm far from a financial expert but here's a serious answer for you:

1. put $10K into a 4-year, 5% CD from National City ... (more)

swandown (Apr. 19, 2008 @ 11:07p) |

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

Screw investing, Buy a BMW

madeesin said: What is the best way to invest money say $30,000 in todays market? It's all my savings and I hardly get any interest in savings account.

Any ideas?!!
before you get any red, diehards.org is a better place to ask this type of question. the FWF masses frown on this type of post.

give it to me....

or you can buy some property

You should put it in a Bank of America regular savings account. It's their most popular account. APY 0.20%. You'll make a whopping $60 a year!!

Be a real trooper & help pay down the national debt with it. Uncle Sam would be proud.

madeesin said: What is the best way to invest money say $30,000 in todays market? It's all my savings and I hardly get any interest in savings account.

Any ideas?!!
Give it all to me as a penalty for not reading Finance FAQ #1

make it rain
hookers and blow
all on red

now no one has anything else to post, end thread

blok said: make it rain
hookers and blow
all on red

now no one has anything else to post, end thread

You forgot "pics?"

Buy pumpkin futures. I hear they peak in January.

Any ideas?!!