On September 17 a new website started offering FREE music downloads. The songs will take 90 seconds to download and you cannot burn them to CD's or iPods, but MP3 players are ok. Over 800,000 Universal songs are offered. you must also occasionally rate the website and watch some ads. Site is SLOW today, but....free is free.
To enter a coupon code in your post please enter the following info:
Coupon Code:
Coupon Offer:
Merchant:
Expires (optional):
Restrictions (optional):
saving...
Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.
I don't get too wrapped up on who gives me red or green for my posts. I could care less one way of the other. I'm just telling everybody about a new website that started YESTERDAY offering free music downloads. I have nothing to do whatsoever with the website and doubt if I'll ever use it myself.
LetsGoMets1 said:On September 17 a new website started offering FREE music downloads. The songs will take 90 seconds to download and you cannot burn them to CD's or iPodsAnd you have to install their music player, to boot.
You have a bit of an odd definition of "free" that I am unfamiliar with.
Their FAQ says no spyware or viruses but they make you download a download manager and the FAQ says nothing about Adware. Since the site is Ad supported I figure there may be adware in the download manager.
From http://www.mercurynews.com/breakingnews/ci_6918694?nclick_check=1
The Mercury News said:Downloads cannot be burned to a CD, but they can be transferred to dozens of digital music players. The content, however, is not compatible with Apple's Macintosh computers or its market-leading iPod.
Whatatay said:Their FAQ says no spyware or viruses but they make you download a download manager and the FAQ says nothing about Adware. Since the site is Ad supported I figure there may be adware in the download manager.
I emailed the site and asked about this a week ago. I asked if their download manager had adware or malware in it. I never got a reply. Beware.
Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.