• Text Only
Voting History
rated:

Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Disclaimer
Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

Regular $7.99
Sale $4.89

IMO the best value alpha hydroxy (AHA) you can get. At the normal price it was a great deal that went under the radar since it was a store brand. It's an even better deal now that Walgreens is discontinuing it.

I'm sad to see it going, but at least the local store employee let me know so I can stock up. I'm no expert on the subject but for me it has worked amazingly well to soften skin, reduce inflammation, help with acne, exfoliate.... Most reviewers (and the local store employee) seem to agree. When I first noticed it on the shelf I did a quick comparison with more expensive AHA formulations. It was nearly identical, for much less $$. One jar has last me at least a year of every-other-day use. And there is no expiration date on it - although with acidic solutions like this I do wonder how long it will hold its pH level.

Local store availability is limited so make sure you check before heading out to hunt it down (and hunt is the right word; it always takes me at least 5 minutes to find it amongst the hundreds of similar product in the aisle).

Edit: I should add that this is made by TriStrata, which is a subsidiary of NeoStrata which makes high end products sold by dermatologists. Can't say for sure if that actually equates to high quality in the Walgreens product. But to me it does suggest that.

Walgreens
See Walgreens discounts that earn 4.0% FatWallet Cash Back.
Member Summary
Concentration:
8% AHA of 70% solution
Ingredients:
Water , Glycolic Acid , Propylene Glycol , Isopropyl Palmitate , Stearic Acid , Ammonium Hydroxide , Glyceryl Stearate , PEG-100 Stearate , Cetyl Alcohol , Isostearic Acid , Dimethicone , Magnesium Aluminum Silicate , Sorbitan Stearate , Hydroxyethylcellulose , Imidazolidinyl Urea , PEG-40 Stearate , BHT , Sorbic Acid
Thanks for visiting FatWallet.com. Join for free to remove this ad.