• filter:
  • 11776177717781779 1780
  • Page
  • Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
rated:
I am still waiting to invest because I think market needs to make one more (local) low before it makes any new highs.  I'm still trading both directions.

something like this: slide down into Nov / Thanksgiving (looking for SPY 175-180ish), followed my massive rally (SPY 210-220) into 2015

rated:
spacecadet610 said:   Wow good day for me. All time high for my portfolio.

Up $35k today, $47k this month, $266k this year (32%).

I am a 90% AAPL portfolio, leveraged with trading weekly AAPL options for about 4 years now.

I'd like to think I'm a skilled trader but most likely am lucky bastard.

hoping to quit stocks and transition to a boring bogleheads mutual fund allocation come Jan 1st. Need to quit while I am ahead but not sure can quit the addiction of the stock market,

Is it really a portfolio with that much in one stock?  And you don't seem addicted to market, just this one stock like some other guy around here.

rated:
It's crazy. Japan down 2% ( was up 4% yesterday ), DAX up 1.75%, SP500 up 1.5%. Seems like every day there is a 1%+ move in the indexes.

rated:
largeeyes said:   

I am a 90% AAPL portfolio, leveraged with trading weekly AAPL options for about 4 years now.

hoping to quit stocks and transition to a boring bogleheads mutual fund allocation come Jan 1st. Need to quit while I am ahead but not sure can quit the addiction of the stock market,

Is it really a portfolio with that much in one stock?  And you don't seem addicted to market, just this one stock like some other guy around here.

So what?  If Apple was so severly undervalued (which it was) why not invest heavy in it?  The guy is kicking butt and made huge profits!

My Apple profits now are at 50% for the year.  loving it.

Sold some this morning.  Only holding 350 common shares and $2k in Jan2015 $100 calls.

rated: