• Go to page :
  • 1 2
  • Text Only
delzy said:   lostjake said:   delzy said:   You'd be a lot better off learning a collection of basic circuits than this useless theory that has almost zero application in the RW. Maybe you could just use it so you're not embarrassed by your public school education at cocktail parties.

Actually circuits has pretty good RW applications, such as wiring your house lights in parallel or series, diagnosing where a problem might be in a line (both AC and DC). Maybe you should take the class to prove me wrong.
I will flat out guarantee you that the skills you mention are not taught in basic EE class. Perhaps you are confusing this class with and electrician apprenticeship. BTW, I have an engineering degree, do you?

I do, also have my PE in power. Thanks for your flat out guarantee thou

lostjake said:   delzy said:   lostjake said:   delzy said:   You'd be a lot better off learning a collection of basic circuits than this useless theory that has almost zero application in the RW. Maybe you could just use it so you're not embarrassed by your public school education at cocktail parties.

Actually circuits has pretty good RW applications, such as wiring your house lights in parallel or series, diagnosing where a problem might be in a line (both AC and DC). Maybe you should take the class to prove me wrong.
I will flat out guarantee you that the skills you mention are not taught in basic EE class. Perhaps you are confusing this class with and electrician apprenticeship. BTW, I have an engineering degree, do you?