Edit

Forums
Free Stuff

List of sites to avoid - please DO NOT post freebies from these sites

  • filter:
  • Tell A Friend
  • tweet this
  • Post to Facebook
  • Text Only
  • Search this Topic »
  • Classic
  • Go to Page :
  • 123 4 5
alert mods    
rated:

do not unsubscribe from spam. spammers don't unsub anyone.
it just proves their crap reached you, you read it and
that you can expect more.
do send all spam to spam@uce.gov or submit to spamcop.net


alert mods    
rated:

Where have you been a couple of years ago, I've signed up for a freebie from one of those sites, and what do you know, no freebie, just lots and lots of spam.


alert mods    
rated:

Nice to have those 'website checkers'~Thanks!


alert mods    
rated:

I received my free Christmas ornament from holidaysathome.com last week. I called the company today (404-567-6095) and asked them about why they were listed here. They said "it was an offer with a limited supply of free ornaments each year, and unfortunately not everyone is guaranteed to receive one but we do try our best". They also said " We have new ones each year so do keep checking your mail".

Dee

Message edited by: deeshilo on 2008-11-12 11:17:34 CST
alert mods    
rated:

The funniest site: buydehydratedwater.com . OMG how many people fall for that? I'm going to start a site called nonfatlard.com or desalinatedsalt.com or even smartliberal.com. Ooo yeah... I went there.


alert mods    
rated:

Do they have anything for free? Its a pretty funny site and anyone who buys something and doesn't kow its joke deserves to loose their money.


alert mods    
rated:

Can anyone tell me if HiImSarah is a legit site. My guess is no since I haven't received the Snuggle bundle and I saw the same exact picture (a woman standing there with a man holding a baby in the background) on a site advertising insurance.


alert mods    
rated:

Wow, there really are a lot of scam sites out there. I never knew. Thank you for the tips.


alert mods    
rated:

I saw on here to add verisign.I don't know , I have recieved items from them , I got the microsoft finger print reader.In the letter it said I was a winner,


alert mods    
rated:

sirmicro said:Do they have anything for free? Its a pretty funny site and anyone who buys something and doesn't kow its joke deserves to loose their money.

Anyone who can't spell lose deserves to lose their money.


alert mods    
rated:

You missed that I also mispelled know. Glad to know that there is someone out there who never makes typing mistakes. Hope its paying you well.


alert mods    
rated:

Here's another possible spammer/scammer making the rounds; http://pixustudio.com/


alert mods    
rated:

New one posted from another spam site celebdish.net


alert mods    
rated:

The biggest tipoff to a FAKE FREEBIE SITE is when you read at the bottom where it says something like.
1 = YOU NEED TO COMPLETE [x number of offers from top level] [or silver offers]
2 = You need to complete [x number of offers from middle level] [or gold offers]
3 = You need to complete [x number of offers from our bottom level] [or DIAMOND OFFERS]
Anything like that DELETE


alert mods    
rated:

soz, ok il try and watch out for all thous~thanks!


alert mods    
rated:

.

Message edited by: reaps on 2008-11-28 06:26:50 CST
alert mods    
rated:

fied1k said:sirmicro said:Do they have anything for free? Its a pretty funny site and anyone who buys something and doesn't kow its joke deserves to loose their money.

Anyone who can't spell lose deserves to lose their money.

wow, dont be a loser, i think its ok that she said that cause i do it all the time!!


alert mods    
rated:

SweetClover said:Leatherface00 said:provigal said:digelt said:Barbiedawl said:quality health

Is it qualityhealth.com?


Once in a while you'll get a small sample from QH, but it's not worth the hoops they make you jump and the spam they send.

...

.. get here. It was a pocket-pack of kleenex tissues. Since then, they have been doing the going through hoops by signing-up for this or that crap. And they spam you like crazy with more hoop jumping offers from their affiliates.


EDIT to add to the clueless neggers of this post, according to FW's own FAQ, Quality Health and the others on the list that make you jump hoops, are NOT freebies. How about reading the FAQ before negging? If you want access to these offers, Google the sites in the list digelt created, spend 20 minutes + signing-up for just one of them, and I guarantee the others will quickly find their way to your inbox, in droves. They don't belong on FW, and I explained why, if you have a problem with that, then try posting a constructive post as to why. Unless you can contribute to the discussion constructively, your neg votes are essentially meaningless, as there is no rational or understanding behind them. The same goes for you negging digelt for this thread.


<---Getting tired of the idiotic voting that goes on here by people with no spine hiding behind their votes, who say nothing and mostly contribute nothing.


Agree these are not free and I even tried them once for I needed the offers.
Pain in the butt and never got what was even promised to me though I took the offers.
(BMG music and something else)


alert mods    
rated:

thanks for the heads up on these sites. very helpful.


alert mods    
rated:

Thanks to all


 Close

Sign Me In
Nickname: 
Password: 
Remember My Login Information:

Forget your login information?

Not Already A Member?
Sign Up Now!

  • Quick Reply:  Have something quick to contribute? Just reply below and you're done! hide Quick Reply
     
     
    Click here for full-featured reply.


Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.


While FatWallet makes every effort to post correct information, offers are subject to change without notice.
Some exclusions may apply based upon merchant policies.
© 1999-2009