Eligibility: Only members who receive this communication directly from Delta Air Lines are eligible to participate in this offer. This offer is non-transferable...
Worth a shot anyway. Thanks OP!
jadelady
Member
posted: Mar. 15, 2010 @ 12:43a
thank you!
geraci
Addicted Member
posted: Mar. 15, 2010 @ 1:32a
Nice find! Got the email, let's see if I get the miles! This is excellent to reset the mileage expiration clock...
Eligibility: Only members who receive this communication directly from Delta Air Lines are eligible to participate in this offer. This offer is non-transferable...
Worth a shot anyway. Thanks OP!Hope it works out too.
Possible downside of registering before receiving your own invitation is that they might not give you the miles, AND might not send you the invite since you are already registered.
I'm sure this is legit and all, but what if it isn't? Can crooks do any harm with only our Delta skymiles #? Doubt it, so I'm trying too. I just worry a bit because this site was only created a month ago and has a different registrar & name server than the normal Delta site.
Domain Name: Delta-EMAILS.COM Registrar: TUCOWS INC. Whois Server: whois.tucows.com Referral URL: http://domainhelp.opensrs.net Name Server: NS1.MEDIATEMPLE.NET Name Server: NS2.MEDIATEMPLE.NET Status: ok Updated Date: 04-feb-2010 Creation Date: 04-feb-2010 Expiration Date: 04-feb-2011
Megalomac said: I'm sure this is legit and all, but what if it isn't? Can crooks do any harm with only our Delta skymiles #? Doubt it, so I'm trying too. I just worry a bit because this site was only created a month ago and has a different registrar & name server than the normal Delta site.
Domain Name: Delta-EMAILS.COM Registrar: TUCOWS INC. Whois Server: whois.tucows.com Referral URL: http://domainhelp.opensrs.net Name Server: NS1.MEDIATEMPLE.NET Name Server: NS2.MEDIATEMPLE.NET Status: ok Updated Date: 04-feb-2010 Creation Date: 04-feb-2010 Expiration Date: 04-feb-2011
It's a targeted marketing research firm. Legit. Plus, Delta.com/emails is what directs you to the Delta-emails.com site.
Eileenmh
Senior Member
posted: Mar. 15, 2010 @ 11:44a
Why is everything lined out when I go to the link?
Advisory: Fraudulent emails, purporting to be from Delta, have apparently been sent to consumers in the last 24 hours.
•These emails were not sent by Delta Air Lines. •Your personal information on file with Delta (such as SkyMiles Profile) has not been shared or compromised in any way. •You should not click on the link in the email or open any attachments; instead you should delete the email from your inbox.
On signing up multiple family members, and for each, clicking the confirmation brings below links that show confirmation (format for those who want to experiment with the URLs):
Advisory: Fraudulent emails, purporting to be from Delta, have apparently been sent to consumers in the last 24 hours.
•These emails were not sent by Delta Air Lines. •Your personal information on file with Delta (such as SkyMiles Profile) has not been shared or compromised in any way. •You should not click on the link in the email or open any attachments; instead you should delete the email from your inbox.
But if you look at the advisory on Delta's site here it talks about the emails dealing with the person having bought a ticket, credit card charged, etc. This seems different.
Advisory: Fraudulent emails, purporting to be from Delta, have apparently been sent to consumers in the last 24 hours.
•These emails were not sent by Delta Air Lines. •Your personal information on file with Delta (such as SkyMiles Profile) has not been shared or compromised in any way. •You should not click on the link in the email or open any attachments; instead you should delete the email from your inbox.
But if you look at the advisory on Delta's site here it talks about the emails dealing with the person having bought a ticket, credit card charged, etc. This seems different.
i emailed Delta, and a couple days got the response, that this is legit.
alert off
jerry2003
Happy Member
posted: Mar. 23, 2010 @ 2:26p
I saw that different domain too. However at least it is redirected from the main Delta site - that means crooks have to hack the Delta server first, ain't they? Any way, I think there is very little to loose.
I waited for 2 weeks after the original post here to see if I would hear from Delta via email or postal mail about this offer, but I never did. Today, I decided to just try my membership number in the OP's link, and it went through and I got the confirmation email that my bonus miles would be credited. So it seems that even if you were not targeted by Delta about this offer, it still might work for your membership number.
LongDongSilver said: Just checked my Delta account. Nothing has been posted yet. Same here. I remember signing up for this the same day this was posted.
Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, FatWallet.com does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites, nor does a link indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site to FatWallet.com.
Members of our community may attach files to a post in accordance with the User Agreement. FatWallet is not responsible for the content, accuracy, completeness or validity of any information contained in any attached file. Files have *not* been scanned for viruses. Be especially wary of Excel files which may contain malicious content.