• Page :
  • Text Only
Voting History
rated:
I need to transfer money from my location to location in another state. I have never done this before. I checked online and Western Union wants to charge $40 - $60 to transfer money. Is this normal or is there another way to send money? I am looking for cheapest/fastest way to send it?

Thank you.

Member Summary
Most Recent Posts
I was actually going to advise a method that I have done before in your situation, but now I'm concerned that you will v... (more)

lorcha (Jun. 25, 2008 @ 10:26a) |

I was concerned about that too, so I turned my speakers off.

captainwho (Jun. 25, 2008 @ 10:36a) |

Yep... abuse... always the fastest and easiest way to get good advice on any forum.

By the way, I would use a carrier pig... (more)

thok (Jun. 25, 2008 @ 2:41p) |

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

Pony Express.

Kismet4Max said: Pony Express.

This might be cheapest but not the fastest.

Mail it?

Some banks have free outgoing wire transfer like Washington Mutual.

Check the fees on the sending and receiving end.

By other state I hope you don't mean Nigeria.

Would the answer be different if it was sent in the same state ? A check sent priority/overnight? How much money are you talking about?

Bank of America allows free transfers between account holders if both accounts are BOA.

PayPal is quick, but I wouldn't call it the "safest"

mail your check. it takes only up to 3 days. really fast and safe.

What? Planned parenthood won't let you pay online?

I generally send money via ING Electric Orange checking

Either use the paper check option and they'll mail your recipient a actual paper check. Save you some postage.

...or use the electric check option if they too are an ING electric orange account holder. They can receive it instantly.