Free Rolex Keyring - Facebook freebie

Archived From: Free Stuff
  • Page :
  • 1
  • Text Only
rated:

Free Rolex Keyring from Swiss Watch Service Group.

Link: https://www.facebook.com/swisswatchservice/app_208195102528120

Hope it comes...


Member Summary

Rolex Keyring (39.04kB)
Thanks EricaDr
Disclaimer

Spam Disguised as a Freebie! (96.61kB)
Thanks SweetClover
Disclaimer

Just got off the phone with them. They are NOT on Facebook. This is not a legit offer.

Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

In for 1

Please allow 14 to 21 days for delivery


its local to me so i called it up and it seems legit. thanks


zip1212 said:   its local to me so i called it up and it seems legit. thanks

Just got off the phone with them. They are NOT on Facebook. This is not a legit offer. I really don't understand what happened if you called them.


Same here. They said in no uncertain terms that this is not their offer.


oh oh - i went ahead and did. well at least they did not ask for my birthday. HOW CAN YOU TELL which Facebook freebies are legit?


gimmiefreebies said:   zip1212 said:   its local to me so i called it up and it seems legit. thanks

Just got off the phone with them. They are NOT on Facebook. This is not a legit offer. I really don't understand what happened if you called them.

And the website link they provide, takes you to a page saying "Under Construction"? Offer is posted by yet another newbie. Looks like another Facebook Hijack with a post by someone who is likely a shill for the company who posts these freebies on all of the well-known freebie boards.


ETA: I did a WhoIs for the heck of it. A 10 yo domain, yet page is "under construction"? Lazy scammers never bothered to get around to making a fake page.

Address lookup
canonical name www.swisswatchgroup.com.
aliases
addresses 216.104.165.30
216.104.165.90
Domain Whois record

Queried whois.internic.net with "dom swisswatchgroup.com"...

Domain Name: SWISSWATCHGROUP.COM
Registrar: TIERRANET INC. D/B/A DOMAINDISCOVER
Whois Server: whois.domaindiscover.com
Referral URL: http://www.domaindiscover.com
Name Server: NS1.DOMAINDISCOVER.COM
Name Server: NS2.DOMAINDISCOVER.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 20-apr-2012
Creation Date: 19-apr-2002
Expiration Date: 19-apr-2013

>>> Last update of whois database: Mon, 18 Jun 2012 18:19:37 UTC <<<

Queried whois.domaindiscover.com with "swisswatchgroup.com"...

Registrant:
CURKAN, TERRY
2440 state road 580 suite 12
clearwater, FL 33761
US

Domain Name: SWISSWATCHGROUP.COM

Administrative Contact:
swsg
CURKAN, TERRY
26222 u.s. hwy 19 n.
clearwater, FL 33761
US
(727)785-4999
(727)791-9999 [fax]
whois@emailaddressprotection.com
** VISIT http://www.emailaddressprotection.com **

Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
CURKAN, TERRY
2440 state road 580 suite 12
clearwater, FL 33761
US
(727)785-4999
(727)791-9999 [fax]
whois@emailaddressprotection.com
** VISIT http://www.emailaddressprotection.com **

Domain created on 19-Apr-2002
Domain expires on 18-Apr-2013
Last updated on 03-Apr-2012

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.DOMAINDISCOVER.COM
NS2.DOMAINDISCOVER.COM

At our customer's request, our system is acting as a proxy for email
addressed to the contacts which are listed above. Please visit
www.emailaddressprotection.com to contact the appropriate party.

Domain registration and hosting powered by DomainDiscover
As low as $9/year, including FREE: responsive toll-free support,
URL/frame/email forwarding, easy management system, and full featured DNS.


ocala200 said:   oh oh - i went ahead and did. well at least they did not ask for my birthday. HOW CAN YOU TELL which Facebook freebies are legit?Press on the submit button first before entering any information, it will always go through and may produce a pop up a day or two later. New FB site.
This offer was just obvious, as soon as I saw the name "Rolex." Check the address out - FB page says: 26222 US Hwy 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33761
Now look at the picture, where's the "Switch Watch Service Group?"

BING (Pic 2) shows a different picture than Google Maps (Pic 1)


gimmiefreebies said:   zip1212 said:   its local to me so i called it up and it seems legit. thanks

Just got off the phone with them. They are NOT on Facebook. This is not a legit offer. I really don't understand what happened if you called them.

i didnt actually ask them anything ... i just heard her answer the phone as " swiss watch service " and said sorry i have the wrong # and hung up. hopefully someone reported it to FB because it down now i believe. anyways all it asked for was name and address so i am not that worried ..


MumzOf2 Said Yesterday said: Press on the submit button first before entering any information, it will always go through and may produce a pop up a day or two later.

Now has a MaryKay popup after you press submit


MumzOf2 said:   MumzOf2 Said Yesterday said: Press on the submit button first before entering any information, it will always go through and may produce a pop up a day or two later.

Now has a MaryKay popup after you press submit

This is the third freebie posted here recently in which users reported the free makeup pop-up, was previously MAC, now it appears they are doing Mary Kay. More about that pop-up can be found here. No free makeup, and you might unwittingly sign yourself up for a service you never wanted.


Looks like a scam. But I am not so sure.


Greyowl said:   Looks like a scam. But I am not so sure.No so sure???

P.T. Barnum was right.


Mamzer said:   Greyowl said:   Looks like a scam. But I am not so sure.No so sure???

P.T. Barnum was right.

Thumbs up for Quoting P.T,Barnum, though it is questionable whether he uttered that famous phrase attributed to him.

My father carried a newspaper clipping about Barnum with that phrase on it, for years in his wallet. He got it from his father, who also carried it in his wallet, before bestowing it on my father. It had grown yellowed and fragile over the years. I would often hear my father and grandfather recite that quote in reference to something in a conversation. It is certainly apropos to this thread and the post quoted, it seems the scammers live on this credo.


Greyowl, if it looks like a scam, talks like one; it most likely is. MumzOf2, gimmiefreebies, Bluefw and I typically research and post our findings. You can generally trust what we find. Sometimes other members report things they find. Some hallmarks of a scam: posted by newbie poster (poster also posts nothing but fake offers); form can be submitted without imputing any data in the boxes, after submitting you get a pop-up from Quality Health (a known spammer/scammer) or a pop-up for free make-up for a year (Mac or Mary Kay), a whois search of the website shows a recent registration, the address and/or phone number on the fake page doesn't match the name of the business offering the freebie (if you call, the person answering has no knowledge of any freebie being offered), or the address used is actually an empty lot or some other anomaly. You'll note that the mods put a disclaimer below the OP's post, plus I or someone else will upload a picture of a can of spam in the the Quick Summary. If you aren't sure yourself, trust the senior members who are pointing out the scam, they are almost never wrong. These scammers use your information to spam you via email, and sell that info to junk mailers to target you via your home mailbox or post office box. No one has ever reported getting the freebie from any of these scammers that have been reported in these forums, but some have reported an increase in spam, and the arrival of unsolicited junk mail.




Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.

Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.

While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2013